We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Ranked #67 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a perfect view of the Space Needle so the kids loved that. The rooms aren't very big and we had a suite. Beds and pillows comfy but towels are thin and rough - I love soft plush hotel towels. Seattle Center more than a few blocks away since you have to go up a couple blocks to cross Aurora, but still okay to walk. Breakfast had a great selection. Don't like to pay 100's of dollars then have to pay an additional $15/night to park in a small, tight parking garage. Get a lower level room so you can take the stairs or you'll wait forever for the elevator.

Room Tip: Try to get a Space Needle view! I didn't find Aurora Ave to be too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tink B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for one night after returning from an Alaskan Cruise that departed from Seattle. This hotel is located right close to the Seattle Space Needle and is one of the most reasonably priced rooms in downtown Seattle. Our room was nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and your choice of firm or soft pillows. One of the best perks of this hotel is a very extensive breakfast bar compared to most hotel breakfast offerings. They even had a machine that popped out perfectly browned, hot and fresh pancakes. They had the usual cold cereal, oatmeal, toast, juice etc., nut they also had mini omelettes and delicious hot cinnamon rolls. The breakfast crew kept everything refilled constantly and everyone had plenty to eat. Great job!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for the night before our cruise left the next morning. Hotel staff were really friendly. Room was clean & cool. Had a view of the Space Needle. Nice complimentary breakfast. They have a shuttle that runs to the cruise ship pier for $10 per person (for pier 91) and that worked out very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwoehst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is not far from the Space Needle and the attractions near it. The most striking thing is the staff, all of whom were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean and quiet, typical of Holiday Inns. For a quiet night, do not stay on the side facing Aurora avenue. The side facing the (regular) Holiday Inn on Dexter has much less traffic. The Seattle trolley is about three blocks away, and is a cheap way to get to the downtown area, including the Monorail stop. Desk staff, especially Tim and Cathy, make terrific recommendations and will go out of their way to be helpful. The parking garage is convenient and desirable...worth the extra charge. The children seemed to enjoy the pool, and there is a nice fitness room. The hotel is an easy walk to the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, Science center, etc. Aurora Avenue can be frustrating, as turns and access are limited for at least a mile, so be sure to ask the hotel staff if you are driving somewhere. Your GPS may not know about all the construction and street closures in Seattle, so ask for a map at the desk.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the Aurora Avenue side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed hear on the reccomendation of a friend. I made the reservations well in advance online. There were no $ surprises. We paid exactly what we thought. It was an easy walk to the Seattle Center and about a 15 minute walk to the waterfront. There were no noise issues, and the breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneK2187BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days to go to a Red Sox game and do the touristy things. Our desk clerk was very helpful in showing us on a map how to get around cheaply. We walked to space needle and took $2 monorail down to pikes market ect. Walking seemed pretty safe during day but was shocked at how many homeless people were in Seattle.
We were upgraded to a suite which was great! Beautiful with views of space needle. Ask to be on space needle side. Breakfast was awesome! Eggs bacon sausage bagels fruit ect!
My only complaint was lack of housekeeping. No service first day and second day we were out all day only to come back and still not have room done. At 5 pm asked to have room done up which it was but for that price of $200 day shouldn't have to ask!
There was inside pool and exercise room which were nice too. The people at the DSL couldn't be more helpful !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stedenCapeCod_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was easy to walk to Seattle center and space needle. Staff was helpful in storing our luggage then delivering to our room. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast went beyond my expectations with lots of hot choices. They had convenient transportation to the cruise pier at very reasonable prices. Wifi worked fine for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear meeser,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Address: 226 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £87 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing