We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Ranked #67 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Good Prices”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for a night with my girlfriend and two little brothers while visiting Seattle. The service was very good and prompt. We had a huge suite with a kitchenette, large jetted bathtub and sleeper couch. There was a separate room with with a king bed and a TV. Overall, a very pleasant experience and the price was very reasonable for this part of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    333
    171
    41
    46
See reviews for
237
217
49
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked this hotel using points for a pre-cruise location. Since we weren't sure of transportation as this was our first visit to Seattle, we had pre-booked transport to the hotel and then to the port. We could have waited though because the hotel was quickly arranging transportation to the port for others staying here. They almost always had a vehicle available to take us to different locations including Bruce Lee's gravesite for my brother-in-law. Maps and directions were provided which allowed us to get around quickly without calling for a cab. We were surprised that we needed room keys to get to the lobby bathroom and breakfast areas but I believe that was designed with our safety in mind. We had a great view of the Space Needle from our rooms which was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The front desk people were friendly and eager to help. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We were able to walk to the waterfront and the map the desk gave us on check in was a bonus. Our room was large and well laid out. We took their shuttle at a very reasonable cost to our Cruise dock. The breakfast room was large and even though busy there was plenty of room to comfortably eat a very good breakfast which included something for everyone. To top it off we could see the Space Needle from our window. We did not have much time to see Seattle but we will return and we will definitely stay here. Can't wait to try out the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wachtebeke, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly on the front office.
Clean & great room.
Breakfast available.
Swimming pool & fitness availanle.
Rapid Check-out.
A nice hotel hear the gretest attraction off Seattlr, "The space Needle",shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's the third time we've stayed here and once again, it was lovely! The desk staff was very friendly and helped us with our bulky luggage (cases of wine). The room was quiet and very clean, close to the elevators, but no noise. It was a very busy weekend in town, but the chaos was confined to the lobby and breakfast room. Plentiful parking and they even allowed us to keep the car in the lot for a few hours after check out! Great location near the Space Needle!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Strategically situated near sights; had an indoor heated pool which was great; buffet breakfast was much more than in other hotels: eggs, meats, fruits, danish, oatmeal. Room was clean.Staff was very helpful getting us transportation to port especially since we were 16 family members!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sphsteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was the perfect location to stay prior to our cruise to visit Seattle. You don't need a car as you can walk to most tourist destinations: Space Needle, Pike Street Market, Aquarium, Olympic Sculpture Park, and more. The cost of the shuttle to the cruise port was reasonable. As for the rooms: the beds very comfy and pillows adequate. The water pressure in the shower was great, but the flush in the toilet was so loud it was unnerving! The temperature was easy to regulate and the air conditioner didn't wake me as it cycled. I liked that the pool was a lap pool and the temperature was just right; however, the towel rack was frequently out of towels. ( I'd suggest a sign over the towel rack asking guests to let the front desk know if they're out.) The fitness center was as cold as a meat locker - we didn't use it. With a little attention to detail, this hotel could really exceed expectations. Besides not keeping the towel rack stocked, there was a helpful, extensive list of events, festivals, etc,, in the elevator - for the previous month! This should have been replaced well before the 5th. Also, when I went to the front desk to ask the location of the laundry facilities, I was advised what floors they were on but not that I'd need a pocketful of quarters - requiring a return visit to the front desk. Over the sink in the room, there was a sign inviting guests to call the front desk if they needed any toiletries. When we called for toothpaste, my boyfriend was asked if he had lost his luggage! (This actually struck us as really funny.) All in all, it was a good stay and we'd stay again if we were returning to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Address: 226 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing