We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 2 Night Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Ranked #66 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had a conference near this hotel, so we booked and stayed for two nights. The continental breakfast was the first "actual" breakfast that I have had at a chained hotel in a very long time. There were actually options and it was very nice. The room was very nice, they gave my wife and I two queens when we really only needed one but we survived. The crazy thing was the power of the toilet when it flushed, in a dazed dream state in the middle of the night it jolted you a little bit with it's power. The wi-fi did not work in the rooms, only in the lobby and you had to go to the lobby to use the microwave. It was a nice spot for 2 nights!

Room Tip: They said that certain floors had microwaves in their rooms. Not sure which ones though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrKdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Arrived on a delayed flight from Maui to Seattle, arrived Holiday Inn @ 1.30am, the room was previously booked (2 months prior) and 2 nights had been paid for in full. Upon arrival was advised the room had been let out as we hadn't turned up and there were no other rooms were left. Holiday Inn organised another room in another Hotel. After booking in at another hotel we were in our room just on 3.00am and promised our Holiday Inn room would be available by 9.00am at the latest. After 3 hours sleep and advised no room yet available for early booking as promised, advised to leave baggage in holding room and room would be available by midday.
Upon arriving back at 12.30pm room was not yet ready but within the hour. Upon arriving finally getting a room at 1.30pm the room was untidy and despite being advised of a non smoking room the room absolutely stunk of stale cigarette smells.
Customer service left was very poor (we were told the manager would be phoning us to apologize, never happened) The initial re letting of our room was extremely disappointing (especially paid well in advance and booked) furthermore the efforts made to assist us in getting our room as soon as possible was totally unacceptable. This day was virtually a lost day when we should have been enjoying Seattle's attractions. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Karen W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is truly regrettable that the level of service you have received fell below your expectations and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check in. In an effort to get more information and discuss your concerns further, I have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention and I hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here recently for one night. I cannot speak highly enough regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff! They are some of the best I've encountered anywhere on all my travels! Kim especially was nice! Called her in advance regarding dropping off our bags before returning a rental car and for advice on getting back from the airport. We were able to check in early. Be sure to request a room on the upper floor with a view of the space needle as that is terrific! Plus the top floor gives you the high ceilings so it feels a little less confining. I always appreciate Holiday Inns for the consistent clean, crisp bedding and comfortable amenities and this was no exception. My only criticism?....the toilet sounded like a jet blasting off and sprayed some water droplets, so be sure to stand back before you flush!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AZSWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on our family trip to Seattle. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the space needle and museums. Full, hot breakfast every morning, with plenty of options for even the picky eaters. Taysha at the front desk was a amazing at giving directions and suggestions for "must see" places in Seattle. Yoshi the GM, made sure our stay was seamless. All in all this stay was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

All the front desk staff were personable, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We were given a room on the 5th floor. They view of the Space Needle from it was Amazing. The room was clean. The beds and linens were comfortable. Breakfast was typical of a Holiday Inn Express so it was decent but definitely not exciting. The hotel is well situated. It took us about 10 minutes to walk from it to the Space Needle. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor facing the Space Needle!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife, son and I spent 3 days here before our Alaskan Cruise, and it was nice. This hotel was what we wanted. We wanted to stay some place nice and not over priced so we can explore Seattle before we cruise. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious, served a continental breakfast every morning which was good for us, there is parking and valet parking if needed. The hotel is situated next to a busy highway, but those rooms on that side have sound proof windows which kills the noise outside. The hotel is 2 blocks form the Space Needle and MonoRail and not far from the tourist spots, there are places to eat close by also. The staff was very nice and helpful with what ever we needed. On the first day, we came back to our room after exploring the city and found that the lights were not working, contacted the front desk and they put us in another room and gave us some snacks and water from the machine which i though was very nice of them. I would recommend this place to everybody, its not perfect by any means but its worth a stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BajanFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

While the staff were VERY friendly and cheerful and helpful, the WiFi would not work. One employee said, "We've been after management to get a new server." Then, the wake up call did not work, forcing us to take an expensive cab ride to SeaTac, instead of a Light Rail. When I confronted the staff, I was told, "Gee, sorry. I cannot check the working of the mechanism. No big deal." But it WAS! It WAS a big deal. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and comfortable. The adjactent restaurant was actually good for breakfast. And quick. So, my thoughts: So-so. Probably won't use them again.

Room Tip: WiFi was spotty and worked on one iPhone but not another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciny1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Ciny1948,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is very nice to know that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. On the other hand, I humbly extend an apology for the unsatisfactory service you have received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Address: 226 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £87 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing