We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay, next to the Lake with easy access to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Wonderful location near Lake Union in the new 'neighborhood' in town. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, with a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is served in the morning. Several restaurants on the lake or a short ride on the trolley or hotel shuttle to downtown. They also offer shuttle service to the baseball of football games.

A pleasant change from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

There's really nothing negative to say about this hotel. It had everything you could want for the area. The shuttle is a great option to have and it goes to three areas pioneer square, pikes places, and the needle. Also, getting picked up from the areas was a breeze, just a quick call and they give you an ETA of when to be at the stop. The space needle is down the way, so you could walk it if you wanted. Alot to see just even across the street from the hotel. Alot of paths are available for you to walk/run/bike. The hotel itself has such a nice work out facility that you would feel guilty if you didn't use it. Breakfast was actually better than I expected and what a great view to drink yourmorning coffee in. If you are in a room facing the lake, you even get a fireplace in your room. All Aveda products for those using hotel shampoos etc. And a morning paper every day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meems07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Large, clean guest rooms including kitchenette. "continental" breakfast" includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles. Nice lakeside location, 20 minute walk to downtown...
Friendly service, free parking. Really couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retroglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My sister and I have been on the road almost four weeks so we are getting to know our way around B&B's and hotels :-) We had never heard of Silver Cloud properties but after reading reviews thought we would give them a try and were not disappointed. Our rooms were spotless and nice size; front desk very courteous and helpful when asked about restaurants; nice internet speed; some of the things mentioned about other Silver Cloud properties were missing at this property, a little disappointing (example, living room with drinks and snacks on each floor -- I could find that anywhere on the fifth floor at this location but it was a maze so I might have completely missed it). There is no restaurant at this location but you are in the center of some great places to eat so that's not a big deal. If you don't want to get out, they have several places that will deliver to the hotel. You are five minutes from the Space Needle, which for a tourist, is a must-visit. Our room had a view of Lake Union which was wonderful. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room with a view is worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandcynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Not a wow hotel but nice enough standard rooms with a pretty view, the staff are extremely helpful and the shuttlevto downtown made this a nice pick for a post Alaska cruise stay

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The hotel was everything it said and more. The staff allowed our party of 12 to use the breakfast room for our take in dinner in the evening. The breakfast room has wonderful views. We asked the staff about getting taxis to take several of the party to the cruise pier and were advised to come to the desk in the morning and they would call for us. In the morning we had a call from the desk asking if we had forgotten we needed to call for the taxis. Great service! The only problem was the hot tub had an excess of chemicals and those in our party who wanted to use it were not able to. Jeff and all the staff were just great, kudos to all. We will definitely stay here when we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Just returned from 5 day stay at this hotel. It was awesome! Our room was wonderful, the breakfast room is beautiful with a wonderful selection of items. The people at the reception desk were so helpful with information. David at front desk gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants for dinner and van drivers, Kenny and Paul, were so helpful in taking us around. We found this on the internet thru Trip Advisor and are so glad we did. Wish these folks had hotels in other areas as they do everything with class! And parking of car is free....does it get any better??? We would definitely stay here again if our travels take us back to Seattle

Room Tip: We faced the water and had a nice view of harbour
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommaw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,132 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 102 in Seattle
1,538 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £119 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing