We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$230
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$246
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Silver Cloud Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Best Western Executive Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
940
431
84
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
431
84
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicea lake view roomfree breakfastspace needleduke's chowder housebreakfast roommake your own wafflesacross the streetfrench doorsyogurtsecure parkingpool and hot tubhotel shuttlerestaurants within walking distanceclose to downtownwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,074 - 1,079 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights to go to a Seahawks game and explore Seattle. We were very happy with our choice.

The FREE shuttle service was fantastic. It leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour and you call up the hotel to ask to be picked up when you're ready. We were able to take the shuttle to the stadium on game day which was incredibly convenient. It was about a 5-10 minute ride from the hotel to downtown.

Our room overlooked Lake Union and had a view of the space needle. It was comfortable and new. We didn't have any complaints about the heat, water, etc. Breakfast was standard but a nice spread for a free breakfast. The free parking was a nice plus as well. There were a few restaurants across the street overlooking the lake. We tried Joey's and enjoyed it - it was crowded on a Friday night but we didn't have to wait.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lake view was worth it and includes a view of the space needle off to the side. Watch the sea planes land and take off from the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The location across from Lake Union is perfect! The rooms were clean, good size and comfy for the price point. The customer service was awesome as well. The offer free shuttle service to a few locations in downtown Seattle which is really convenient. The shuttle driver, John was so accomodating with great customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: It is worth a few extra dollars for the lake view rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, two rooms. Rooms were very nice, the staff was very helpful and professional, the breakfast was ok. Still prefer the breakfast at Hampton Inn. The exercise room is excellent and opened 24 hours. Didn't use the spa or pool. Did use the elevator accessed from the garage and it is very quick, as opposed to the one near the lobby, which is used by more people. Really liked the atmosphere of this hotel and plan to stay there again in a few months. We had a car so didn't use the shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here four nights while visiting with family. Loved the location; can get to downtown attractions via trolley (end of the line is 2 blocks from the hotel), yet not as congested as being in the heart of downtown. Besides that, the shuttle driver(s) are VERY accomodating - pleasant, and will veer off the scheduled stops to customize what you need if they can swing it. Even offered to take our whole family to whatever dinner spot we picked, even tho' they weren't all staying at the hotel! Rooms are very comfortable and clean and ours was very good sized - we even had a fireplace! Even tho' they do not have a bar or restaurant, there are several nice places within walking distance on beautiful Lake Union. The complimentary breakfast was one of the better ones we've had - along with the standard waffle, cereal, and pastries, they also had scrambled eggs, sausage and canadian bacon - everything was warm and tasty! Will probably be our go-to place next time we go to Seattle to see the family!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breezy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here before. Chose this time because of free, gated parking; free breakfast; beautiful scenery over Lake Union; easy access to downtown and to airport. Service by the staff was excellent, and with the discounted rate we received, we just could not ask for more. Takes about 20 minutes to drive to the airport, and about 5-10 to drive downtown. Hotel's shuttle will drop you off at key spots in Seattle, like Pike Place Market, and pick you up. Hotel is on a trolley line, so transportation from this location is very, very easy. Nice indoor pool for a few short relaxing laps.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Lake Union will probably cost more, depending on availability, but the "View Room" is on the third floor, overlooking Lake Union, so why pay extra? This is the same room where the full breakfast is served.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1776-Raider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews