We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed at Silver Cloud for 3 nights last week. The room was clean and well-equipped. The front desk young woman was very friendly... I wish I had gotten her name because she remembered mine from the check-in throughout the visit and called me by name each time she saw me. The staff was very accommodating with allowing our daughter to visit (gave parking pass), and also gave us local dining ideas. Our room had a gorgeous view of Lake Union and we enjoyed opening the balcony doors each evening and watching the sail boats on the lake. Free parking and walking distance to alot of attractions was an added bonus as most hotels in the area charged up to $25 for parking. In addition, it was great that they had the free shuttle downtown. Breakfast was the "usual" free variety, but it served the purpose. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room with view of Lake Union
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheermom43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just returned from a five day stay at the Silver Cloud, on Union Lake. Our room was clean, well equipped, and roomy. The staff (front desk) could have been a little friendlier but all in all it's was a great stay. The breakfast provided with the room was good, lots of variety. Don't plan on swimming in the pool. Your eyes will burn from the amount of chlorine used.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarletP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I've stayed in this hotel many times with my family and always love returning. The kids love the big rooms and the views of Lake Union and the self-serve breakfast with all the trimmings and the pool. I like the onsite laundry, the clean rooms, good showers, and proximity to so many places in Seattle. The shuttle service is awesome--both drivers we had were exceptionally helpful and punctual! And the same goes for the staff--they are always helpful, welcoming, and friendly. Thanks again, Silver Cloud, for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

From the moment we checked into this hotel we felt welcomed. The entire experience was a pleasure. The staff was helpful and friendly. When finding out more about us, they discovered we had just been married the week before and immediately prepared a card with a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine. This was the first "above and beyond" gesture. Next, when we were deciding if we wanted to spend a second night at the hotel (because the first was so great), we were inquiring if we could leave our vehicle on the premises even if we checked out. They said it was not a problem, and even offered to shuttle us to and from the Downtown area that day. The continental was great, and the staff were always so friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend some time in your hotel you can try to request a room with a view. Then you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel in mid June. This was our fourth stay here and found it as good as the first time we stayed, 6 years ago. The rooms are a good size, with comfy beds and very clean. Breakfast is very good for a hotel of this class with plenty of choice. The hotel is about a 5 min walk to the trolley, which takes you into the centre of Seattle...I think the hotel still has it's own shuttle too, which has a drop off service into the city. We have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

I would certainly stay here again when we visit Seattle, and would recommend others to stay here when visiting the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I picked this hotel because last September I was staying at another that offered shuttle service and my husband and I got stuck in the rain 45 minutes and our shuttle didn't show. A shuttle driver from the Silver Cloud came up to us and said he felt bad for us standing in the rain so long (he made several drops while we were waiting) and could he drop us off? What an amazing guy! Yes...we took him up on his offer. That kindness stuck in my mind, so I picked this hotel and wasn't disappointed. It is a beautiful property and across from the lake. Great views from the breakfast room and outside patio area. The room had all the amenities we needed. The beds were comfortable. The only thing lacking was a room safe. Their free shuttle service to Pike's Market and other close by locations was great. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here on the 4th of July. Our room was clean and spacious and included a fireplace. The hotel has easy access to the streetcar line. Breakfast was included in our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £112 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing