We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect hotel in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at the Silver Clous Inn-Lake Union for three nights after a weeklong cruise to Alaska to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our family. After being at sea for 7 nights we had plenty of clothes to wash and I was amazed that there was no charge to use their machines--never experienced that in a hotel before. The rooms were very large, beds were so comfortable that I didn't want to get up in the morning, except we had made plans to go to Mt. Ranier and Mt. St. Helen's--both so beautiful. There was a large flat screen tv and also a dresser and chifferobe that looked brand new.The breakfast room was very large with some tables out on the patio. It was also a good place to sit as there was a comfortable sofa and beautiful book shelves. The lobby was also large and inviting.

Room Tip: A perfect hotel in Seattle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    372
    70
    17
    9
See reviews for
460
401
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently and it was perfect. The room was clean and roomy and the free breakfast was bountiful and filling. The location was fine, free parking was a plus and we used the shuttle once to get to a ball game. At night, the room was quiet so we all got a good night's sleep and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub which we generally had to ourselves each day (usually late afternoon/before dinner). I was happy to use the laundry facilities as we were traveling around during our vacation and it was so helpful to have a washer & dryer available. Loved having coffee available 24 hours a day and free WIFI. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mobyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a room that overlooked the lake. Nice to see all the activity on the lake. Room was a great size with two queen beds a desk and couch with coffee table. Loved that there was a mini frig., microwave and sink. Bathroom was also nice with sinks out in the room. Bed was comfortable and the doors really blocked out the street below when you needed it. Ate breakfast there each morning. Great variety with sausage, ham, eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins and make your own waffles. Nice set up for it being free. Best free breakfast I have ever had. Staff was really friendly and really can't say anything bad about hotel. Our toilet handle broke on the 2nd day but they had it fixed by the time we got back to our room. Thin ceilings. We had little feet running early in the morning and before bedtime above us. Called to see about changing rooms but they were full so we dealt with the little feet but people need to be considerate of others who are also on vacation. Great hotel and would recommend it to anyone going to Seattle.

Room Tip: Better view of the lake on the higher floors we stayed on the 4th but would have liked higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Wow; huge selection at the free breakfast with hit and cold foods, a free shuttle to the main city attractions and a great room with Aveda toiletries. We saved a bundle of cash and aggravation. Great front desk staff and shuttle drivers made our stay very enjoyable. Will recommend this stay to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: If you can swing the extra cost for a lake view room, go for it. The traffic noise off the freeway t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Silver Cloud on Lake Union is a great place to stay if you want a convenient location for seeing Seattle sights. With free parking and free shuttle to Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market, and the Space Needle, you can easily get to everything in the downtwon area. The shuttle leaves the hotel every half hour, and they were prompt when we called for a pickup. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel provides all the amenities, including a generous breakfast. Very helpful, friendly service, too.

Room Tip: Paying a little extra for the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madambear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed at Silver Cloud for 3 nights last week. The room was clean and well-equipped. The front desk young woman was very friendly... I wish I had gotten her name because she remembered mine from the check-in throughout the visit and called me by name each time she saw me. The staff was very accommodating with allowing our daughter to visit (gave parking pass), and also gave us local dining ideas. Our room had a gorgeous view of Lake Union and we enjoyed opening the balcony doors each evening and watching the sail boats on the lake. Free parking and walking distance to alot of attractions was an added bonus as most hotels in the area charged up to $25 for parking. In addition, it was great that they had the free shuttle downtown. Breakfast was the "usual" free variety, but it served the purpose. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room with view of Lake Union
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheermom43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just returned from a five day stay at the Silver Cloud, on Union Lake. Our room was clean, well equipped, and roomy. The staff (front desk) could have been a little friendlier but all in all it's was a great stay. The breakfast provided with the room was good, lots of variety. Don't plan on swimming in the pool. Your eyes will burn from the amount of chlorine used.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarletP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing