We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Only stayed here 2 nights but thought it was a great deal. Good, quiet location in a safe part of town and right across from the water. Our room was big and very clean and it had decent standard fittings like fridge and microwave. Good bed and views out to the lake. Breakfast and parking was free so that made a welcome difference to our pockets. Would recommend for short stays.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    376
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
468
404
32
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was a very clean and organized Hotel. The service was excellent. It surprise me because I was not hearing it mentioned with so many of the other hotels in the area. You clearly stands up to those standards and goes above many of them. It is nicely located and quiet. The room was Birmingham deficient. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineRe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A great value. Close to downtown Seattle, with free parking! Our room was on the 5th floor and had a view of downtown Seattle and Lake Union across the road. Room was spacious and well-appointed. King bed was comfortable. Hotel was generally quiet, although there was some traffic noise from the street outside. Recommend a high floor to minimize street noise if view is required.Free breakfast was excellent (real eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels and pastries as well as good coffee and juices). We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rashenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After staying a week in Seattle for business, I wanted a change. I booked this hotel and it was great. We took a jacuzzi room with a fireplace, well worth the extra cost. Breakfast was terrific each morning. They also offered a shuttle to and from, with pleasant drivers (as we had no car there). The front desk staff was a bit snippy….but we let it go. Most impressive, the housekeeper brought back my missing sock! I would definitely stay here again. Clean, quiet, great experience.

Room Tip: The room with a fireplace and jacuzzi is worth it, but don't expect a view. It was fine with me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjonSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, AB
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for a work trip. Room (705) was very spacious, comfortable, clean. The location is about a 20 minute walk from Pacific Place, so not too far away from lots of Seattle's core attractions. If you aren't up for the walk, the Lake Union trolley stop is less than 5 minutes away.
Staff were friendly. The buffet breakfast was ample and adequate, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wedelmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed for two nights and I was very pleased.
Friendly and helpful stuff, clean at a nice area.
The room was huge and clean.
The breakfast was a bit poor and with not many tables.
The first morning, I had to wait a fifteen minutes to get a table.
There is a free WIFI and parking ( if you have a car )

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalakis-cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rescue, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

In many ways I would compare the hotel to a standard Marriott Courtyard property. The hotel is a little older, some room updates are coming due, but it was clean. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. Parking is indoor, covered and secure, a key card is required to enter. The lake is across the street but our room did not face the lake. There are several restaurants within walking distance, they are all lakefront and decent. I didn't locate a market within walking distance, there may be one I just didn't find it on my walk. The freeway is close by and I thought since our room faced the direction of the freeway it would be loud but I didn't find the noise level objectionable at all. The hotel provides a free modified continental breakfast. The breakfast served scrambled eggs, bacon and breakfast potatoes along with cereal, muffins and bananas and apples. The food was as expected of free food, decent calories but not memorable food. The breakfast room is nice and looks out over the lake. The problem is the trees in front of the hotel have grown to the point that they block much of the view of the lake. Not a big deal as you can always go out the front door and walk on the path next to the lake. The hotel is not downtown, you'll need a taxi, car or public transpiration to get there unless you don't mind walking awhile. I don't think you'll be disappointed here, you can get decent rates in a decent hotel in a safe area.
There are a couple of items in our hotel room that could use some attention. They weren't urgent and I planned to inform the hotel when they sent me an email satisfaction survey to ask me about my stay. They seem to be common place for most places I stay. They didn't ask my opinion on my five day stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hughwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing