We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This is he second time in this hotel . I really like the first time . Over looking the lake and the boat yards are great . But the other side you look at nothing and it is very loud with traffic probable off I 5 . Room was clean ,but not the bathroom . Not really the fault of the cleaning Crue I am sure the woman in the room before us did her best to hid it in the sower curtain before she left . Over all I will stay here again but only if I can have a room over looking the lake

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Over to Seattle to see my daughter. So many choices with hotel stay. Taking my girlfriend who has never been to Seattle or the ocean, so I wanted something special. Location Location Location. Since I lived here 30 years ago many changes have happened and a almost double in population. Anyway wanted something close to downtown as my daughter lives downtown. Chose the Silver cloud inn at Lake union as I wanted a view of Lake Union, close to downtown, free breakfast and internet and the all important free parking. Room was super at 200 a night with taxes, view was wonderful, breakfast was very good, internet fast and secure. Parking is a little tough as the spaces are small so if you drive your Suburban or Pickup good luck. Anyway staff super nice. Free shuttle to downtown, Pike place, seattle center and pioneer square. Just call them when you are done and they come pick you up where they dropped you off. Will stay again probably not get the view again as thats a extra 20 a night, who knows.

Room Tip: No restaurants in walking distance or on site. Have to travel a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family travelled to seattle for a portion of our group to attend Comicon. The rest of us went to the zoo. This hotel was nice and centrally located. The rooms were big and beautiful and the staff very attentive. Our only complaint was the parking. it was free which was appreciated but the spots are tiny and our vehicle was a van. Very difficult.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nclfrequentflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Provided just what I needed for my business trip to The Kois Center on Lake Union: breakfast, great service with a smile, shuttle bus to tourist sites, pool. As soon as I reported a slow drain maintenance was on top of it. This is my third visit and if I come back to Seattle I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay extra for a lake view ask for one of the side rooms that still have par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed a lot of the amenities including free breakfast and free shuttle to downtown. My room was a very nice size with 2 queen beds, a couch and desk. The only downside to this hotel is 2 of the receptionist in particular, both skinny dark haired girls. On arrival, they did not tell me where the elevator(s) were or anything about the breakfast. After asking about the breakfast hours, I received a very snippy answer. When asking about the shuttle they acted like I was bothering them and gave me the minimum information possible. I was told that the shuttle leaves every half hour and I just need to show up. When I showed up the next morning, I was told (this time by a nice receptionist) that I needed to sign up for the shuttle as there was limited space. Would have been nice to know beforehand as I was headed to the airport and needed to get their early. I do like this hotel and would stay again, but believe that these girls in particular need some schooling in hospitality management. The other staff at the front desk and the drivers of the shuttle were great to converse with and were very good at their jobs.

Room Tip: The street traffic is very noisy so choose a high floor and use a white noise app on your phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our stay. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Beautiful views of the lake. Parking was convenient and free. Great price, especially for that area. Also really great that there is a shuttle to the downtown area. Pool was closed for renovations when we were there, but look forward to using it in the future (and is open 24/7)!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked this hotel because of the free parking, but the very competitive price combined with a fair all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, waffles, fruit, yoghurt, muffins) free in room wifi (which was fast and reliable), an indoor pool, and a convenient location makes this hotel a real winner for me. Definitely the first choice for me on future trips. Rock was large, bed comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vancouverite67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,172 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £122 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing