We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent 5 nights at this Inn. It was a very wonderful stay in Seattle. The location is good, so close to the Lake Union and there is also a Sushi Bar by the lake. The Inn is so close to the I-5 highway and it is convenient to drive to the tourist attraction. It only took 15 minutes to the Pike Place Market by bus. I would recommend this Inn to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RUOGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

They have a nice free breakfast and newspaper, small swimming pool and hot tub. Secured parking. Rooms vary in size and some have soaking tubs in the room. You can get king and double queen beds. The downside is not all rooms face the Lake. On the back side you can hear a low roar of the I-5 traffic. Easy walking distance to numerous restaurants on Lake Union. Shuttle service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staff is always very friendly and service is always amazing! The breakfast is really good. I look forward to my waffle at the Silvercloud everytime I travel to Seattle. My room has always been exceptionally clean and the view from the room is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I would stay here again. The room was comfortable and a nice size, the breakfast was included and delicious. This hotel has a shuttle service as well! Great hotel in a great location! We had a room facing Lake Union.....

Room Tip: Loved the room facing the lake
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel. Very clean. Very courteous staff. Jacuzzi was more than relaxing. Exercise room is more than could possibly be expexted.. Location is very close to nearby tourist attractions and shuttle service every 30 min.
We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohrkimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Lake Union Silver Cloud includes comfortable rooms, free secure parking, complimentary hot breakfast, coffee in your room and the lobby, and a free shuttle to downtown locations-what's not to like? The Silver Cloud's are known for their good service, and their staff couldn't be more accommodating. This hotel is very close to being a 4 star. It would benefit from an updated decor in rooms, and real rather than that awful powdered cream for coffee, but the hotel is quite nice, and includes a large swimming pool. The free parking is an unusual amenity in Seattle, and adds to the already high quality. This hotel would be an excellent choice for longer stays, and is very close to major medical centers and hospitals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 days in late March. It was great. The hotel was in a nice area of town. You can see Lake Union right across the street. The main lobby was very nice and the staff very friendly. Our room was on the 3rd floor, which was great because that was the floor with the breakfast buffet. The buffet was awesome, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, and sweet rolls. It was very filling. And the view was beautiful. We had a king size room. It was very spacious. No complaints. We used the pool & hot tub on the first floor. It was excellent. Really good after a day of walking around museums. When we went, there was no one else there.

The main plus for this hotel is the complimentary shuttle service. We did rent a car but we never had to drive it around town. We used the shuttle everyday. It goes the three main areas downtown, the Space Needle, Pike Place & Pioneer Square. The drivers were very fast and really talkative. We only had one instance where we had to wait for the next shuttle but the driver was so nice, he dropped us off at a restaurant we were eyeing on the way back. Great guy. We gave the drivers $2-$3 per ride as a tip.

The only bad thing I can say about the hotel is here were some spots in the hallways where you could see some wear & tear of the hotel like some stained and scraped wallpaper. But there aren't many spots like that.

Overall, this was a great deal and I'm really happy we chose this hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor and be on the same floor of the breakfast buffet. :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,130 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 102 in Seattle
1,539 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £119 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing