We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Seattle Base in Scenic Area with Public Transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Convenient Seattle Base in Scenic Area with Public Transportation”
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We were looking for a motel in Seattle that would be in a convenient location for sightseeing, on a public transit line to avoid need to drive downtown, offer free parking, be near a lot of things to do and be affordable. We found the Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union thanks to all the reviews on Trip Advisor.

We stayed three nights and loved it there. There was a good selection of restaurants in walking distance and we found ourselves pleased with the seafood and chowder at Duke's Chowder House. In fact, we did not even have to use our rental car from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. We could walk a short way to the streetcar which whisked us downtown within a short walk of the Pikes Place Market, Pioneer Square, the ferry docks, the monorail and much more. Seattle is a very big and spread out place with a lot to do. The Inn let us get a feel of life in Seattle as an urban dweller. We shall have to return and spend more time and we will use this inn.

The room was comfortable, hot coffee in lobby upon arrival, nice breakfast in an excellent dining area with a view over Lake Union. We could walk along the piers and sidewalks by the lake just across the street from the inn. The Center for Wooden Boats - a wonderful place to see - was a 10 minute walk by the water. All in all we had a great time. The staff was helpful. The check in process was fast. The inn met our needs.

And, when we departed for Port Edmunds we were already North of Seattle so that was easy. There are a lot of walking trails and parks within a same day's driving distance to the North and East.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two-For-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    397
    76
    19
    10
See reviews for
487
432
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. paul
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Best parts: nice views of lake Union, good staff, free shuttle leaving every 1/2 hour to Pikes place and Space needle which makes tourist spots easy to get to while avoiding costly downtown hotels and parking. free parking good security. reasonable rates.
Can walk across street to a couple of good places to eat. Complimentary breakfast is nice and served in a neat area with big windows and view of lake.
Downside:would not go here if you are expecting to spend a lot of time in a pool. there is a pool but it is only adequate

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stpauliewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I spent three nights in Seattle with my two daughters, 16 and 22. We loved the location of the Silver Cloud Inn and our room had a great view of Lake Union. We used the free shuttle every day and enjoyed the free breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifoniaMO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I've stayed here before and yes it is a bit outside the city centre. The hotel has a free shuttle and we used that as well as public transport and walking and didn't find it any problem. The secure parking was free which you don't find in the city centre and with breakfast, internet and laundry all included it was a good deal for a fairly pricey city. We did have a bit of street noise but our room was clean and comfortable and I would stay here again if I return to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We couldn't have been more pleased with our 3-night stay. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. The breakfast is generous and in a classy, home-like setting. Really appreciated the free and secure parking garage. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We found this to be a great hotel! Large room with micro & fridge, super-comfy beds, lots of extra pillows, 24-hour store, free shuttle to major attractions, free covered parking, more-than-adequate free breakfast (pastries, waffles, boiled eggs, juices, cereals, toast, cheese), and wonderful view of Lake Union. Quiet location. Restaurants within 5-minute walk. We splurged a little bit to stay in a room with a view of the lake, and were happy we did so. A nice surprise...the window opened! It was cool to watch the float planes landing & taking off. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I only have praise for this hotel! Great service - from maids to desk clerks to shuttle drivers. Very clean hotel, great breakfast, fantastic equipped clean gym, Aveda in the rooms! Being a little out of downtown was not an issue at all with the shuttle - they even took us to safeco field! And free parking:)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurerKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,035 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing