We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I've seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn I've seen”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Pros:
Walking distance to Space Needle, Kerry Park, close to downtown Seattle, shuttle to cruise port

Cons:
$15 parking unless you're a Diamond HHonors member, somewhat tight breakfast area on busy mornings

I travel weekly for work and, as a diamond HHonors member, typically stay at a Hampton Inn wherever I happen to be. This is the best Hampton Inn location I have stayed at. The property is conveniently located to several great tourist locations and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our room, which was larger than most standard Hampton Inn rooms, had a view of the Space Needle, was very clean and the bathroom was excellent.

The only downsides are the parking situation, which is somewhat pricey at $15/day, and the crowded breakfast area (we stayed from a Sunday to Monday).

If my wife and I return to Seattle this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    628
    147
    34
    15
See reviews for
653
621
84
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Upon entering our 2 bedroom suite with 5 people (2 adults & 1 child) we noticed we were going to be cramped for space. The unit had a full kitchen prep area, but no table/chairs to sit & eat. The living area had a queen sized pull out sofa which sat 2 people, an ottoman, & a business desk & chair. Where would all of us sit?? There was only 1 bath (as is the design in all suite units) so getting ready in the AM made it difficult. The bath had no stopper to use the tub for the child ("use a face cloth stuffed into the drain" was the answer). The pull out sofa had no add'l sheets & it took a 2nd call (1 1/2 hrs.) to the main desk to request them, along with add'l. towels to accomodate our party of 5. The bedrooms with queen beds had no bureau storage for clothing - (1 bureau was in the living room used as a tv stand), no add'l tv's, & 1 room didn't have a working closet as it was nailed shut! AC units were in living area & 1 bedroom, none in 2nd bedroom. The full breakfast was very good, but with the amount of guests, seating was very limited. Parking was $15/night. The location was good as it is near the Space Needle, but we were disappointed of our accomodations, knowing what we paid for our 3 night stay.

Room Tip: All suites are on the 2nd portion of the hotel-be prepared to walk a maze of corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Five of us stayed in a corner 2 bedroom unit. Kitchen was great as was the living room. A suite was a better option for us than 2 rooms. However, had I known that there was only one bathroom, I might have reconsidered. We would have prefered a unit with a king room and a second room with 2 doubles or queen beds. The suites apparently all have king beds in both rooms.

NO POOL. Good continental breakfast. Really nice staff.

Close to City Center and all of the venues including the Space Needle and museums.
Area roads are under construction and make finding the hotel a bit of a challenge. Our GPS even got confused!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a better view. The lobby is on 3; Rooms start on 2; Fitness Center is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blm0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus Co. Antrim Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just two minutes walk from the Space Needle and all the attractions of the Seattle Centre, the location of this Hampton couldn’t be more convenient. It’s an easy walk too to the Pike Place Market and downtown.

We enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite and its terrace had a great view of the Space Needle. The fully equipped kitchen overlooked a large living room complete with fireplace. The bedroom was also roomy and had a second TV. Outside the bathroom were two dressing areas. The suite was quiet and sleep quality was good.

It was possible to forget we were in a hotel. It felt more like we had an apartment in Seattle.

Complimentary breakfast in the large breakfast room was well up to Hampton’s standard and the hot food was especially appetising. The buffet was kept attractive and freshly stocked by the vigilant staff who also cleared tables.

For a short term or longer stay in Seattle, this hotel is a good bet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripstaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Inn is 4 small blocks from the needle and mono rail ,bus just outside the front door. Japanese restaurants close by, super market QFC open till very late one block away. The suite which we had was really nice and comfortable with everything that we needed. Laundry was only a short distance away from our suite $1 per load. Breakfast was fine and the computer in the reception area plus wifi in our room all free. Lastly the staff were very helpful, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What you expect from a Hampton Inn

Pretty good overall, standard breakfast with omelettes etc…

Bus route direct to downtown stops by the hotel

Nearby QFC grocery store and restaurants in the area.

Walking distance (5 minutes) from the Space needle park.

Difficult to walk in the area as roads are blocked for construction

The room was good, as what you typically find at Hamptons

Friendly front desk staff
Good concierge service – they kept our luggage for more than 12 hours prior our
trip to the airport (tip: use bus and transit train for a few $)

Room Tip: away from the bus route street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura County
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I needed a place to stay near the south end of Lake Union so this location was perfect. The hotel was very clean and was more modern and updated than most Hamptons. Service was very good and, except for a parking lot resurfacing incident, I had no problems to report during the stay. The rooms were spacious and quiet with a large bath. The shower could use a little more water pressure but everything else was fine. The bed was very comfortable, as with all Hamptons. As a Diamond member parking was free but I believe they normally charge $15 per night.

The neighborhood is called Lower Queen Anne and is right next to the Seattle Center (Space Needle) area. Lots of restaurants to suit any taste and a very safe area to walk in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing