We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleeping in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Excellent choice for one or two nights (pre or post cruise...)
Friendly staff; shuttle to cruise terminal, close to the Space Needle and stop for a hop on, hop off bus touring Seattle.
Room equipped with coffe-making facilities, free wi-fi and cable tv, fridge and microwave.
Breakfast included in the room rate, fair price

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iris023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,697 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Nothing special to share for potential visitors. It sits a couple blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle) and convenient to the monorail to get you in to town. They provided a nice list of restaurants that are walking distance. Parking garage is $15. Breakfast is what you expect (waffles, yogurt, fruit, egg-stuff). No surprises -- which, when booking at hampton, is what you are looking for!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malawimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

What an excellent surprise, We stayed 3 nights there and everything was perfect.
The room was big and comfort, breakfast was amazing, There are 2 computers and free coffee in the lobby, there's a bus stop and a big supermarket just infront of the hotel, but most of all... the staff: As we checked in we asked for a room with a fridge, within 5 minutes they brought a mini fridge to our room. Every question (and we had many...) was answered immediately. When we were sitting in the lobby waiting for our boys the lady from the front desk came and offered a variety of snacks. We enjoyed it very much and looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bissly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by just how good this hotel is. Close to Seattle Center, within walking distance of the monorail, good breakfasts, very accomodating staff and the most comfortable beds we have enjoyed in any hotel. The only drawback is paying $15 per day for parking. but in seattle, parking costs a lot of money. we will definitely be back in Seattle and when we do return, this is where we are staying.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This Hampton is above average for a Hampton. It is close enough to Downtown without being right in the middle of downtown. A quick bus ride (15 min or less) or a 8 dollar taxi fare takes you into the main downtown area, or you can walk a few blocks and catch the monorail back downtown. The hotel has a standard Hampton breakfast, and the staff was super friendly and efficient. My only gripe is that the fitness center was subpar with some pretty beat up equipment; it was useable, but a bit disappointing. The hotel also has a nice set of mini-suits and with a QFC grocery store across the street (and plenty of dining within a few blocks), it makes a great hotel choice for business and travelers wishing to avoid the tourist trap hotels downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room for less noise and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Well located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center and the Space Needle plus the Monorail which takes you downtown in 2 minutes. From there the light rail takes you to most points of interest in Seattle. But back to the hotel. The desk staff goes out of their way to answer questions and help when needed. Rooms were very clean and well furnished, a quiet place and the breakfast was great with main dishes changed daily. Eggs, sausage gravy over bisquits, hot cereal, juices, even waffles daily. Beds were comfortable, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: There is a great large grocery store a block away, and a variety of unusual fast food places in West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pno2ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Perfect placed to stay the night before an Alaskan cruise. Shuttles available every 15 to 30 minutes to the cruise terminal for $9 per person. Several good eating within a few blocks of the hotel, and the Space Needle is a pleasant walk just 4 or 5 blocks away. We spent three hours touring Space Needle and Cuhuily Glass Exhibit on a Sunday morning, in plenty of time to catch the 1 p.m shuttle to the Princess dock. STaff is excellent. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: For cruisers, there is a 7-11 convenient store one block away. You can buy six-packs of soda and-or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,557 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,172 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £118 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing