We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I thought everything was great. Excellent for a Hampton. The staff was very quick with all our requests and tried to assist us with whatever they could including fixing our suitcase that the airlines broke. The location was very close to multiple attractions or just a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business. I will share your comments with the staff! We hope to see you back in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is the typical Hampton Inn with a convenient location near the Space Needle. It is a bit of a walk to downtown shopping and Pike place though.

I received a warm welcome although the place was busy. The rooms are in excellent condition, kept very clean and updated. I did not get a chance to sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice hotel,great staff,OK location,10-12 restaurants+2 convenience stores within 3-4 blocks,nice rooms,good TV selection,5 minute walk to the Space Needle/Seattle Center,decent internet speed,good breakfast.

Only negative was the $15 for parking.

Room Tip: No tips ;-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We value your business and hope to see you back in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed 6 nights in one of their suites, Great location, close to Space needle and Mono rail. Suite was very spacious, and the staff VERY friendly and helpful. Extremely clean. The breakfasts were very good. Have to comment again on helpful and friendly the staff was.. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98999Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will share your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here the night after a cruise so we could see a little of Seattle. It was a good choice since it is within walking distance of the Space Needle and the monorail. We checked in about 9:30am and they held our luggage until we returned from touring about 6pm. All the staff was friendly and accommodating. The front desk person even told me she would print out our boarding passes for the flight home if I couldn't get any time on one of the two computers they have in the lobby.
Rooms were nice and the free breakfast was also very good.
I suppose most of the downtown hotels are like this but there is no shuttle to the hotel from the cruise terminal (Pier 91). A taxi costs $10.90 + tip. As a courtesy the hotel will book you a shuttle to the airport but it is not affiliated with them - you pay the driver.
There is a nice restaurant called the New York Pizza Bar right on the next corner. We had a good pizza, salad and beer dinner there, although they do have other menu items besides pizza.
We would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are numbered in the 300's for some reason. We thought we were on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I will share your comments with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here the day before our leaving on an Alaskan cruise. The staff was excellent and suggested things to do as well as where to eat to make it a memorable experience. They arranged for our pick-up from the airport and then to the port. Our room was very clean and quiet. It was a very nice experience and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going on a cruise. This hotel has all accomodations down for taking care of you and ensuring that you make it to the port on time. You have no worries!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michaele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff strives to provide the best possible service. I will share your feedback with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here two nights before a Carnival cruise along with many other cruisers. The location is great, a few short blocks from Seattle Center and the monorail. Across the street is a bus stop that takes you within close walking distance of Pikes Place Market. Several restaurants are also within walking distance so you don't need a car. A neighborhood grocery store one block away. As always, the staff does a great job of welcoming you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingfifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I will share with the staff your comments. We sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,590 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £93 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing