We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were happy with everything. The staff is so friendly and pleasant! We parked our SUV in the underground secure parking after check in and didn't need to use it again until we headed home - the location was so convenient that we walked everywhere. To Key Arena for a concert, to Pike Place Market and Mariners landing, restaurants and the Space Needle. Bed was comfy and the room was very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
The one and only con is the parking fee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoaststar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at the beginning of our trip to the Pacific Northwest and 1 night at the end at this Seattle hotel. It's a typical Hampton Inn but better than some because of the first class staff.
Room was sufficient in size, comfortable and quiet.
It lacked a fridge, safe and microwave. The latter isn't a big deal. The other two are - we had to fill the ice bucket several times a day to keep cheese fresh.
Having said that, we'd return to this hotel because of its cleanliness, good location, and outstanding staff.

Room Tip: Fifth floor room has sufficient space and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a well above average Hampton Inn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and appear recently updated. The sticky note above the bed stating the duvet cover had been washed just prior to our arrival was nice, not sure if they always do that or not. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area clean and staffed with several helpers who were busy keeping the food stocked and wiping down tables. Although the hotel was basically full, we had no problems with crowds at the breakfast area. The only downside is the prices were high for a Hampton and paid parking too. However, given the location within easy walking distance to Seattle Center, it is understandable.

Room Tip: king study with kitchenette is a corner room with windows looking out both directions, the king bedr...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike-TTUHSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was travelling with my adult son and we booked a room with two queen beds. On arrival, we were greeted with friendly, efficient staff - the staff always had a smile when you worked past. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable - bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were a bit soft for our taste . The bathroom was a reasonable size and had a great shower. Breakfast was included with hot options available. There was continuous tea and coffee available in the dining room, as was the business centre if needed. Each afternoon, there were fresh baked cookies available at reception for when you returned from your day out. The hotel was an easy 5-7 minutes walk to the Seattle Space Needle, EMP and the monorail. Would definitely stay here again and if all the Hampton hotels are like this one, would use them in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We spent a single night here while in town for a concert at nearby Key Arena (the reason for choosing thia hotel).
Check in was quick and efficient; we the lady who helped us was knowledgeable of the area.

Our room was beautiful and the breakfest filling. THE ONLY CON, paid parking.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here the 2 nights before our AlaskanCruise. It was great. Loved the breakfast, the cookies, the service and how friendly the staff were.

Our room was comfy and clean. The front desk ordered us a taxi and even checked where it was when it was late and we were waiting.

Lovely place that we would happily return to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Made this hotel my home base while in Seattle to help a family member move into an apartment in the U-District. I found the location very convenient, the staff very friendly, the free breakfast plentiful, and my room spacious if a bit musty-smelling. It didn't bother me; I was only there to sleep. Many of the other guests were there prior to a cruise and were very self-absorbed in the breakfast room...dawdling at the coffee counter and obstructing others, but that's no reflection on the hotel, just an observation. I had rented a medium-sized SUV and definitely agree with the other reviewers who criticized the parking garage. The spaces marked for SUVs are only big enough for a normal car and the spaces marked for compact cars are really only big enough for a Smart car or Mini Cooper. Forget the garage and park outside if you are back early enough to find a spot there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 102 in Seattle
1,537 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £144 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing