We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,187
666
168
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
666
168
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace needlegreat locationgates foundationfull kitchenwithin walking distanceemp museumfree breakfastthe breakfast areaacross the streetbedroom suitefew blockspacific science centeralaskan cruisewould stay here againyogurtfront desk staffother attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,496 - 1,501 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for a family weekend getaway! The space in the room was perfect! The separate bedroom and living, kitchen areas were great. We had no problem with noise. The location is very close to the monorail, museums etc.. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and great service! We would stay here again on a family trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent location and great rooms. Lots of space and particularly enjoyed the full kitchen and balcony. Would highly recommend if you are going to be staying near downtown Seattle. The monorail is a short walk and can get you to the Westlake Center where you can catch the light rail to the airport. Super easy to get around from this location. Also a very short walk to the Key Arena and Space Needle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and we had a suite. It was PERFECT! The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was terrific and the pullout sofa was one of most comfortable futons I've ever slept on! We have two little boys and it was so nice having the crib already in the room when we arrived. There was also a nightlight, which was a small but much appreciated detail for us. In an attempt to save a little money, we had planned to eat dinners in the room and the kitchen was great and everything worked beautifully. It was missing a cookie sheet and a 9X13 dish, but we made due. The location of the hotel was perfect for us...a grocery store was right across the street so we were able to buy items for dinner as well as last minute baby essentials. We were able to walk easily to the Seattle Center and we made the trek (approx 2 miles) to the aquarium. It was a nice walk and if we can do it in 30 degree weather with 2 babies in a stroller...you can do it :) The staff was amazing....so so so helpful. Upon check in, we were offered two rooms and the option to check out the rooms to decide which one best suited our needs. We opted for a first floor suite out of convenience. No view, but easy to transport the multitude of baby stuff. The breakfast was awesome and again, the staff in the breakfast room was remarkable. There were so many positives about this hotel, we will definitely stay here again.

The ONLY negative was the room temperature. We had the thermostat cranked to 80 and still couldnt get warm enough. There was a wicked cold draft making its way along the floor. The hallways, too, were unbelievably cold. We suspected it came from the air conditioner so we stacked blankets and pillows around the unit in the living area but it didnt help much. It wouldnt have been a huge problem if we didnt have a little one crawling around the floor and being exposed to the icy air (incidentally, he now has a terrible cough and cold...but we were walking outside in Seattle in the middle of winter for pete's sake). When we mentioned it to the hotel staff they quickly tried to remedy the situation but it didnt really work. So, they gave us a 25 dollar gift card to a local restaurant which was very nice.

All in all....an AWESOME hotel and I would definitely definitely recommend it...especially in the summer time. If going in the colder months, bring some slippers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manda700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 days during the Pearl Jam concert and really liked it. The staff was warm & friendly, location is very good for tourist spots, as well as great pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The interior is updated & modern and rooms were spacious & clean. The gym is well equipped and complimentary hot breakfast is ok. I like that they kept the coffee station open throughout and you can get a hot tea anytime of day. The only downside is it does tend to get a bit noisy with traffic so try to get a room on the upper floors. I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Seattle and looking to stay somewhere affordable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

.Personal was perfect.Hotel has great location and is very nice.Elevator was great situated and was there much space.Room was very nice.Two beds were confortable for us and new television was good. Bathroom was clean and nice

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews