We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I checked in early on Saturday Feb 8 and the ladies were wonderful. They were very nice, welcoming and professional. I've stayed here a few times and always a great experience. Location is great, walking distance to the space needle and very close to pike place market. The only downside to the hotel is the staff as a checked out today, feb 10. They weren't thankful and professional, thats why I give service 4/5. Other than that I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDA_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    601
    140
    27
    14
See reviews for
620
599
78
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamiros, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is amazing, the quality of the people who work there as well as the room. I was there on a conference and when I left in the am they had a goody bad ready to go that I was able to take. They offered free waters and were fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A wonderful hotel in all respects. Very good and friendly staff, terrific location for events, shopping, and sightseeing in Seattle, Easy to get to and from, large well appointed guest rooms, and plenty of parking places. We stayed at Hampton for 3 nights and they upgraded me to a suite, which was a full size one bed room apartment with fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, very good working space, and well lighted rooms.

As I used to live in Seattle, I knew that the location of the hotel would be ideal for most of my plans. The Hampton is located 2 blocks from Seattle Center at the base of Queen Anne Hill. Seattle Center has a variety of museums, cultural activities and a number of events throughout the year. The Monorail which departs from the Seattle Center every 10 minutes goes to the center of downtown (opposite Nordstrom and three blocks from the Pike Place Market). So you if you do not want to rent a car, you can take the Monorail and walk to the Aquarium, go shopping, see Pike Place Market, etc. go back on the Monorail and be a little over two blocks from the hotel.

Our checked-in was enjoyable- something I normally do not associate with front desks at most hotels. The front desk staff was very professional, but had a great sense of humor. Britney, the lady I checked-in with, did a great job of looking for a room where she felt we would be very comfortable.

The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast, but the lady who is there to oversee it was the friendliest and most pleasant person I have met at a Hampton Inn. The guests who were there long term she greeted by name, she spoke with everyone, and made the guests feel like a "guest".

The suite was very comfortable. It could sleep as many as four with a king bed and a pull out couch double bed. It all looked very new and was extremely comfortable.

The only negative was construction in the neighborhood, so it can be tricky getting on Mercer Street to get to I 5 north or South. It appears that road construction should end by this summer.

Without any hesitation, I recommend this hotel, whether you are in Seattle for business, seeing the sights, for one of the many festivals, or on a family holiday. The Hampton Inn Downtown is ideal!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from 5th Ave. Will be quieter because of the construction on 5th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bathurst-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites was a wonderful find for us several years ago as we come for the Seattle Boat Show and stay for 12 days. The staff and the faciility are first rate. Parking getting a little "iffy" as it is a very popular hotel. Spaces are quite narrow, especially underground. But...we always seem to manage. Coming back for years to come. Cliff Hunter

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ORCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Loved this hotel! Never been to a Hampton Inn so new and beatiful. The room was big, comfy with nice decor. The bathroom was also very very nice. The bed was impossible to get out. And kudos to our house-keeping Flor for doing such a great job. The room was spotless, everything was so clean. She organized everything everyday during our 4 day-stay.
The lobby is gorgeous, the breakfast was delicious, with waffle station, fruits, etc.
I had such a wonderful stay, no complains at all. Except maybe one: the size of the bath towel, a little too small. But otherwise: perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Blue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. Terrific location - took the train from the airport and walked a few blocks. Close to shops and restaurants. Front desk staff were knowledgeable, helpful and kind. The lobby has just been refurbished, and there is lots of room to read, snack or go online. Good lighting in the rooms! That's rare. Free wifi. Would stay again. With the breakfast included, it is a good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am completely to hear of your experience with us and all of the items you enjoyed during your stay. I have shared this with my team. We truly appreciate your extremely kind words and the fact that you chose us for your stay in Seattle. We wish you and your family a very safe and Happy Holiday Season. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours!!!

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and was really impressed. It was my first time in Seattle and was looking for something affordable, well located and pleasant. As my room was so cheap I was expecting an awful room and was pleasantly surprised! Large rooms, 7 min walk to the Space Needle & monorail, amazing service & great free breakfast with a large variety. Can't recommend this place enough & would definitely stay here again. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekyleen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing