We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, excellent complimentary breakfasts, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, excellent complimentary breakfasts, great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I, along with our 9- and 13-year-old grandsons, stayed 4 nights at the Hampton during Easter week. We had a two bedroom/two bath suite.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The suite was roomy and the beds very comfortable. Air conditioning and heating worked well, and there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the bath/showers. The complimentary breakfasts, which always included hot entrees (such as scrambled eggs and sausage), waffles, bakery items, cereal, and fruit, as well as coffee and several different kinds of juices, were very tasty and an excellent value. The seating area for breakfast is very large, and we never had any trouble finding a table.

We were delighted with the two bedroom/two bath suite, which gave us and the boys space of our own and did not leave anyone having to sleep on a lumpy pull-out sofa. The suite was clean and well-stocked.

We arrived quite early in the day, and the front desk staff was very kind and welcoming. As our suite was not ready, our luggage was securely stored with no hassle. We spent the afternoon at the Seattle Center, and everything was ready for us when we returned.

The location of the Hampton is outstanding: at the base of Queen Anne Hill, about 2 ½ blocks from Seattle Center (which has the Space Needle, EMP Music Museum, Pacific Science Center, and the Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit.) The waterfront is about a mile and a half away. The hotel has on-site parking. There is a good family restaurant, New York Pizza, right across the street. It is a new restaurant with a sports-bar theme. The food was very good – excellent pizza, burgers, and so on. Another restaurant we enjoyed was the Five Spot restaurant on Queen Anne Hill; however, it's not within walking distance. There is a McDonald's and a "Ride the Ducks" amphibious vehicle tour center a couple of blocks away, by the Space Needle.

Do avoid the Hampton's underground parking lot. Access is quite difficult. However, the on-site outdoor lots are spacious and easy to enter and exit. Some suites can be several long corridors away from the lobby and breakfast area, so if you have mobility issues, be sure to ask for rooms nearer to the lobby when you make your reservation. The layout of the hotel is sprawling and awkward, perhaps because some of the areas seem to be newer additions.

All in all, the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Seattle is an excellent value for both pleasure and business travelers. The boys and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we absolutely would stay there again.

Room Tip: One of the few hotels that offer 2 bedroom/2 bath suites. A great help with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lornwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    601
    140
    27
    14
See reviews for
620
599
78
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while we were attending a travel trade show, for which we were exhibitors. The Hampton is well done, welcoming, comfortable. Beds are good (always a concern) and it was definitely a welcome respite after a full day standing behind a booth. It is definitely a well managed hotel.

Staff is excellent - they are always on hand for tips on what to do and where to go. They go out of their way to recommend their favorite places to eat, and we enjoyed interacting with them. Our kudos go out to the management of the Hampton for proper training in good customer service. As owners of a resort in Fiji, we know how important it is to please your guests, and the Hampton Inn Seattle Downtown does not disappoint.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. Rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalatimarketingDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at the Hampton Inn, accommodations are always excellent and the personal touch is always provided by all of the staff from the managers to the cleaning staff. The newly remodeled Hampton Inn in Spokane is very nice, there is a pool for families and the restaurant is very good. Great place to stay all year long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 581lindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for 4 nights in 4/14. The staff, esp. Jason & Bruce, were incredibly helpful & very service-minded. Even the sweet lady in the breakfast area and the maids were so attentive. We like the Hilton family of hotels but LOVE this site. So unlike many, many hotels these days. Clearly, the management training of the staff goes a long way; it shows beautifully. Easy walk to downtown, Capitol Hills, Queen Ann, REI, Space Needle, etc. Rooms were updated & sparkled. Will not hesitate to book here again (even after I almost booked a condo in area). Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachwalk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very excited to hear that you had a pleasurable experience with us during your visit to the Seattle area. I was extremely excited to hear of the service you received from Jason and Bruce!! Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team and especially Jason and Bruce. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just want to thank the Entire Team of This Hotel for Their Superb attitude to Customer Service and kindness, I want to thank juliana for Her recommended Schedule of Activities She provided us while touring this Nice city, We certainly Enjoyed and followed her suggestions (Cuddles), Also want to Acknowledge Maiko and Kimberly whom also were extremely helpful in giving us the right directions to rent a car and also provided with guidance how to get around seattle...and finally to the People that work in the Cafeteria , hard working and nice people...Thank you all for the work Well Done !!!!!!!!!!!!, I definitively will come back ans stay here plus I already recomended my friends to stay here!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I had 437 and Had a Nice View of the Space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very excited to hear that you had a pleasurable experience with us during your visit to the Seattle area. I was extremely excited to hear of the service you received from Maiko and Kimberly!! Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team and especially Maiko and Kimberly. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at this property numerous times because i really like the location. Previous experiences haven't been so good all the way from the booking process to the actual stay as the staff always had really poor attitudes. When i stayed earlier in the month Jason checked us in and he was so lovely. He was friendly and genuine in his welcome and really took an interest in us and our visit to Seattle which was a really nice change.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stilltravelling_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your honest feedback. This is very valuable to us. Please rest assure that I will share this with my team, especially Jason.
You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a great trip with my daughter and husband. The location couldn't have been better - 5 minute walk to the Space Needle, a grocery store a block away, and multiple restaurants to choose from. We got a King Suite which had a fire place, comfy pull out couch for the kiddo, nice balcony and the kitchen was stocked with cups, pots/pans, etc. so we didn't have to call down to the front desk to get any items. Room was good but two downsides to our trip: you could hear the upstairs room running around and talking. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable. For the price, location and ammenities I would look into staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were extremely happy to hear of your great experience with us and appreciate your recommendations. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing