We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visits”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Georgetown offers a quality and comfortable stay at an affordable price, being situated just close enough to downtown Seattle. It is clear that the hotel has focused on improving it's rooms, where you will find immaculate bathrooms and fresh, comfortable beds. The friendly staff keeps me coming back as it truly feels like you are being housed by family. I have stayed at the Georgetown three times, and I will continue to do so with future trips to Seattle. Thank you Georgetown!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Georgetown Inn is not a fancy resort by any stetch, the doors use old-school metal keys and the decor is a bit dated. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the free parking and wi-fi were much appreciated, however. The free continental breakfast was more than adequate unless you're hoping for bacon and eggs. Best of all, access to and from Interstate 5 was a breeze.

The location is unfortunately industrial but there are a few fast food outlets nearby. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was a slow running drain in the bathroom sink.

Room Tip: Not much too see from any of the rooms, but is probably better to stay away from the north side due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omnivore2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here because it was convenient to our friend's neighborhood and it was about the only hotel in the area. It's an up and coming area though still somewhat sketchy. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are great and clean. There is parking that is well-monitored with cameras and fence and I felt secure here. But the rooms are the best reason to stay here. I love the duvet with covers (instead of horrible bedspreads that probably don't see the washer often), the comfortable mattress, flat screen tv. New paint, clean modern bath. Nicer than most hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanti818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This hotel is in the industrial area. Not too many restaurants open pass 7:00 pm. However, they offer excellent help and the room is clean and nice. It is only around 8 km away from Seattle down town. The continental breakfast is quite adequate for your start of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. Georgetown has no less than 7 pubs and restaurants open and serving food until 11p.m, a couple more until 2:00 am and one 24/7 diner with a great menu. All within a 2 block stroll. Nothing fancy but definitely cold beer, stiff drinks and food that would make Mama proud...I hope that helps~ Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

First let me say: If your in Seattle and this location suits you (about 5 minutes from downtown) I would stop searching and pull into the Georgetown Inn! This place was fabulous at half the cost of comparable locations. The manager is always working and always caring. I recently spent 2 nights here as part of a 30-day road trip, and this was the highlight of my trip. There was an awesome vegetarian restaurant/bar right around the corner and it was only minutes from downtown. All of the staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a studio room with a kitchenette and the manager took the time to personally check it out before we went in.
Just stop and stay and talk to the people at the desk! They will help you on your visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: The corner suite has two windows facing different directions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schultz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Wow! I'm blushing ~ I just don’t know what else to say but “Thank you”… You are too kind! We hope your future travels include Seattle again as we would love to somehow return your kindness. Cheers! Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here a few nights ago (one night) and were satisfied. The hotel was fairly clean and the staff was very polite. We especially enjoyed the free parking, which is hard to find in Seattle. There is free Wi-Fi available-all you have to do is ask for the password. There was a mini-fridge in our room but I am not sure if this is a standard item in all of the rooms. The hotel is located within minutes of I-5.

There is a continental breakfast consisting of cereal, muffins and toast. Our recommendation (for the owner/manager) would be to make sure you have some type of a sugar-free substitute available for those who have certain dietary needs. One lady (in another group) asked for some and was told they did not have any. (The desk clerk was very apologetic about it.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed here on business for three days and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was for the price. The staff is friendly respectful, and accommodating. The room was clean and well equipped with HBO and cable to serve my entertainment needs. The breakfast was enough to start the day. The local area offers unique restaurants for your dining needs. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 105 in Seattle
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £69 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing