We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing everything right!”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We will definitely stay here again. This hotel has everything going for it. Seattle is full of overpriced downtown hotels and this is a much better choice. While modest in outer appearance, the rooms are modern and comfortable and the price is extremely good. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and seemed to care about our stay there. The breakfast is very good, with delicious organic bread and many other choices. The food is replenished constantly and there were no waits for breakfast despite the busyness. Coffee, tea (also organic), hot chocolate, and biscotti are available at all items in the lobby. The toiletries are also organic which was an unexpected but appreciated touch. We didn't explore the area too much, but there are several lunch choices across the street. The hotel is an easy drive to Safeco field and downtown. I hope it continues to exist as an independent hotel because it is doing everything right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, Grateful Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for the kind review... As long as guests like you keep stopping by we will continue to be here for you...Take care… Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We tried this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. It is located in an industrial neighborhood, but the location is excellent for access to the main highway right into downtown Seattle. There also is close bus service to Safeco Field to avoid their high parking rate. There are several restaurants nearby and the hotel includes a nice continental breakfast with your room. There is a small exercise room. All public areas, the elevator and our room were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. A/C was appreciated on a couple of hot days. The staff is friendly and helpful with directions and a map of the Georgetown area. Parking and Internet are free. If you are looking for a budget hotel, this one is great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the building. If your room faces the busy street, you will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria_BCTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Georgetown Inn after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We arrived late and settled into our modest room. We were greeted in the breakfast area the next morning by Richard, the owner/manager. Richard spent a lot of time with us; making great trip suggestions, telling us about the area, and just chatting. He is generous and accommodating; offering to hold our bags as we toured, offered a ride a few blocks to pick up our rental car, and he even gave us a CD of local music that we enjoyed on our trip down the coast. If we're in Seattle again, we'll stay here again! Another perk... Richard has selected some of the best coffee in the area, don't miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMinneapolis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This place was a find. Reasonably priced , clean, comfortable beds and continental breakfast had it all. Oatmeal, granola, delicious whole grain bread, muffins, juice, coffee and fruit. Great deal for a family.
Location in industrial area -not so appealing. Service outstanding!

Room Tip: Don't chose a corner room, older and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We loved everything about Georgetown Inn. From the cleanliness, cost, and most of all hospitality. We had stayed in San Diego at the Hyatt right before coming to Seattle and my husband, mother-in-law and myself all said the same thing, other than it being an older inn they beat out the Hyatt in all areas. We loved how all the staff were so welcoming and friendly. The free breakfast couldn't be beat and the cost of rooms was perfect. Matt, Anthony, Tony, Richard and all the rest of the crew couldn't have been more accommodating and kind. Attaboys to the whole crew at Georgetown for making our stay so awesome. The Pipers....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were in town for 3 nights for a family event and booked online as the price was reasonable and it looked close to where we were going. Very pleasantly surprised by the nicely renovated, comfortable hotel/room. Generous continental breakfast-coffee available 24/7 in the lobby for us early risers. Very close to freeways and had many small coffee shops and restaurants in this up and coming area. The desk clerks were extremely helpful , answering questions and printing up directions to various spots. A good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, Thank you! at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Hi Barbara, you are too kind. We're so please you had a great experience. Simple, kind, authentic and present. That’s what we promise you and every guest we have the pleasure of serving.. We are very grateful to have you as a friend... See you again down the road...Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we stayed 3 nights in July. A great place to base at an affordable price, and if you get the transport right not bad for getting downtown. The room was clean, the breakfast was included and although straightforward allowed us to have freshly brewed coffee, toasted bagels/ breads, spreads/ jams etc and fruit, so a nice balance. The staff were friendly (late checkout on our final hungover morning was no issue)! Also hotel has free wifi throughout.

It took us time to work out the best bus routes but i would say the 106 from airport way south is the best to get downtown. There's a nice coffee shop with free wifi on the corner of S Vale St, and you can download an app with the timings of buses so you know when to take your last gulp of coffee before crossing the road! 106 takes you on an express route and then picks up the city's tramline so avoiding Seattle's jams on the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,067 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £89 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing