We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and comfortable stay”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Georgetown Inn is a great affordable alternative to hotels in the SoDo area. Rooms are very clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and is willing to talk to you like a friend instead of just a customer. Tony, in particular, has numerous of suggestions and opinions to share and made our visit standout. Because of it's location, it is so easy to walk to the establishments in Georgetown that you can leave your car behind and not need to take the bus either. Even without the continental breakfast thrown in, this place is a nice, clean and safe place to stay.

Room Tip: If you're in a room facing Corson, you'll need to sleep with the windows closed as the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grozet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    181
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
120
203
39
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is an older but well taken care of hotel. It is located in a rather run-down neighborhood, but it is very close to downtown. It took us 15 minutes door-to-door to get to Harbor View Medical Center even in the early morning rush hour traffic, so it's a convenient location overall. They have coffee/tea/Internet, and a basic Motel 8-style breakfast. The only thing was that the beds were a bit soft, but then again - less than $100 in Seattle close to downtown for a night in a hotel is unheard of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a modest motor inn located in the Georgetown section where there are few decent places to stay. The hotel shows its age and is in need of upgrades, but it is clean, reasonably priced, and serves a simple buffet breakfast included in the room rate. I am mobility impaired and cannot use stairs so the level entrance and elevator make this easy, for those with accessibility issues. The location is a warehouse and commercial district that is morphing into an artistic area. There are many trendy restaurants and clubs in walking distance, and downtown to the tourist area is about a 10 minute drive. In the absence of anything better this is the place to stay if you need or want to be in Georgetown. There are, of course, many options to choose from, most more expensive, if you choose to be downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room; Corson St. is heavily traveled and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just one night and really enjoyed the hotel and the neighbourhood. It was nice to see a different side of Seattle as we made our way through the coffee shop, brewery beer tasting and 4 different restaurant / pubs. Everyone was friendly and you felt at home. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good and we thought we got good value. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

free parking, & not much more to recommend it unless you are going to be doing things in this supposedly "up and coming" area (Georgetown) of Seattle. The best thing about beig down there was that Macrina bakery was on our way to downtown. Macrina has wonderful breads, good coffee, and it's where we stopped for breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: we were told that there were "inside" rooms (facing the "garden") but hard to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The price was good, and the staff was great, but the location was really dreary. It's in an industrial area and I never did see any of the 'up and coming neighborhood' or 'great restaurants' other reviewers mentioned. Perhaps it was because we were there for only one night though. If you have a rental car the location isn't terrible, as it's only about a ten minute drive from downtown (without traffic). The room was clean, but the hallway smelled like skunk. Overall it is not a bad hotel for the price, but if you want to feel like you are in Seattle and/or you do not have a rental car, I wouldn't suggest staying there. If you don't mind driving and just want to save money, it is perfectly acceptable, and the friendly staff does make up for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, One of the gang... at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hello, and thank you for staying with us... Yeah, I agree it's hard to judge the local area, restaurants, pubs, record store, music store, designers and art studios if you only stay for one night and don't actually get out to visit them. The hallways at times smell like “skunk” due to the “medical” marijuana facility right next door. I actually think it smells wonderful…very herbal indeed…Just wait until January when the entire state goes legal. A virtual Cheech & Chong fest… Clean, friendly staff, affordable and 3 miles from downtown… We promise no more & no less. We’re definitely not the Four Seasons but we are a solid little joint (pun intended) close to Seattle…Thanks again and Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent three nights at the Georgetown Inn in September. It is squeaky clean, well managed, and goes at a bargain price. The breakfast is standard fare, no eggs but excellent bread and muffins, certainly enough for a hard day of sightseeing. Location is in the somewhat gritty industrial area between Seattle center and Seatac airport. Just a short walk to bus lines 106 and 124 which take you quickly into the center. Close to a dozen restaurants in this area which is process of rejuvenating itself. Only problem we had is that is can be noisy, at least on the third floor. Go for a lower floor and you should have no problem. Free washer and dryer and USA Today, all of which were welcomed by us after two weeks on the road. Overall, a great find!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, Then entire team... at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Wow! Thank you for the kind words....We appreciate that you wrote about the value we offer here... Not trying to be a hotel "critic" but simply laying it out as you see it.... We are a very basic 2 star hotel ~ No pool, no restaurant, no frills etc…Clean, friendly and priced right… You will always have friends here in Seattle. Thank you again and Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#57 of 100 in Seattle
435 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 100 in Seattle
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing