We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home...”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Recently visited Seattle for the first time and had the most wonderful experience, largely due to Georgetown Inn! Thanks to tripadvisor I was able to find this hidden treasure of a hotel. The booking was simple and AFFORDABLE. The hotel was conveniently located (if you traveled with a vehicle) with free parking and nearby on/off ramps to the interstate. The staff was exceptional in their service and making sure we had everything we needed. The overall experience was enhanced with the simple peace of mind that Georgetown Inn offered. I would highly recommend this hotel to others... Can't wait to book here again!

Thanks again, Anthony!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cotee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

First time poster. The Georgetown Inn was such a great experience I feel compelled to write about my stay. I had business to attend to in the neighborhood and found the Inn on this site. My stay was quality from start to finish, a great staff and bright, clean rooms. Say "hello" to the jefe Richard, he's a great guy!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank GrBenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is located in the artsy & authentically-Seattle neighborhood of Georgetown. It is one block away from a number of cool cafés, bars, restaurants, bookstores and music shops. The room we stayed in was impeccably clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding and the breakfast delicious. They even have Stumptown and Fonte coffee (the best)! The lobby and breakfast area are nicely decorated with stylish stools & chairs and Georgetown Art Attack posters. Every single person we encountered at the front desk (I wish I could remember all their names) was incredibly helpful and attentive, and offered plenty of suggestions and assistance about the area. Especially awesome was Richard. This is the only hotel I will be staying at when I go to Seattle, which I hope will be more often. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Emerald City.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here. It is a great value. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, large and immaculately clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The beds are perfect! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are on a busy street and you can hear traffic. Ask to stay on a different si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manners22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The only downside is its location adjacent to the I-5 on-ramp in an industrial neighborhood. You'll also find yourself cursing if the uncovered parking spaces are full and you're stuck [literally?] trying to wedge into the pillared carport spots.
But the lobby and staff are very inviting, the rooms are spotless (ours was huge, and I think every one has a fridge if not full kitchenette), and breakfast was great. We barely noticed the traffic noise, and security cameras watch the full exterior in case that's a concern. Seattle hotels are so overpriced in the summer (and spring, and fall), and I would *highly* recommend this as a reasonably-priced alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srs-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hey, thanks for the great review! It reminded me of an article I once read about "Man Rules". Rule number 8 is "You can't complain about the brand of free beer in your friend's refrigerator. But, you can complain about the temperature". Same goes here I guess. Can't complain about the free parking at the Georgetown Inn but you can complain if can't actually fit in them. I guess it's our way of making sure we all drive energy efficient small cars? Hey, it's worth a shot...Thanks again and Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Easy checkin - quiet clean rooms - late checkout - Fantastic location - friendly staff - and great price. Cannot say anything negative about this fantastic Hotel. I got the room with the Jacuzzi and it turned my business trip into a mini vacation...

Room Tip: Get there early to enjoy every moment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Padraig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Gracious Publican! at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hot Damn! Will you look at that... What a nice review that is...Pleased to hear you enjoyed our modest little hotel... Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

From the moment we arrived I felt taken care of. The people at the front desk were always more than accommodating of my needs with a friendly informality that made me feel at home. The room was lovely and bespoke of a much more expensive venue. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good including local organic whole grain bread of all things.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hey Tim, thanks for the kind words... We look to go organic whenever we can. The bread, the coffee, the tea, often the bananas, the soy milk and the honey are few examples. Even our bath products... I hate the idea of farm hands working in a field full of chemicals and pesticides...Not something I would want to do...When we buy organic we create a market, where there is a market the industry will grow...Heck, I can even get organic whiskey here is Seattle… I’ll drink to that…Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#47 of 104 in Seattle
1,076 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £81 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing