We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a visit to Seattle.”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a visit to Seattle.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is easy to get to from the airport and to downtown Seattle.
The receptionist was really friendly and helpful.
There is a good bus service to Seattle with a round fare costing less than it does to park in the city.
Georgetown has a few places to eat a 5 minute walk away.
The hotel breakfast has a small choice of some excellent items. The muffins are superb and so is the coffee. Our room was clean and comfortable, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    181
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
123
204
39
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This inn is doable...it's not too far from downtown, it's safe but it's located at a busy intersection. If your room faces the road(rooms w/ 2 double beds) there's no way you can escape from not hearing the traffic all day & all night. The walls are also very thin. You will awake to the sound of the shower if someone from the neighboring room is up before you. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and bath soap. Breakfast is real basic...muffins, fruits, cereal and milk. If you are able to get a room that faces away from the room, I think you'll definitely sleep better...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EZCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for one day pre and post cruise and were pleased both times. We had a room (323) that bordered a busy street and it was somewhat noisy, but not unbearable. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was in working shape and well stocked with shampoo, towels, and such. It was great to have the complimentary breakfast, as that was convenient and saved us money and the hassle of going out. My kids enjoyed the cable tv shows and the free ice. Our room with two queen beds was much larger and comfortable than the cruise ship accommodations. Next time we might ask for an inside room that didn't border as busy a street. Best value on a hotel in Seattle!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hey Sherie, thank you for the kind words. Yes, we are an in-city hotel and with that comes traffic and the usual street sounds. We like to let potential guests know this so they understand what they are going to experience when they arrive. There are some wonderful hotels out on the Islands and I stayed at a nice one recently called the Earthbox Inn on San Juan Island. Thank you again. Cheers! Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and found the Georgetown Inn. I was a bit concerned on arrival that it would be noisy due the neighborhood but it was only during the day - at night it was completely quiet by 5pm (we did ask for a quiet room and they were very accommodating and friendly. There are many restaurants in the area and the staff was very good at making recommendations about which were best. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Seattle. Super easy access to the freeway as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN-BlueLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were tired from driving for 8 hrs and just found Georgetown Inn out of sheer luck. We were greeted with friendly staff and the room was a very good deal, we only wished we'd stayed longer! Awesome place, we'll definitely be back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Well Hot Damn! Will you just look at that! Goes to show to pays to be nice....Hope to see you again...We'll be sure your fridge it stocked with plenty of cold Georgetown beer on your next visit... Cheers! Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We checked in yesterday afternoon and the manager (I think his name was Richard) was so friendly and welcoming and accommodating. He was a pleasure to talk to.
The Georgetown Inn is handily located close to groovy coffee houses, biker bars, great sushi, record stores... what more could you want? It is very close to an airport which I thought might prove noisy, but they've installed double paned windows and we had a very sound sleep. Also, mad props for the mattress and pillows. So often pillows are about six feet high in hotels, these ones were so soft and malleable.
Parking and wifi were free, as was a continental breakfast. The coffee was stellar, as was the local artisan apple struedel bread, in addition to the regular fare.
The only thing I was displeased about (and this is not indicative of the Georgetown Inn, as it's prevalent in a lot of hotels), were the disposable plates, cups and cutlery for the breakfast. It's just so much waste and hopefully hoteliers are working together to come up with a less environmentally wasteful solution.
Overall the room was basic, but it had a kitchenette which I always think is a great bonus. It was quiet, the staff checking in and out were fantastic, it was perfectly located.
Georgetown is a really funky alternative to Seattle. I would definitely love to come back to see how this neighbourhood progresses. There was such a great neighbourhood community feel to the place and everyone (in restaurants, bars, on the street, in the hotel, in local shops) went out of their way to accommodate us.
Totally great find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Tanis, it was a pleasure meeting you. I'm so sorry we missed the 5th star but hey ~ Can't win them all. The only thing I would like to correct is that we compost (almost) everything at our breakfast table. The plates, cups, wooden stir sticks, napkins and even our Bamboo flatware goes right back into the soil from which it came. We avoid "disposable" at every opportunity. We do use individually wrapped plastic cups in the rooms to insure the cleanliness and we are looking for paper options their too. Yes, we are a very "Basic" hotel and we work hard to communicate this. We also price our rooms well below anyone in the top 50% of Trip Adviser ratings and we hope that also conveys the image of a "No-Frills" hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Georgetown Inn - staff are professional but casual (at night the guy at the front desk was wearing a hoodie). I paid $90 a night for 2 nights. (You could probably get $80 if you booked last minute). The place was clean, breakfast was good (apple strudel bread yummy). You are a 15min bus ride into downtown Seattle and close to the airport. This hotel had the quality/value/location trifecta for sure.

But the cherry on top was Georgetown itself. We came back from Seattle at 10pm and decided to go for some beers in Georgetown. The bars were fabulous - relaxed, live music, and just dive-bar enough to keep it interesting. I felt like I'd found the perfect neighborhood bar... I wish my home neighborhood had one. So save some time for Georgetown if you can.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missKaty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you…You are too kind! Not everyone feels the same way you do. We have found that some guests read such positive reviews as yours and their expectations begin to grow to expect more than we can provide. You found us to be a good value with a friendly & helpful staff. That is really all we are. I believe guests will find in us a reflection of themselves. You are clearly a kindhearted person and so you found the good in us. We appreciate that. Others who tend to be simply impossible to please at any price will find and point out our faults (see Yelp reviewers!) We have our faults to be sure but we will always do our best to insure we provide a clean, safe hotel at a reasonable price. We are grateful and humbled by your kind review. Cheers! Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,516 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing