We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband, son and I spent three nights here. Our room was large and clean, and included a small refrigerator and extra sink outside of the bathroom. Comfortable beds. Great staff, adequate continental breakfast, great coffee. All at a huge savings over the pricey hotels in downtown Seattle. Although we didn't use it, the hotel offers free use of a washer and dryer, if needed, and even throws in free detergent. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay here every time we are in Seattle. The staff is ALWAYS beyond kind. Our last visit saw us in a room with a hot tub. Fun!!!
If morning city traffic bugs you bring ear plugs... Otherwise these rooms are quiet and so comfortable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is just outside the city and near airport. Small rooms but sufficient space. Very clean, staff was helpful and friendly felt very much at home. Comfortable bed, refrigerator and great breakfast. Rooms were very clean as well as the rest of the hotel and grounds. Enjoyed our stay. Will visit again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

You need to make reservations way in advance. It is right next to Safeco Field. Go Seahawks! It is in a older part of town and it is an older hotel, but is very clean and the service is great and staff is very friendly. I called down to the front desk and asked for a couple more pillows and towels, within five minutes they were there knocking on my door. The accommodations are very clean. When you walk into the room you're very surprised at the set-up and the very clean and modern interior. The queen size bed was very comfortable and air conditioning is great we got a very good nights sleep. Since we have disabilities, it has a wonderful set up with parking and elevators. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank riceahroni45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When I first entered this place I was not too sure because it seemed so small. It did not take long to appreciate it's differences. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions, suggestions of places to go and dine, and airport check in. It is an environmentally friendly business that composts, recycles and provides natural lotions and shampoos. They even gave us free laundry detergent and free use of their machine. The free breakfast was very good, parking is free, and it is located between the airport and downtown Seattle. I will stay here again if I make my way back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

TGI is a perfect choice for travelers looking for a budget-friendly alternative to the excessively priced hotel offerings in downtown Seattle. Located 10-15 minutes away from the city's major attractions (Pike Place Market, Safeco Park, CenturyLink Field, Space Needle, etc.), it is also conveniently close to SeaTac airport. Our suite was half the cost of standard rooms in the city but provided all the space, comfort and quality we could want. We had plenty of space to unwind and the kitchenette included a refrigerator and freezer. The beds and pillows were so comfortable my wife asked for the make and model at checkout, and the rooms and bathrooms were immaculately clean. What makes TGI truly exceptional is the outstanding customer service Rich and his staff provide. It was readily apparent from the moment we walked in the door to the time we left that they were genuinely enthusiastic about helping us to get as much enjoyment as possible from our visit. The continental breakfast offers premium coffee, fresh fruit and delicious baked items. There's ample parking and a gas station nearby to make filling the tank for a rental car quick and easy. You could pay more for pretentiousness and frivolous amenities at other locations, but at TGI you can save money and enjoy time with people who understand what hospitality is all about.

Room Tip: The suites provide roomy space for lounging and a kitchenette with refrigerator
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Wow! Thank you so much… Your kind words warm my heart…We really don’t deserve such high praise but we are extremely pleased you feel that way…I remember you & your family. You mentioned when you checked in that you found these reviews helpful in choosing a place to stay…We’re happy we didn't let you down… As with all of our guests, we hope we are measured in the context of the price you paid to stay with us. With rates in Seattle well over $200 per night we appreciate that you want real value for your money. We have our faults, no doubt about it, but we take these imperfections into account when we set rates. You guys are awesome… We love you… Hope to see you again… Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

If good and comfortable lodging is what you're looking for at an affordable cost then this is the place to be.
Clean room. Comfortable mattress. Fresh white towels and free toiletries. Friendly and courteous staff. Offers free breakfast; pastries, coffee, tea, orange juice and cereal.

Great location, a short drive away to downtown Seattle. Free parking.
The surrounding are can be noisy at times but not really a concern.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lsyambot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 102 in Seattle
1,053 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 102 in Seattle
1,539 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £87 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing