We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and wonderful location”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful staff and wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay for our recent business visit. The staff are incredibly helpful and the rooms are nicely laid out. This hotel is located a short walking distance from all of the local restaurants and shops and only a short drive from the heart of Seattle. The breakfast is delicious and parking was easy. With great prices, we felt right at home at Georgetown Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    180
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
120
202
39
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very reasonable value hotel for Seattle. Rooms are good size with fridge and luggage racks. Hotel itself is quite clean and staff is very accommodating (pun intended). Breakfast is solid with gluten free options and Stumptown Coffee. Parking is plentiful and relatively easy to negotiate. Location is about a fifteen to twenty minute drive to downtown - I-5 gets quite crowded going into the city - might be best to take 4th avenue into the city. Georgetown itself has, here comes the overused word, hip vibe - good restaurants with sound happy hours abound, brew pub, pinball arcade (roughly fifteen machines), small music bar, beer and wine shop. All within 5 to 10 minute max walk. Price is slightly on the high end of moderate, but you certainly get what you pay for here. Would return and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Only three floors - decent sized elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is a gem. It is neat, clean, and has a very friendly, helpful staff. The price is much less than you would expect to pay in a big city. As for location, it's a few miles south of the city center and we drove downtown for dinner on a Friday night in less than ten minutes. The continental breakfast was very good with all fresh food. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our first visit was booked on price and the convenience of being located down the street from South Seattle College Georgetown Campus( my online college course Which meets one weekend a month on site). Every booking after that was based on the hotels customer service, cleanliness,efficiency and the Friendly customer service my husband and I receive with every visit. One of the other many features I love is the possibility of ordering a room with half a kitchen or a full kitchen depending on my cooking mood for the weekend. Also they have a very roomy handicapped shower stall. My Father a amputee veteran would appreciate that item. With the economic times being tight for the majority of Americans, this reasonably priced quaint three story inn located twenty minutes from downtown Seattle is as Bob Barker use to say it is the price is right top show case! Did I mention free way access within five minutes or less to any direction! It's nice to walk across the street to Starbucks or other restaurants. It is close to century link field,safeco field , and even a costco warehouse. The area is eclectic!
Tim & Carolyn

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked this based on the price and other positive reviews, and I was not disappointed. The hotel was clean and comfortable (brand new carpets!), a 20-minute bus ride to downtown Seattle. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's near the airport, but we barely heard the planes at all. And Georgetown itself is a cool, revitalized artist-type neighborhood with plenty to do within walking distance of the hotel. The continental breakfast was sufficient, but plenty of other restaurants in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaya73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this smaller hotel last November and LOVED it. The staff were super helpful & accommodating. Great value and location, plus the breakfast was awesome…SUPER coffee! Cute, trendy, neighborhood with bars & eats within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and couldn't be happier with the Georgetown Inn. Nicely located between the airport and downtown. Lots of great restaurants within a short walk. Free breakfast with cold cereal, toast, bagels, and quality muffins. Fresh coffee all the time. There is a washer and dryer that is free to use. Front desk even provides laundry detergent. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is the only place we will stay when visiting Seattle in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Math_man1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#59 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 100 in Seattle
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing