We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff - fantastic stay!”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sebastopol, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff - fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked one night for a job interview in Seattle. Politely asked online during booking for "top floor, quiet room" and the super professional and friendly staff member that checked me in read my request out loud back to me and said he was happy to find me a very quiet room. I was so thrilled at the quietness of the room/floor in general that lacked the usual (in other hotels) all night door slamming and loud TV sounds. Room was tidy, linens nice, and other extras as promised in the room. No microwave in room but keep in mind the 24 hr coffee/tea and microwave in the front lobby area. Was without car and wanting to rest after long day of traveling so I planned on hitting the Starbucks and/or Pho restaurant across the street instead of venturing further down towards the bars/eateries. Should have checked on closing times (a bit earlier because of the industrial area) so was mad at myself when Sbucks closed at 8 pm and Pho place at 7 pm. Small thing compared to happiness with my overall stay. Breakfast was great in the a.m. and morning staff was just as friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    181
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
123
205
39
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

So another breakdown in my mobile kinetic interactive roller coaster touring the country, brought me back to Seattle and a brief fun respite near the airport as I awaited repairs. Looking for a reasonably priced (a little over $100 was good for this city) and I landed at the Georgetown Inn. Don't let the exterior looking a little like a concrete jail scare you off. This is just a wonderful hotel, impeccably clean, over the top friendly staff, nice (did I say incredibly clean) rooms and a very cool neighborhood just a 5 minute walk away. Styrofoam is illegal in Seattle. Yay! And not only does the Georgetown Inn follow the law, all the breakfast stuff is compostable down to the wooden sporks. Breakfast is minimal but good, the coffee is just dandy, various delicious muffins that never saw the inside of a plastic wrapper, great breads and english muffins, fruit, what else do you need? Walk a couple blocks to Airport Rd. and some eclectic and eminently entertaining bars and restaurants abound. Save some cash and have a great time in the Georgetown neighborhood of Seattle!

Room Tip: They're all small but very cozy and white comforters--that means they clean them religiously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhoundnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Georgetown Inn has probably the most accommodating, friendly and eager to please Staff I have ever seen. A++ for effort. Nice clean rooms. For a small town, there are lots of restaurants available with a good variety. Bus stop is very close and you can get downtown very quickly and for a very reasonable price. It doesn't have many "frills", no airport shuttle, a small gym with a Sauna, no pool, however, the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay very pleasant. You get a free continental breakfast, but it is very good. The variety of large very good muffins, the variety of toast, bagels and english muffins, drinks, Coffee, Tea, Juice were all you need to get your day started right. I read the reviews on this Inn and was pleasantly surprised that the majority of people got it right, This is a "jewel in the crown" for budget conscience people or anyone who just needs a place to stay while touring around Seattle. Easy access to highways as well.
I would stay at this hotel anytime and highly recommend it to budget minded people who do not need all the bells and whistles. We loved every minute of our stay....it is all about the service.

Room Tip: Despite being on the noisier side of the Inn with a busy street and frequent air traffic, it never b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandBL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, Owner at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
That review is just beautiful... Not too short, not too long... A Goldilocks of a review if you will... Some people are just miserable and find misery in what may be an otherwise great value hotel...Not you and for that we thank you! We don't claim to be much...But if you compare our rates to others in Seattle we think we have a pretty cool thing going here...we care about what we do... We care about our hotel & we care about you...Come see us a gain... Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently traveled to Seattle for vacation. We needed a place close enough to travel around to local hotspots. We also needed to do some of our own cooking to save money on our trip. Georgetown Inn met that criteria for us. The hotel itself is nice, but don't expect a luxury hotel. Our linens were surprisingly high quality for what you'd expect from a low priced hotel. The rooms were very clean, and the staff were courteous, helpful, and for the most part very knowledgeable about the city. The location of the hotel is really the only negative part of the place. The hotel is situated on a busy street corner, near a recycling plant, and a medical marijuana dispensery. You can at times catch a whiff of marijuana in the lobby of the hotel (we never smelled it in our room), and during the day the recylcling plant made a lot of noise. The recycling plant closed around 7:00pm, so there was no problem with noise at night and we slept incredibly well during our stay. The contenintal breakfasts were great, albeit simple. The bus systems were very easy to access from the hotel, but the bus stops were a little uncomfortable at times. There are no benches and the city area is a little grungy where the stops are located. Overall we felt safe in the area, but I wouldn't recommend traveling alone to this area at night time. We had a great trip overall and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed for 6 nights while we were visiting our son. Our first impression was that the lobby was spotless, our room was on the small side and the hotel was a little old fashioned still using a real key to get into the room instead of a key card. It turned out that the key was never an issue and our small room was perfect and cleaned immaculately every day. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. A delicious free continental breakfast was offered daily with toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. The breakfast area was constantly being wiped down and cleaned. Free coffee and tea were offered 24 hours. The hotel is located conveniently just 2 blocks from a bus that takes you to downtown Seattle. We were very satisfied with our choice of hotels.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet. Our a/c was a little noisy. We thought we were getting a room with a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0j0car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent two nights here enroute to Mt Rainier for several days of hiking. We saw how expensive being near the Pike Market and city center would be and decided to stay a bit further away in the area of Seattle called Georgetown. This is a motel right off of I-5 which makes it very easy to get around the rest of the city. We had a kitchenette that was furnished with a microwave, small fridge, sink and stove top. A continental breakfast is included- fruits, breads, coffee and juices were available. Across the street is a Starbucks !
We used this as our base and saw the rest of the city easily including Pioneer Square, Ballard and Capital Heights. We would return here.

Room Tip: no views in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okoshi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Like other reviewers, I asked for an inside room. All 2 bed rooms face the street.

Nice attentive staff with a nice continental breakfast. My son loved the brown sugar muffins and cereal. They even offer free laundry facilities with soap! Inside hotel 3 star, outside is a 2 star. I save money on the hotel to do things in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtheriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 101 in Seattle
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing