We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed there is August for 2 nites. Staff was Excellent. Very.clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was very clean and tasty. I will stay again when in the area. Nicely located and seemed very secure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the Georgetown Inn four nights in July, we used public transportation so we were very happy to found out that the bus stops were few blocks away, we did not have any problems getting around, The place was super clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Georgetown is an old town; however, we found a good Mexican restaurant near by the hotel.
Great value for your money I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Georgetown Inn in late July as part of a road trip around WA and OR. What a great find! We had a family suite which was large and very comfortable - had everything we needed. Kitchen, dining table, sofa bed, separate bedroom with king sized bed (and very comfortable mattress), LCD TV's in living area and bedroom. The bathroom was well appointed with a jacuzzi tub and an excellent shower for hotel standards. The staff were great, with a friendly welcome and always willing to help. The continental breakfast in the morning was of a pretty good standard and set you up for the day.

Georgetown is one of the oldest neighborhoods in Seattle, and sure it shows it in places, but the area is being revitalized and there are numerous trendy bars and restaurants all within an easy walk of the hotel - we had one of the best pizzas ever at the nearby Flying Squirrel! Access to downtown Seattle is easy, a 10 minute drive or about 20-30 mins by bus - there is a nearby stop just across the street. Bus route will take you right by the baseball, football and soccer stadiums. The hotel is also a short drive from the Museum of Flight which, in my opinion is one of the best attractions in Seattle.

So if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay and you're not worried about all the bells and whistles of a downtown Seattle hotel, then consider the Georgetown Inn. It's simply great value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It's a great spot. The staff are friendly and genuine. The rooms are clean and well appointed. If you're a Holiday Inn / hotel chain type of person, meaning you like a known entity, then this might not be for you. However, if you are more the Airbnb type, like to travel and experience some authenticity, then this place is certainly for you. Georgetown is a really interesting little neighbourhood which offers some great eating spots. Bonus is the Stumptown coffee and great bread in the morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite (there are two) with our children. Seriously felt like an apartment. The kitc...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaigeMcDicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here 4 nights to visit Seattle again. Not much to add to the many previous positive reviews.
I did smell Marijuana strong in my room the first evening. Having read a review I thought it was coming from a Medical Bldg nearby so didn't figure it was neighbors having a party. Next day though I mentioned it to staff and was told the building next to Inn is for growing Marijuana only. Okay, but I definitely smelled it and smell lingered in bathroom most of night.
I went to a Storm, a Mariner game, and Ballard Locks and had no problem with buses. My truck didn't leave parking lot from time I checked in to time I left. I did go to check it first evening and staff met me wanting to know who I was. They have cameras on site. Told him I was glad he was checking and he said they'd keep eye on it.
I didn't mind the planes at all. Prior to 9-11 if I had to meet someone at airport I used to like to get there early watch planes. But security after 9-11 ruined that.
I did do a load of laundry. They have one washer and dryer. And they give you soap.
I enjoyed my stay and it was easy getting onto I-5.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom95531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We frequently come to Seattle for Mariners games. We have tried several hotels all over the Seattle area. We tried Georgetown Inn and will not try anything else. Good rates. Friendly staff. Close to town. And a great continental breakfast to get your day started. Stayed 1 night in July and will be back for 3 in August. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I chose this hotel for Seafair Friday 2014 because:

a) The location - near to the Museum of Flight and a short one-bus ride away.
b) The unbeatable price. Other hotels in Seattle would charge TWICE what the Georgetown Inn does.

On that note, sure you might have to go downstairs to use a microwave oven or a coffee machine in? But are you willing to pay an additional $100 for the in-room amenities?

Sure the Georgetown Inn room I stayed in - namely a Deluxe Queen - was a bit small. But I'd rather save the money and spend it on a helicopter ride over Seattle - I recommend Helicopters Northwest.

Finally had great, professional customer service. Room was clean, bathroom w/ shower was very nice, front desk was professional - although the overnight bag I asked them to hold smelled a bit like smoke according to both me and the taxi driver who picked me up, and I certainly want to come back.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosefAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 102 in Seattle
1,053 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 102 in Seattle
1,538 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £88 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing