We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, friendly staff and central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, friendly staff and central location”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If your goal is to have a reasonably priced hotel to use as a base while you go out and explore Seattle this hotel is perfect. It's not a resort. It's not fancy. I've stayed here a number of times while visiting my daughter and we find it works great. The price is reasonable and breakfast is included. Parking is free which is a plus also. A big plus is the Saffron restaurant just across the parking lot. Great food and you don't have to trek out again after a day of sightseeing or business. Front desk staff are very friendly.Sign up for the hotel newsletter and get a discount / internet price. It's not sent out often so your inbox isn't flooded!

Room Tip: I've not noticed noise as a problem but if you are concerned ask for a room on the backside of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Indiesblue,

We are glad that you enjoy your visits to the Hotel Nexus and are able to visit your daughter! We work hard to provide value to our guests with our complimentary breakfast, parking, Wi-Fi, shuttle and accommodating staff. The newsletter is a great tip along with your recommendation of the Saffron restaurant.

Thank you for being a loyal guests and look forward to seeing you again soon. Joely Downing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    234
    153
    67
    51
See reviews for
243
152
70
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I read all the rave reviews, and thought I'd try it out when going up to visit family in Seattle. As a regular business traveler, I can tell you it's just okay. A spruced up Motel 6 with a decent bed, nice carpets, and real tile in the bathroom. VERY small rooms, plasticky furniture, quite close to the freeway. It's noisy. Lots of kids. Breakfast is about what you'd expect at a family motel. The shuttle service is nice, and the parking is cramped but free (similar hotels in Seattle charge about $30 per day). I read all the raves about the staff and was expecting something more than front desk staff talking on the phone to friends. It's not a bad place, but it's nothing special at all. Definitely not on par with a Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn, which are about the same money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are a bit quieter than rooms on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmac555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We were visiting my son in Seattle over the holidays, but had to stay at a hotel with my mother who requires handicap facilities. The staff at the Nexus couldn't have been more accommodating. From the moment we checked in, to checkout 8 days later, they helped make our stay comfortable. All requests were quickly filled. The hotel is not overly pretentious, but it provides the traveler with all the comforts that make guests happy. The rooms were clean, simple and well appointed. Bathrooms were recently renovated. They were clean, modern and attractive. The hotel offers a free laundry on site, as well as a workout room. The breakfast is always busy, but food is constantly replenished . Free newspapers and computers in the lobby, are always available, as is coffee 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gobluebeatbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the kind words about or staff and the Hotel. We are glad you found us and that we were able to meet your needs and expectations over the holidays!
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future…

Joely Downing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights. Our heater in our room was not working at full capacity. I spoke to the front desk staff. They were so nice. They sent the maintenance person up ASAP and it took him 15 minutes to get it working. Thank you so much for the wine and chocolates as well!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Arthur,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. I apologize that the heater in your room was not working properly upon your arrival. I am however glad that the team here at Hotel Nexus was able to assist you in a timely fashion. We want all of our guests to be warm and comfortable here at the hotel!!

Cheers! And we hope to see you again sometime soon…
Joely Downing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The stay was good, hotel staff wonderful and friendly athough the rooms could have been cleaner. We had booked the room as a package with a bunch of people for the seahawks game. The package was PRE-PAID in advance. Upon arrival they had asked for my credit card for incidentals and anything extra and said that's all it would be used for. When I got home I realized they had charged me for the room on my credit card, but returned the charge when I left. BUT the problem is I'm Canadian and because they charged my card and returned it, I lost out $20 in the exchange rates. You always get back less because the exchange is worse when it is put back on the card. I called to let them know that it wasn't that big of a deal but wanted to make sure it didn't happen to anyone else. The girl stated that she didn't know how and why it happend but that she would call me the next day after she talked to a supervisor. THE CALL NEVER CAME....NON-RESIDENTS OF THE USA, be aware of this and make sure that they don't do this to you!!! I even asked them before I gave them my card what they would do with it, and they said they would not be adding anything unless I had upgrades or additions to my stay.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank katamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Katamos,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and that you got to enjoy the Seahawks Game Package. I apologize for the confusion and lack of communication regarding your credit card and our authorization policy for incidental charges. This is the first time anyone has mentioned that an exchange rate caused them to lose money based on the release of thier authorization. I will be looking into this and training the staff as needed. We get many Canadian guests and the last thing we want is them losing money from this policy. Please feel free to contact me at gm@hotelnexusseattle.com so I can discuss this with you in person.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future! Joely Downing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

16 co-workers and I booked a Seahawks group package from the Hotel Nexus. For a very reasonable price we got a nights stay, tickets to the game, 2 free drinks from the restaurant, shuttle service to the stadium, and non stop ice cold fermented beverages on the shuttle and breakfast the next morning. The hotel is close to the north gate shopping centre and theres a starbucks and a mcdonalds across the parking lot. They even gave us a free ride in the shuttle after the game to the micro brew at the mall as the on-site restaurant closed at 10pm. Top notch customer service, everyone was really friendly. The rooms were not anything special, but they were clean and the bed had lots of pillows. While I wouldn't say this is my favourite hotel in Seattle I would stay again particularly for another sporting event package. Well done Nexus!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear JD778,

We are so glad you and your co-workers enjoyed the Seahawks Party Bus package here at the Hotel Nexus!! The ice cold fermented beverages are always a big hit…We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Go Hawks! Joely Downing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days and not a single one was unpleasant. Its very close to both mainstream shopping (like, walking distance close) and just a short drive from downtown or some the more interesting areas like Fremont or Queen Ann. The morning breakfast was fairly good and the free access to a gym and laundry was a big help. Will definitely be staying here again next time im in Seattle. P.S, do be warned, they dont have wifi but free to use computers in the lobby, so if you have a computer stuck to your hip most the time, it may be an inconvenience, though there is a Starbucks right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supertramp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Supertramp94,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your 5-night stay with us and that you especially enjoyed the location as well as the complimentary amenities here at the hotel. I would like to apologize that you were not informed about our internet services upon check in. We DO have complimentary WIFI in all the guest rooms as well as the lobby so I am not sure where the miscommunication occurred. I hope you'll be back soon so you can enjoy our internet all the great things Hotel Nexus and Seattle have to offer!

We hope you had safe travels back home and hope to see you again on your next visit to the West Coast. Joely Downing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Property: Hotel Nexus Seattle
Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing