We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
261
291
185
77
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
291
185
77
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthgate mallsaffron grillshuttle servicefree laundryuw medical centerhot breakfastacross the streethotel shuttleconvenient locationcoffee makerbeds were very comfortableyogurtspace needledowntownfreewaypatientsstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had high hopes for this hotel. We had reserved our room a week before arriving so we paid full price. Check in time was 4pm and when we arrived, we were told our "King" room was not available and would be 1-2 hours before it would be ready. The front desk staff were really blunt and on the edge of being rude. We managed to convince them that we needed are room as we had a dinner party to go to and needed to get ready. They found us a room with 2 queens, offered no price reduction. The pictures on the site look like it's retro. It's not, it's a renovated motel that still feels like a motel. Dated, not retro. Although it was really conveniently located for our needs - i would not recommend staying if paying full price. (the pool needed cleaning.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRChica01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

We are very sorry to hear that we failed to deliver an enjoyable experience to you on your visit to the Hotel Nexus. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred at check in. Summers in Seattle can be very busy and the team works very hard to get rooms ready as soon as possible with a target of the 4pm check in time. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are coming back down to Seattle and would like to give us a second chance. gm@hotelnexusseattle.com
Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Nexus for a wedding that was in the area. The hotel is excellent for the price. Breakfast is served everyday between 8a -10a. I noticed the dining area is very busy at 8 and pretty empty around 9:30. They do replenish the food, so there's no need to rush down exactly at 8.

Our room was spacious and clean. We had 3 of us and the two queen bed option was perfect. The shower also had excellent water pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments....we really appreciate the kudos. Come back and visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We just spent the past week at the Nexus hotel in north Seattle. It was everything we were looking for. The hotel is north of downtown, in Northgate, so the prices are lower than downtown hotels. There is a metro center about a mile away, so you can grab the 41 bus and be downtown in 15 minutes (no stops between Northgate and Westlakes). Nexus is also adjacent to Highway 5, so if you have a car, you can get north or south very quickly (depending on the always brutal Seattle traffic). Get over to Fremont, just 20 minutes away...great food and drink. We had the room with the jacuzzi tub, and believe me, it was worth the extra few bucks. After walking/driving all day, it was great to sit and soak in the tub. I only gave the hotel 4 stars, but for it's class (no in-house restaurant or "high end" amenities) it is a 5 start hotel.

Room Tip: a bit noisier towards the eastern side. You're next to businesses, and the trash gets picked up very early in the AM (3:30AM on the day we left)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricjo524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed the hotel on your weeklong visit to Seattle. It’s nice to hear you found Fremont as it is definitely a fantastic and eclectic area of our great city. Come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Nexus for two nights in August while attending some Mariners games. The primary reason we booked this hotel was because of the shuttle service they advertised. However, we were unable to use this service the entire time we were there. We tried to book seats on the shuttle 24 hours beforehand and were told (very unapologetically) that it was all full for both days. We heard nothing of this “special shuttle” dedicated to dropping & picking fans up at Safeco Field. The shuttle isn’t very convenient overall; it doesn’t run often so check carefully before booking if this is one of the main things drawing you to this hotel.

There was also some confusion when we checked in, we were given keys and sent to a room that was currently occupied by guests, luckily they weren’t in, so we avoided an awkward situation, but had to return to the front desk to get a new room. We also got trapped on the elevator at one point, it stopped moving for about 3 minutes and when it opened on the wrong floor, there was a repairman who was obviously working on fixing it. If it’s out of order maybe put up a sign so people aren’t trapped in it!

Other than these issues, everything else was OK. The continental breakfast was good, although the breakfast room was small and crowded. The rooms were clean and included a microwave and mini-fridge, which was a nice bonus. The internet access was fine, we had no problems with speed or connection.

The location was definitely the best thing about the hotel; right off the I-5, across the street from Northgate Mall, and with restaurants nearby. I wouldn’t stay here again unless I got an amazing deal & didn’t need the shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beyoncebeytwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry you were unable to get the shuttle service down to the Mariners games. If you were here for the Yankees or the Blue Jays we had 3 shuttle buses specifically designated for transport for those games. They are super popular days at Safeco Field and the shuttles do fill up quickly. I also apologize for the confusion with your room at check in and the entrapment in the elevator. I hope that you give us a chance in the future should you need a place to stay down here in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Hotel Nexus is exactly why website looks can anger travelers. This hotel could save some heartache by just presenting themselves for what they are: an average economical hotel (motel really). We arrived on Friday, July 13 for two nights and had hoped we would find a nicely remodeled hotel that was efficient and welcoming. The room was clean and fairly quiet and the room was fairly remodeled, but we had hoped to not be near the elevator. We had no towels, and when we called it took nearly an hour to get two. The staff was obviously overwhelmed by having a full hotel and did not have many rooms ready by 5 pm. when we arrived. At 4:15 am a fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate the building (no one asked us to, but most of us thought it prudent, just in case!). In the morning when we checked out, the staff made no apologies, instead saying what a drag it was for them too. If you need to be in the Northgate area for some reason, you might want to consider this hotel, otherwise I would consider somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear ducksgirl: We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your invaluable feedback. We would like apologize for the inconvenience caused by the fire alarm at 4 o’clock in the morning; it was unfortunate that we did not offer you a proper apology. We recently made some improvements on the property and are taking every possible measure to ensure that our 4:00pm check-in time is honored; furthermore, it is important to us that you are treated to a clean comfortable room. I do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you’re back in the Seattle area. Please don’t hesitate to call on me in the future; I would gladly make special arrangement for you on your next visit with us.
I can be reached at agm@hotelnexusseattle.com.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nexus!
Best regards, Jonathon Shea – Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews