We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for few days.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #69 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Staffs were friendly, polite and helpful. Our room was clean. Beakfast can be better, but it was ok. There is a shopping mall near the hotel. There is a free parking and a good restuarant just near the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Bhid:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. Our guests choose us for our value which includes complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, shuttle, fitness room and laundry facility. Our rooms are clean and well appointed with new bedding packages and flat screen televisions. However, the main reason is our superior staff that exhibit the "Nexus Touch" of service in all that they do.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus, for your Seattle visit, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future!



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for a four nights just recently, hotel is adequate, it's clean, the breakfast is a buffet style, reasonable choice, cereal, bagels, fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt and always two hot choices, well stocked and clean. Really nice east Indian restaurant right next to the hotel, food is absolutely first rate, (they also do a western menu and Mexican fare). The staff at the hotel are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle into Seattle is a great service too. Personally we would prefer to be in a Hotel as opposed to a Motel, so we probably wouldn't stay there again for this reason, but if you are looking for a place to rest your head for a couple of nights it would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Restaurant I think are supposed to be quieter. Don't get a corner room as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Wendy W:

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed some of our complimentary amenities, the breakfast and shuttle service - these are just a few of the reasons, besides value, that our guests choose the Hotel Nexus. You got to experience first hand the biggest reason which is our employees! Each and every employee tries to exhibit the "Nexus Touch" of hospitality welcoming all to our Nexus home.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Wishing you and your family a joyous holiday season!



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

What a difference a year makes. We stayed at this hotel last year with a Seahawks package complete with transportation to and from the game. We were pleased with the service LaST YEAR so we booked again this year. We knew things were different with our checkin. We had to ask for our tickets and make our shuttle reservations again. We had received an email asking us to make our reservation early to ensure spots, which we did. Therefore we were surprised we weren't already on the list. We got to the game and they dropped us next to the stadium saying they would be there when the game was over. We, 3 shuttles full, waited in the rain for over an hr. Their excuse, a lot of traffic. Of course they drove through town and down 1st to pick us up! We called 3 times as well as people in the other groups.
Breakfast was poor. No fresh fruit, just continental. Disappointing.

Room Tip: It's a motel and all the rooms open to the outside. Not too secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Pamd927:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry you experienced a delay at pick-up after the Seahawks game. We are one of very few properties in Seattle that offer Seahawks tickets and transportation to the game at a competitive rate - I'm so pleased you were able to secure one of the packages. My apologies for the delay in pick-up as the traffic is very challenging with 67,000 individuals departing the stadium and downtown Seattle at the same time. Because of the delays we have now designated a drop-off/pick-up location away from the stadium to minimize the delays.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus and my apologies for the delay.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very clean. We stayed four days around Thanksgiving while visiting family in the area. In the same parking lot, there is a very busy (and I heard) excellent Indian restaurant, the Saffron Grille. Across the street from the hotel are gas stations, a Starbucks, and a McDonalds. You're literally not a minute from the freeway and maybe two from a major shopping mall w/plenty of restaurants and shops. (We ate dinner at The Ram across the street in the mall, and it was great.)

They're pet-friendly and gave our little guy milk bones, doggie bags and a little dish upon arrival. Plenty of outlets and luggage carts to carry your luggage to your room, and the shower never ran out of hot water and had great water pressure.

We stayed in one of the regular rooms, but it still had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We felt very safe there, tho we did stay on the freeway side of the hotel and could hear an occasional ambulance during the night. We always saw staff around the grounds of the building sweeping and maintaining the area.

Bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Seeing how we have family 10 minutes away, we'll be making this our place to stay when we visit Seattle from now on. Very pleased with the service, location, amenities, comfort and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on kids activities and spa, as those were not needs we had at the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElieC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear ElieC_13:

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. It was great to read about our amenities and service that we provided you during your stay! What more can I say then thank you so much for choosing our hotel to make your new home when visiting Seattle! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and once again thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus!


Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Once again they have out done their self going out of their way to make my stay great!
They are always very courteous and help me out as I am in a wheelchair. nothing is to small for them to help! thank you hotel nexus for all you do!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randall p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Randall P:

Thank you so much for that wonderful review of the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor! I was so pleased to read about your stay and your experiencing our "Nexus Touch" of hospitality. Our staff strives not only to make each and every guest feel welcome but also feel at home. Not only are we recognized for our service but the many complimentary amenities we offer including a hot breakfast, shuttle, Wi-Fi, fitness room and laundry facility.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Choose to stay here for the location as close to family. Easy to find right of the freeway and easy free parking. Was pleasantly surprised all round with the stay. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet as far as traffics noise is concerned. The rooms do not have much sound proofing and so I can imagine that if you have noisy people staying above you then noise may be an issue. We had the hydrotherapy tub which I enjoyed using for the sheer size and depth. I did not use the jets much as they were so loud you could not hear the TV. The rooms were clean and had robes for us to use. Nice to have fridge and microwave. Breakfast was fairly decent with the usual cereals, waffle maker And a selection of hot cooked items; bacon, eggs. All the staff we came in contact with were polite and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Seattle visiting family.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Jacqui E:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and for your review on TripAdvisor. By your comments I see you stayed in one of our Japanese Hydrotherapy tub rooms - they are quite amazing! Our rooms are spacious, well appointed with recent new bedding packages, and soon to have 60+ digital HD channels for our large flat screen televisions. All our rooms have mini-refrigerators and microwaves and our ample complimentary breakfast is served from 6:00-10:00am daily. I hope your family visit and trip to Seattle was memorable.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a clean, well-run hotel with spacious simple rooms and standard amenities. What stood apart was the friendly and helpful service staff. I was uniformly impressed by the front desk staff, who were all courteous and always went out of their way to help me with directions and planning. With their help, I coordinated a week of transportation all over the city without ever needing to rent a car. The shuttle drivers were friendly, prompt, and made every effort to get you where you needed to be, before you needed to be there. The drivers were flexible and accomodating, all while providing customers with a FREE service. The complimentary breakfast had good food options and great hours. I had an outstanding experience during my week at Hotel Nexus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Julia W:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to see that you got to experience the "Nexus Touch" of hospitality on your stay. We take such pride with our staff and the service that they provide! And thank you for recognizing our clean spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast and outstanding shuttle drivers. It sounds like you had a great trip to Seattle and I'm glad my staff was able to be a part of that.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £83 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Dogs allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing