We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was great. Breakfast was a welcome surprise. Food was good and they my kept it stocked and clean. Quiet. I didn't have a vehicle, took shuttle to & from the airport, not a lot of food choices unless u like Indian food. There is a 7-11 close, a couple hole in the wall spots for Greek (if I'm remembering correctly) and Chinese, and a Starbucks across the street. The mall is within walking distance and the Azteca Mexican Restaurant was amazing! I was there for a 3 day event on the premises and the staff was very good. Beautiful trees everywhere. With so much to explore in the area and the total beauty... I suggest u rent a car. I would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank keppeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Keppeler!:

Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you recognized our staff, they strive to give each guest the "Nexus Touch" of service. I was so excited to read you liked our new breakfast! We recently changed the menu to add gluten free items, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal with assorted toppings, peel and eat eggs and mini muffins.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus for your Seattle visit and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    228
    151
    66
    49
See reviews for
238
148
70
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 5 weeks, and have both pros and cons for this hotel.

Pros:

Clean (great housekeeping)

Staff (friendly)

Free Breakfast (Good Variety)

Cons:

Noisy (right beside freeway with motel like exterior doors, you hear traffic and sirens all night long)

Thin walls (could hear EVERYTHING my neighbours were doing)

Breakfast Area (much too small a space for number of guests, always had to eat in my room)

Disrupted (please do not disturb sign on door was constantly ignored by a male supervisor, I only had it out when my baby was sleeping, and he always knocked anyway)

Over billed (we were severely over billed and it wasn't until we insisted on speaking with accounts directly that it was resolved)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Tessa F:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I would like you to know that I take all feedback to heart and use the information to improve our hotel and service. I was pleased to see that you found our rooms to be clean, our staff to be friendly and our complimentary breakfast to have a good variety. As far as the "cons", I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to ask that you contact me by email at gm@hotelnexusseattle.com or by phone (206)365-0700 so I may clarify some issues and make sure that your overcharging has been resolved.

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and I hope to hear from you soon.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in late... Smooth check in and they are right next to a restaurant that's awesome. The pool was closed but it was still a good place to stay .. And they have a free shuttle which was very good because my husband and I didn't know where to go. We were there for appointments..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colgrl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Colgrl81:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you and your husband were able to utilize our shuttle service. This is a great amenity we offer that goes to many hospitals and local attractions/destinations. Some of the other utilized amenities that we offer are breakfast, Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and much more! I hope that your "smooth check-in" also included our front desk agent giving you the "Nexus touch" of service!

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus for your trip to Seattle and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Marys, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here in April for a few days. The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. There is a mall half a mile away and a Starbucks across the street (of course). It is an older building, and seems more like a motel than a hotel. The rooms are accessed from outside. The complimentary breakfast was fairly basic, with the usual cereals, waffle iron and bagels, along with two types of hot food. Typically, this would be eggs and either bacon or sausage. Edible, but not impressive. There was a good bit of noise from the people moving around in the room above us, and people walking along the outside walkway. There is a nice Indian/Mediterranean cuisine restaurant right in front of the hotel, and over at the mall there are a number of nice places to eat. The biggest problem with this hotel was that the WiFi was unreliable. I lost my internet connection repeatedly, and at any time of the day and had to struggle to get it back. Overall, I would not stay here again if I could reasonably avoid it, mostly because I don't think it is worth the price. I've stayed in much nicer places for less.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Gary G:

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. We so very much appreciate your staying with us in April. You did touch-on some of our complimentary amenities (Wi-Fi & breakfast) that make us a tremendous value for the Seattle area, here are some more - free parking, shuttle to many locations, fitness room, guest laundry, in-room coffee and mini-refrigerators and our business center. My apologies the guests around you were noisy and disturbed you during your visit.

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a comfortable clean hotel. Good staffing, a handy location, and comfortable beds though a bit on the hard side.

We found it a nice quiet place to stay, and staff very amenable. Hotel breakfasts were fine, WiFi was reliable. All in all, a good place for us for our business trip. Nothing really to complain about, and if you are looking for a clean nice room, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalatimarketingDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Lalatimarketingmngr:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus. I was so pleased you chose the Hotel Nexus for your business trip to Seattle. I'm sorry you found our Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush Beds a little hard. I'm glad you were able to recognized our cleanliness, breakfast, Wi-Fi and convenient location. But what pleases me most is to read about our friendly staff - they are an amazing group of individuals that give all our guests the "Nexus touch" of service.

Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

At first sight, the hotel looked like a motel, but I was very pleased that the facilities were great. We utilized the free shuttle everyday to go downtown and other places in Seattle. The staff was friendly and the other hotel guests were nice to talk to. Lots of eateries near the hotel. There are also some halal food around for muslims. (Mediterranean Grill next to 7/11, Saffron grill has no pork I think )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Lulu G:

Thank you so very much for review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor! I was so pleased to read our hotel was great and you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. Our shuttles go to many local attractions and destinations throughout Seattle. You like many other guests recognize the value, location and most of all our outstanding staff. Our staff consistently gives the "Nexus Touch" of service to each and every guest.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel while my husband had surgery at the University of Washington Medical Center. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean. I used the shuttle service to and from the Medical Center. The drivers were very caring and courteous. They were very punctual and I really appreciated not having to drive to the UW every day. This is a great hotel and the price was very accomodating for those of us with medical concerns. Thank you to all the staff that made my stay so much easier!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbalist58350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Herbalist58350:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor! It pleases me so to read about the cleanliness of our property, friendliness of our staff and our complimentary shuttle service. We try to make each and every guest feel the Nexus Touch of hospitality and service. We are fortunate to be able to have many hospital guests and to able to supply our complimentary shuttles to numerous hospitals.

I hope your husband is having a speedy recovery and thank you so very much for choosing the Hotel Nexus for your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Property: Hotel Nexus Seattle
Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing