We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #71 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Average all around”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel as we were in Seattle very briefly for an appointment. We stayed here only because it was so close to the office where we were headed so location-wise it could not have been better. However for most sightseers, it is a bit north of the city. It is conveniently located just off I-5.
It was pretty clean but there was a really unpleasant sour smell coming from the bathroom which I attributed to the shower curtain. This was very off putting and leads you to believe things are less clean than they may actually be. This could have been easily remedied by any housekeeper with a nose. Sheets and towels were clean and the bed was comfortable. There was only one chair in the room for 2 people and it was quite noisy outside since it is in a busy area. Turning up the fan helped drown that out. The A/C worked well. They have a buffet breakfast which we did not eat, opting to go by Starbuck's across the street.
I would not stay here again unless I was returning to that area of Seattle specifically and would not stay more than one night if I did.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Betsy S:

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves in the quality of service and product that we offer and fell short of your expectations with a smelly shower curtain. I do agree also, that this could have been quickly remedied by the housekeeper changing out the curtain - this has been reviewed with the individual involved. Your comment that we might be out of the way for sightseers is just the opposite - we have complimentary shuttles to downtown and save many guests on expensive parking fees. Plus we are conveniently located off of Interstate 5. Our hot complimentary breakfast has recently been upgraded to add granola, gluten free bread, breakfast potatoes and much more - sorry you did not have a chance to try it out.

Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to the opportunity to possibly serve you again in the future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    250
    158
    68
    55
See reviews for
263
159
73
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the nexus numerous times in the past. This time there was an air freshner or some other product used in the room that had an unbearable smell for both my husband and me. The whole experience is just so/so, adequate, moderately clean, not a real safe feeling neighborhood. We will try somewhere else next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marciab2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear MarciaB2012:

Thank you for reviewing The Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor and also telling us about your experience on our departure survey. I have reached out to you with my contact information to discuss your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff along with the cleanliness of our property - we obviously fell short of your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping Manager and the room in question has been addressed.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we hope to be in contact with you shortly.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Lowell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Once again we stayed at Hotel Nexus before our cruise adventure. The shuttle schedule to the docks has changed, but it's still the same great, friendly service. And a deal when you consider we parked our car there for a week. Thank you Hotel Nexus! We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Lisa B:

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased you were able to stay at the Hotel Nexus and take advantage of our cruise and park package. I hope you had a wonderful cruise! We pride ourselves on the product and services we offer and I see we met your expectations.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,
Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel NEXUS across I-5 from Northgate Mall in Seattle several times now. It's easy to get on or off I-5 just a block or two from the hotel. I've been receiving treatments at Swedish Medical Center, and the hotel has an economical Swedish rate. They have a shuttle that will take you to the Swedish facilities although the schedule isn't great. It's a clean, comfortable place to stay, and one of the best aspects is free parking. The big downtown hotels can hit you pretty hard for overnight parking. The huge Northgate Mall is easily walkable and Stanford's Restaurant is very easy to walk to. The included hotel breakfast is good, although nothing spectacular. Staff is friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveinwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Steveinwa1:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. Firstly, I am so glad we offer the Swedish Hospital rate and hope your treatments were a success. We offer discounts for several hospital patients and their families, it is our pleasure to assist during these stressful times. I am glad you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to the hospital. I hope you were able to also utilize our shuttle to numerous other drop-off locations throughout Seattle. Thank you for also recognizing that our property is clean, our complimentary parking and we have a convenient location.

Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Nexus and hope you choose our property on your next visit to Seattle.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was great. Breakfast was a welcome surprise. Food was good and they my kept it stocked and clean. Quiet. I didn't have a vehicle, took shuttle to & from the airport, not a lot of food choices unless u like Indian food. There is a 7-11 close, a couple hole in the wall spots for Greek (if I'm remembering correctly) and Chinese, and a Starbucks across the street. The mall is within walking distance and the Azteca Mexican Restaurant was amazing! I was there for a 3 day event on the premises and the staff was very good. Beautiful trees everywhere. With so much to explore in the area and the total beauty... I suggest u rent a car. I would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank keppeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Keppeler!:

Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you recognized our staff, they strive to give each guest the "Nexus Touch" of service. I was so excited to read you liked our new breakfast! We recently changed the menu to add gluten free items, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal with assorted toppings, peel and eat eggs and mini muffins.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus for your Seattle visit and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 5 weeks, and have both pros and cons for this hotel.

Pros:

Clean (great housekeeping)

Staff (friendly)

Free Breakfast (Good Variety)

Cons:

Noisy (right beside freeway with motel like exterior doors, you hear traffic and sirens all night long)

Thin walls (could hear EVERYTHING my neighbours were doing)

Breakfast Area (much too small a space for number of guests, always had to eat in my room)

Disrupted (please do not disturb sign on door was constantly ignored by a male supervisor, I only had it out when my baby was sleeping, and he always knocked anyway)

Over billed (we were severely over billed and it wasn't until we insisted on speaking with accounts directly that it was resolved)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Tessa F:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I would like you to know that I take all feedback to heart and use the information to improve our hotel and service. I was pleased to see that you found our rooms to be clean, our staff to be friendly and our complimentary breakfast to have a good variety. As far as the "cons", I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to ask that you contact me by email at gm@hotelnexusseattle.com or by phone (206)365-0700 so I may clarify some issues and make sure that your overcharging has been resolved.

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and I hope to hear from you soon.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in late... Smooth check in and they are right next to a restaurant that's awesome. The pool was closed but it was still a good place to stay .. And they have a free shuttle which was very good because my husband and I didn't know where to go. We were there for appointments..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colgrl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Colgrl81:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you and your husband were able to utilize our shuttle service. This is a great amenity we offer that goes to many hospitals and local attractions/destinations. Some of the other utilized amenities that we offer are breakfast, Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and much more! I hope that your "smooth check-in" also included our front desk agent giving you the "Nexus touch" of service!

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus for your trip to Seattle and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#63 of 101 in Seattle
1,358 reviews
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#85 of 101 in Seattle
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Property: Hotel Nexus Seattle
Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Dogs allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing