We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #70 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Service was not so good. Poor parking because of an overbooked party. Nice streamlined modern look but needs some help with the staff. Very loud night time receptionist that was more interested in her phone call than the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Kathie S:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. It appears by your rating that overall you were pleased with your stay. My apologies for the disruption from the attendees to our ballroom - we try to strictly monitor any events as to not disrupt our guests. It pleases me to see your stating that we are "modern and nice" we take pride in trying to maintain our property.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we hope to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,
Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Way too expensive for a Motel 6 level of service. Poor customer service. I had asked for no feather pillows in the room. The" trainee" clerk woman told me there were none. Wrong! The bolsters have down stuffing. We were told nothing by the trainee check in gal other than the location of the room and the hours for the free (horrid!) breakfast. We asked for directions to a famous local site and the "trainee" told us that would take a while and seemed unsure if she was up to such a task.Terrible food-like stuff for breakfast that neither of us could even eat. Only oranges and bagels were recognizable as edible. The coffee was terrible too. The fridge made a high pitched keening sound all night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeacherRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear TeacherRobin:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. My apologies that your stay was less than expected. We pride ourselves on the quality of product and service we provide and fell short of those standards on your stay. We select employees that give the "Nexus Touch" of service and in any business there is a learning curve for new employees to become 100% proficient - we will use your valuable comments as a training tool.

Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Nexus and best wishes in the future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This old motel is just that! An old motel. Bed was comfortable, room noisy, carpet and drapes tattered. Bedspread nice and that's about it. At breakfast there was no fruit or yogurt, I asked and she said no they had run out Another guest actually offered me his (unopened). If you are OK with Motel 6 level you'll love this motel.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dotti143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Dotti123:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry your stay with us was disappointing. We strive to give the highest quality of product and service, something we obviously fell short of on your visit. Your feedback is an valuable tool to assist us in better serving our future patrons - and for that I am very appreciative of your comments. We have substantially upgraded our breakfast, which has been well received by almost all our guests, and we are adjusting our food levels to meet the volume needs.

Once again thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and wish you the best in the future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I usually stay closer to the airport but this time as we rented a car I stayed at this hotel which is very good. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well equiped.
the complimentary breakfast is perfect. It has all you need to start your day.
The service is very good. I definetely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Lorenia A:

Thank you so very much for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff along with our spacious clean and well equipped rooms. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our newly upgraded complimentary breakfast - it has been gotten rave reviews from our guests. I hope you enjoyed our convenient location to many local Seattle attractions along with the complimentary shuttle service that we offer.

Your patronage at the Hotel Nexus is appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Refitted elderly hotel in the middle of everywhere on the north end of town. Pet friendly (15 dollar fee), complimentary dog dish, awesome employees. The gal that checked us in had a "trainee" nametag and was just the most efficient, personable and helpful desk agent ever. It's not fancy, but has everything you could want for a short stay. Just off I-5 near Northgate, free breakfast, small pool, comfy beads and plenty of soundproofing in the walls made for a very restful two nights, a welcome oasis for any Seattle vacation. Added bonus, freakin' AWESOME Indian restaurant out front, a donut shop next door and, of course, a Starbucks right across the street. "A" plus, two thumbs up, will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear kennycj:

Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I was so very pleased to see that our staff, including our newest hire, gave you the "Nexus Touch" of hospitality and service! You named so many reasons that travelers choose us from our location, price value, pet friendly, pool, complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and the Saffron restaurant on property.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus for your Seattle visit and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has everything I want in a good hotel. I found nothing to complain about. I will return for my birthday. Going to Vancover''s Butchard Gardens.
Stayed 4 nights!I booked 2 suites directly through the hotel. No extra charges.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Pool and spa closed during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keshetconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear keshetconi:

Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us in one of our suites. I hope you were able to enjoy many of the complimentary amenities we offer such as breakfast, shuttle service, Wi-Fi, fitness room and guest laundry facility. But most of all, I hope our employees gave you the "Nexus Touch" of hospitality and service.

I hope your trip to Vancouver and Butchard Gardens went well! Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Nexus and we look forward to your return.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel (Motel) Nexus for one of our nights on our last trip to Seattle. We decided to stay out of downtown for a night to save on cost. We did not know what to expect of this hotel but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has been updated with fresh paint and some fresh furniture that makes the place look nice. We upgraded to the spa suite. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, the fridge and coffee maker worked and the spa tub was a nice bonus. The room was nice but average, nothing special to earn it a higher rating. Breakfast was decent, had a good assortment of eggs/French toast/cereal/toast, etc. Breakfast room is very packed and small to accommodate all of the guests. Nice location to downtown (about 10-30 minutes depending on traffic) and the mall is really close by. Overall a very nice experience for a good price.

Room Tip: Room on the back (north) of the hotel avoids traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brewztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear ReidJenn:

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read you stayed in one of our Japanese Soaking tub rooms, aren't the tubs amazing! You pointed out many of the values that make guest choose us from our vicinity to downtown Seattle, ample complimentary breakfast, close to Northgate Mall and our pricing value. Some of the other amenities that set us apart are our complimentary shuttle, Wi-Fi and 24 hour fitness center.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus, for your visit to Seattle, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,094 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £75 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Dogs allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing