We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable. Not the greatest Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Not the greatest Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way home to California from Victoria so we could show our kids some of the sights of Seattle. The location of this place isn't the greatest, as far as being close to things, but it was fine for us. We had a double queen room and it was big and comfortable. It included a small desk area and there was a lot of storage space, which I like when staying somewhere for more than a couple of days. The breakfast was what one would expect for a "free" breakfast. The coffee was decent. The people at the front desk are not the super-friendly types. The hotel's shuttle schedule is a little hard to figure out, but that is apparently because they can't pinpoint a time when you'll be retrieved from the pickup locations in town -- traffic in Seattle is HORRIBLE!!! But at least they have a shuttle (very limited runs, though). The WiFi was terrible. I had to go outside to get a signal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrmrdaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear nrmrdaca:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing you stay on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing our clean and spacious double queen room in which you stayed. We have recently upgraded our complimentary breakfast to add variety along with more healthy gluten free menu items for our guests. Our complimentary shuttle is a very popular amenity we offer and my apologies for our inability to better inform you of our pick-up times. This is a constant struggle with Seattle traffic, one in which we constantly adjust our routes due to congestion.

What was most concerning to me were your comments about my front desk staff. I want all my staff to exemplify my and the company's values of service - one we clearly did not meet. I would like to personally apologize for their behavior. I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to Seattle and I would like to personally make your reservation. Please contact me at (206) 365-0700, ext. 189.


Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    219
    143
    64
    46
See reviews for
232
141
66
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We thought we were getting a whole kitchen but our king suite did not have a stove in its kitchenette. I was able to walk to a Target and buy the rice cooker we needed. The bed was comfortable, the toilet did not flush well although on the top floor. The breakfast was sort of skimpy, no meat or salsa for eggs and limited toast/pancake choices, only apples for fresh fruit and the little breakfast room was very busy although there is a balcony veranda on the 2nd floor for al fresco dining. It was very easy to drive into and out of Seattle for visit to museums, Pikes Market, Sushi Ten and Sunset Hill. Good choice for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NezandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear NezandMimi:

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I see by your response that you expected a kitchen in your suite. My apologies for not receiving one, some of our suites do have a full size stove/oven - along with all the cookware that may be needed. I'm sorry your toilet was slow flushing, our engineering staff can and should repair that issue. Our recently expanded complimentary breakfast includes scrambled eggs, a varying meat, breakfast potatoes, rotation of pancakes/French toast/waffles, gluten free items and so much more! Our second floor veranda is a great place to have breakfast on these beautiful summer days.

Thank you for recognizing our convenient location to many local destinations and downtown attractions! We appreciate so very much your choosing the Hotel Nexus and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this for a convention stay in July. I agree with other reviewers that parking is limited, but I never really had that hard of time finding parking. The breakfast was okay. Hot meal of french toast or waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, and the normal breakfast fair. It was a great location to get to many things and quick on/off freeway access. Overall I liked the place. Had comfortable beds. It only has a pool and not a hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Elisa N:

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm so delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our property. You like many others recognized our complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds, outdoor pool and convenient location. We are pleased to also offer a complimentary shuttle, Wi-Fi and a 24 hour fitness facility.

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future while you're visiting Seattle.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

After dropping off a group of Boy Scouts at Camp Parsons we selected the Hotel Nexus for our first night in the Seattle area. The Hotel was a great selection. The building has gone through a complete renovation and everything looked very good. The staff was great and provided support when needed. Though the property was not in the downtown, access to attractions was very easy. I would suggest this location when staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baratman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear baratman:

Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor! I was so pleased to see you received the "Nexus Touch" of great hospitality and service during your stay. We are a great value for the complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, shuttle and so much more! Our shuttles offer convenient travel to local attractions and locations throughout Seattle.

I trust you had a much deserved rest after dropping off your boy scouts! Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,
Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

A group of six of us stayed two nights at the Nexus prior to going on an Alaskan cruise. It was much further from downtown Seattle then what I had been lead to believe, and the shuttle offerings were not as frequent as we would have liked.
The hotel's staff was friendly. However, Brian from the front desk stated he was going to arrange for a shuttle to pick us up from the airport and he did not. When I contacted the shuttle person, they stated no one from Hotel Nexus had muad such arrangements.
Our rooms were clean. The jacuzzi spa room is not worth the money. It is a small, tight room with a big spa tub in the way. However, our other friends had the king suite and it was definitely spacious and more reasonably priced.
The Hotel is located very close to the Northgate Mall. The overall location, isn't bad, but there were more panhandlers than I would have hoped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmr_msw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear dmr_msw:

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. My apologies for the confusion on your airport transportation - as we are twenty-one miles from the airport - at this distance we are unable to offer this on a complimentary basis. We do however have information on several different modes of transportation to our hotel from the airport. I'm so pleased to see your recognition of our friendly staff and clean accommodations. I hope you were able to enjoy Seattle before your cruise and that your cruise was a memorable experience.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Michelle Caruso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armada, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Service was not so good. Poor parking because of an overbooked party. Nice streamlined modern look but needs some help with the staff. Very loud night time receptionist that was more interested in her phone call than the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kathie S:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. It appears by your rating that overall you were pleased with your stay. My apologies for the disruption from the attendees to our ballroom - we try to strictly monitor any events as to not disrupt our guests. It pleases me to see your stating that we are "modern and nice" we take pride in trying to maintain our property.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nexus and we hope to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,
Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Way too expensive for a Motel 6 level of service. Poor customer service. I had asked for no feather pillows in the room. The" trainee" clerk woman told me there were none. Wrong! The bolsters have down stuffing. We were told nothing by the trainee check in gal other than the location of the room and the hours for the free (horrid!) breakfast. We asked for directions to a famous local site and the "trainee" told us that would take a while and seemed unsure if she was up to such a task.Terrible food-like stuff for breakfast that neither of us could even eat. Only oranges and bagels were recognizable as edible. The coffee was terrible too. The fridge made a high pitched keening sound all night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear TeacherRobin:

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. My apologies that your stay was less than expected. We pride ourselves on the quality of product and service we provide and fell short of those standards on your stay. We select employees that give the "Nexus Touch" of service and in any business there is a learning curve for new employees to become 100% proficient - we will use your valuable comments as a training tool.

Thank you again for staying at the Hotel Nexus and best wishes in the future.



Sincerely,

Michelle Caruso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Property: Hotel Nexus Seattle
Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing