We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in room 432, a deluxe double queen room. The room is located at the back of the hotel, with a view of the space needle. It is spacious enough for our party, which consisted of 3 travelers. The decor is funky and vibrant, following the theme throughout the rest of the hotel.

You can't beat the location; within a ten minute walk you find yourself at Seattle Center, the Pike Place Market and waterfront, or Westlake Center. The hotel's neighborhood, Belltown, is home to many delectable restaurants.

The staff is friendly and helpful. We had to alter our itinerary due to a minor setback, and the staff was able to accomodate our changes seamlessly. We were afforded early check-in at arrival, and the front desk was knowledgeable in answering our questions. We did dine in the attached cafe; while it was busy, our server was attentive and quick. The fare hit the spot and is reasonably priced.

Because of the location of our room, we did not hear the various construction projects outside. We did hear our neighbor briefly, but that was a fluke as they raised their voices to an un-neighborly level. We overheard that the hotel was at capacity but the hotel was refreshingly quiet despite it.

I did comparison shop for hotels before our stay, and Hotel Five Seattle consistently beat comparable boutique hotels price wise. From my experience you'll be pleasantly surprised by the superb hospitality provided by the hotel. I will definitely return to Hotel Five during my next visit to Seattle.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rhett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    450
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
232
523
76
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We loved everything about this hotel. From the moment we attempted to check in (early) to the moment we left every single member of staff from front desk to housekeeping went out of their way to be friendly and accommodate our every need. I wish I knew the name of the man on the front desk so I could inform the manager that the service we had from him was truly exceptional. Also the town car driver who took us to the airport at the end of our stay was so wonderful.
The hotel has a perfect location - for our needs anyway. Yes there are a few imperfections that other reviewers have mentioned (being able to hear the conversation of an extremely loud girl in the adjoining room, for one) but other than that the hotel was quiet even though they were under renovation.
Overall the staff more than made up for anything that was less than ideal and I would not hesitate to stay here again because of this.
I shopped around (a lot) for a hotel in Seattle and this one came out best value for money and best location - we walked everywhere, to attractions, restaurants, etc. Having a breakfast cafe on site was also a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank According2DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give your review of Hotel Five. I'm happy we could put the icing on the cake for your trip to Seattle. We have a great benefit in our location as you mentioned and I'm happy our staff may such a good impression as well.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Seattle,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights before a cruise. Location is great, the hotel staff were wonderful, very helpful. It is in a great location, can walk to several things, and if need a taxi the staff was great with that , and not expensive for a ride to Pikes Market or Pioneer square. Had 2 meals in the restaurant and our second try was a negative, as we waited an extremely long time for our order to be taken and for the food to arrive. The bed was very comfortable, and had comfortable pillows. The decor was very modern and tasteful, Very reasonably priced in comparison to other downtown locations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaPortland_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our first stay (3 nights) in Hotel Five and we loved it. The quirky decor was delightful and "fun." The room was a good size for two people and very nicely furnished. The bed and pillows were great. The Kreug coffee maker was a nice touch. The hotel is in a convenient downtown location, within walking distance of the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and Westlake Center. The hotel's on site cafe serves an excellent, reasonably priced breakfast (no doubt lunch is good too, but we didn't get to try eat).

The door and walls could have used better soundproofing. Louder than normal noises easily passed through them. Fortunately, the AC unit drowned out most of such noises.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably better because they are further from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I love your description of Hotel Five as "Quirky” We enjoy being out of the ordinary with our bold colors and fun decor. I'm glad that you had fun with us and enjoyed your time in Seattle.
We would love to welcome you back!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natanya
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We spent three nights at the Hotel 5. The location was perfect for sightseeing in all directions. The elevated tram is right outside the hotel but it is so quiet that we were not aware of it at all. The hotel staff was helpful. Underground parking was available at a reasonable price, compared with the cost of parking at meters on the street. Our only complaint was that the restaurant on the premises was understaffed at breakfast time and we just picked up and left because it was taking too long just to come over to us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiraNatanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Comfortable, well located hotel with everything we needed. A nice looking, well run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFabLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were staying in Seattle for 2 nights before departing on a cruise. Hotel Five was a good choice for our needs. It's located south of the Space Needle and all the attractions there, and north of Pike's Place Market. Reasonable walks to both places. The hotel itself is very funky - bright colors and interesting decor. The furnishings are not of the highest quality, (Ikea-like), but they were okay. Towels were very thick and fluffy, bedding and pillows were very good. The room was clean, and housekeeping refreshed complimentary bottled water and in room Keurig coffee daily. Noise was not a problem. Our only real complaint was with the A/C unit. The compressor did not seem to be working. The air in the room was very humid. Since the outside temp was cool, the inside temp remained acceptable for the most part. We called the front desk twice to resolve the issue. They could not seem to find a problem. Our friend's room was much cooler and drier, so we knew we weren't imagining the problem. Upon check-out, the front desk did apologize and discount the room rate.. an adequate compromise. One funny note: do not be startled when flushing....toilets had a LOT of noisy suction!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nutmegger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing