We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Day Vacation/ Sightseeing in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The location of this hotel in downtown Seattle is perfect. Space Needle - 10 mins walk, Pike Place Market -15 mins walk. Nice restaurants and bars in the vicinity. Hotel staff alway friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you Raymond S!

We're delighted to have served as your home base for your sightseeing trip! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! All the best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We only stayed one night but the hotel is close to everything. Easy walking to Seattle Center, downtown shopping and Pike Market.The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean. It has a urban decor that suits well in Seattle. The parking cost is reasonable compared to other downtown hotels which will save you some money. The free coffee and cute cupcakes were a nice litle touch. If your in need of a downtown hotel for a reasonable price this is your answer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahiaroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear bahiaroyal,

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the kind words. Perhaps the next time you make it South, you'll be able to experience all our city has to offer. In the meantime, thanks again for your comments and all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Phew! My last few hotel reviews have been negative, and I was worried that I was becoming a crank. But after a great experience at Hotel Five, it turns out that it’s not me!

The hotel is a former Ramada Inn, stylishly remodelled in bright primary colours and modern décor. The rooms are basic, compact and comfortable. Lots of extras included: WIFI, free bottled water, coffee and tea in the room, a room safe, & ironing board. Could use more closet space for sure, but there are lots of drawers. The bathroom was quite dark, but strangely roomy. There is also a small, basic workout room or if the weather is nice, they have complimentary bicycles. They even offer coffee/tea and adorable little cupcakes in the afternoon.

My biggest hotel issue is usually with noise at night, and although the room doors were not soundproofed, there are continuous fans that provide white noise and air circulation, perfect for sleeping. We stayed on the fifth (top) floor, facing the monorail/street, it was an interesting view and not noisy at all.

The hotel is an extremely good value for its Belltown location, and they offer special rates as well. It’s within easy walking distance of the major sites like Pike Place Market, Nordstrom’s, the Seattle Art Museum and many excellent restaurants. Parking can be ridiculous in downtown Seattle, but was only $15 here. Underground parking was a little dark and sketchy.

I was most impressed by the front desk staff, they were friendly and extremely helpful. We got an early check-in, great advice on restaurants and places to see off-the-beaten track. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear deepcover,

Thanks so much for your detailed comments about your stay! Our hearts soar when you mention our fabulous and caring staff! We're proud of them and really happy that their service was memorable. Thanks for the feedback on the garage, we will work with our engineering department to brighten it up down there. Thanks again for your feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you back....and soon. Until then, all the best.

Marco Baumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Hotel Five is situated close to downtown, a five minute walk from Westlake station, and a ten minute walk to the Space Needle. It's a boutique hotel with spacious, friendly rooms and nicely sized bathrooms. The rooms are very clean, the only downside is that you can't open any windows. The Keurig coffee makers in the rooms were a nice surprise. WiFi is free, and there is also an internet terminal in the lobby where you can print stuff out.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
You can have breakfast at Max's Café, where you will find a nice selection of breakfast choices for a reasonable price. Service could get a bit slow some mornings since the lone waitress tended to get slightly overwhelmed at peak times, but she was always very friendly and generally remembered people's preferences after 2-3 days, and I personally don't mind having to wait for my eggs, I'm on vacation after all. They also serve lunch, which I never tried.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Five Seattle and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear scs1207,

Vielen Dank for your kind words about your stay at our hotel! We're happy you chose to try us out. We hope to welcome you again, should your travels bring you back to Seattle. In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed at the hotel five in Seattle, WORST experience ever. Car got broken into in their parking garage. Told the cameras don't really work, almost caught the thief but she managed to get away. bumped into one of hotel staff the next day during checkout, appears to be her, right down to the tat and dreadlocks, although they said it couldn't be here as she lives to far away. Hello. She works there. Manager said she would provide refund due to horrible room, extra charges for having four people in the room without anything being provided for them, uncomfortable beds, car being broken into, now refusing!! Beware! If it is the hotel staff it certainly puts your belongings at risk when you aren't in the hotel.

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brewsin509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to resolving this dispute with you directly. We sincerely apologize that we've left you with with a negative impression of our hotel and service. We consider our guests' security to be of paramount importance. I look forward to speaking with you to clarify.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Five. It is in a handy location, short walking distances from the Pike Place market, shopping, Belltown and the Space Needle/EMP Museum. The hotel is small and modern and stylish with nice touches like free bicycles, free wifi, and free coffee & cupcakes. My room was well appointed and spotless and had a neat view with the monorail at eye level right outside my window, which i thought was cool.
The front desk staff were so helpful and accommodating - happily helping me out when i had stupidly booked my room for the wrong month.
No complaints at all. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

drnorth,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We're delighted that you chose us and hope to have earned your return visit... a special thank you for your observations about our staff. We're proud of them and will share your feedback with everyone! See you again soon..

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel Five is a pineapple chain (same family as my other favourite Maxwell Hotel), and situated close distance to downtown shopping and attractions. The front desk staff were great - friendly and personable. Afternoon coffee with pineapple cupcakes in the lobby are the chain's trademark. Beds were super comfy and rooms were very clean. Decor is modern. Quarters are tight in some single rooms. You can also borrow one of their bikes and ride around town. All the amenities you need without paying the high prices! Parking is only $15/day and convenient that you can leave your car for the duration and walk easily everywhere; within 5 to 15 minutes you are at the heart of shopping, great restaurants, movie theatres and Pike Place. Walk or hop on the monorail to get to the Space Needle centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

O J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Pineapple Hospitality, Hotel FIVE, and The Maxwell Hotel thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we are happy that Hotel FIVE hit the mark for you during your stay! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel FIVE when your travels bring you to the Seattle area again! Be sure to check out our hotel's website for new and current happenings within the Pineapple Hospitality family of hotels!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,355 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 105 in Seattle
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £115 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing