We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, funky hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great, funky hotel!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel and loved it!! I originally chose the hotel because I loved the modern, bright, funky decor!! It was nice to stay in a hotel that was a little different. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's in a great location!! 10 minutes from Pike Pl. Market. People kept telling us it would take longer to walk but it was an easy walk. Didn't get to use the free bike rental (we were busy site seeing) which disappointed me as that was another reason I booked the hotel.

For people that love coffee and an afternoon snack, I loved how there is free Starbucks coffee and muffins in the lobby each afternoon. I was impressed that the business centre was free to use...even the printer which I did need to use at one stage. There is free wifi in all parts of the hotel and the cost of parking ($15 per day) is very reasonable.

I didn't notice a hairdryer in the room which I assumed all hotels would have. The ballroom products were great - not the usual tacky hotel supplies. This place is definitely a great deal, in a great location.

Room Tip: Don't bother worrying about the view. The monorail and space needle view rooms didn't seem a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banany36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear banany36,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about your stay! We're glad you got so see and do so much while you were with us! We're sorry you didn't have a hairdryer in your room. All our rooms should have one, as we place them in a discreet (perhaps too much so) black bag.
We would love to welcome you back soon! We'll keep the coffee hot and the cupcakes fluffy!

In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    482
    127
    36
    22
See reviews for
256
574
79
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Had a great stay at Hotel Five in January. Very comfortable beds (and I'm really picky), very cool decor, nice front desk staff. Excellent restaurant for breakfast in the lobby. Don't miss it. Amazing omelets.

Another big plus: complimentary umbrella for your use while you're staying there. Very useful to have in Seattle.

Only a few drawbacks. While the mirror in the bathroom looked stylish, it didn't function very well (and not because it didn't make me look handsome). The lights were behind opaque plastic that surrounded the mirror. This made the light very diffuse and made shaving very difficult. The only other drawback is that in my room, the area for the toilet was tiny. I almost hit the roll of TP with my knee every time I sat down!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapnPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear CapnPitt!

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us. We will take your feedback about the mirror light to heart and include this feedback in our future planning. It's great to receive feedback from guests to allow us to improve and provide a great experience to each and every guest. we hope to welcome you back to Seattle soon!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Loved the hardwood floors in the rooms (no yucky carpets!)

Chose not to try the breakfast since Top Pot donuts is down the street....

Major drawback: The windows don't open. HATE that stifling feeling of sleeping in a closed box.

Weird experience: Someone from housekeeping/hotel staff knocked on our door with their key at 6:50am and nearly started to enter our room, thereby waking up my two sleeping small children (and making them cranky for the rest of the day. Woo hoo! Made for fun sightseeing!) When I opened the door and looked down the hall to see who had been knocking... it was some guy in hotel uniform who threw a "Sorry" over his shoulder as he kept on going toward the elevator. I complained at the front desk. They noted something in their computer... and that was it. No "let us comp you your parking!" or "please enjoy breakfast on us!"..... which I thought was lame since we could have chosen to stay anywhere... and most likely will next time (but mostly because the windows don't open at Hotel Five... not because of the early morning wake up).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABrashich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear ABrashich,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm quite concerned about the impression we left you with after your stay. On behalf of our team, I apologize that we woke you and your children up - and on top of that, did not make a concerted effort to offer a better resolution. You're absolutely correct, that is a weird experience and we regret that you were put in that position.

We will continue to work with our teams to ensure that we; a) know which doors we are knocking on (ie. occupied vs. vacant) and b) react with some urgency and empathy once we have indeed made a mistake.

Thanks again for bringing us this feedback, it's an important tool in our constant evolution as a hotel. And thank you for having chosen us for your visit to Seattle. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at mbaumann@staypineapple.com.

In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very modern hotel with clean and wooded floors rooms. Good location. Be aware of the 5th ave noisy when choosing a room. Parking is not overpriced as the others downtown hotels are. Free wi-fi. Breakfast offered at the location is value-for-the-money.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing to the 5th ave and away of the elevators for a quieter night of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear MPD81!

Muito obrigado for taking the time to review your stay with us and the kind words you shared. we hope to welcome you back to Seattle soon! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

One of the best and unique hotels I've ever stayed in. Modern decor and large comfortable rooms with excellent personal touches. Free cupcakes and coffee in lobby every afternoon was a lovely gesture. Max cafe was very handy with tasty food and huge portions! Ideally located within walking distance to Seattle Centre- EMP worth a visit- and Pike Place Market- excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful- I was unwell when we arrived at 10am and they checked us to our room straight away with no trouble. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I can't recommend this place enough- do stay here for an excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hello AMG18!

Greetings to Wales from Seattle! Thank you so much for your kind words and accolades about our service, location, staff and restaurant. We're delighted to have made your stay so memorable! Although you're far from us, our doors are always open for your return! Until then, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Direcor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed one night here in March. From the minute we arrived, the staff was helpful and courteous. The parking was reasonably priced, the room was clean and not at all noisy.The shower was excellent, toiletries luxurious, and linens spotless. The view of the city was amazing. It was also very close to the Space Needle and Pike Place market, a short cab ride to bars, and we took full advantage of the bikes! There was coffee in the evenings with the most delicious cupcakes :) I would definitely stay here during my next visit to Seattle!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Queen on the 5th floor and faced the monorail. Not at all noisy, but we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hello Maria S.,

We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments made us smile and we can't wait to welcome you back for more Seattle adventures. In the meantime, all the very best! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We loved staying at the Hotel 6 in Seattle. Its in the perfect part of Seattle, close to many attractions but just far enough away to avoid the bustle of the city. We love the rooms, decor and staff at this hotel. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Annette M.,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We hope you'll come back soon and enjoy your time in Seattle! In the meantime, all the very best from all of us! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,337 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,003 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
1,902 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 101 in Seattle
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing