We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Upon arrival our guest room was only 'fair', so we checked with the clerk at the desk to see if there were any options. Without hesitation he recommended an upgraded room that would cost us a bit more. As it turns out, this room was amazing. Actually more like a 2 room suite, very spacious and comfortable.
Staff overall went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly which is what really made this place special.
Free bikes to use is also a nice perk, and the location is great, just a short walk to Pikes Market and stores.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 room suites!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmSpringsDave50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

PalmSpringsDave50,

I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Hotel Five and the up-grade to one of our Urban Suites. We would love to welcome you back again soon, just give us a call at 866-866-7977 for reservations.

Thanks again

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
There are newer reviews for Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I were in town for one evening, and decided to give the Hotel 5 a try, as we are often travelers to the area from out of state (WE LOVE SEAHAWK FOOTBALL), and we like to try new places based on hotel reviews.

Hotel 5 was indeed a funky and cool experience, and we loved it, because that is how we are, cool and funky! We loved it from the moment we were welcomed at the front desk, to the free cupcakes, to the cute little silver bikes they had available for guest. In addition, in the closets of each room, included a cute little yellow umbrella. Although we would of preferred robes, it was a nice touch! Everyone touched on all the cool things and the complimentary items, so there is not much else to say, aside of we will be back, although we'll probably give the Maxwell a spin the next trip in October.

On one last note, and not to vent, two things that stood out for us as not being so appealing:
1. Hardwood floors are an awesome touch, however you could hear everything in the morning (doors shutting, housekeeping cleaning, people in halls etc).

2. The transportation person who drove the bus, was a little off. She complained a lot about her job to us guest who were riding the bus. (She mentioned she was moving to another job soon, so it is either a plus or not).

Room Tip: Maybe give the top floor a try to void the noise!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlgrl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

tvlgrl71,

We are so happy that you and your husband gave Hotel FIVE a try, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback in regards to the wood flooring and shuttle service as well! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel FIVE should your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Upon walking into the lobby, we were greeted with smiles and helpful advice when we asked for recommendations for food. The staff came to my aid when I discovered as I was walking out the door for a wedding I needed glue to repair a shoe. So incredibly helpful and friendly.

The room with one queen was a perfect size for two. I loved the brightly painted doors to the rooms and the fun artwork. The sheets were divinely crisp and comfy. Clean room. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good.

The location was five walkable blocks from the light rail to the airport - saving us money for a taxi. We walked to stores, restaurants, the pier - had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

DMunr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our staff took such good care of you during your stay! I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks, and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel FIVE in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a great hotel! People keep saying the rooms are small, yes, but they are cozy. Feels like a small apartment and fit 2 people just fine, had plenty of floor space for our luggage by the beds. They hard hardwood floors which is cool, free bottled water, and a keurig coffee machine in the rooms. The shampoo and conditioner and soap and lotion is Tommy Bahama and attached to the wall which is nice. I slept through the nights and didn't wake up, only heard others in the morning. It was up to date - nothing old or gross about this place. Also, can walk to basically everything..Space needle, emp museum, pike place, bars, restaurants.. etc. We took the free shuttle to the zoo and the lady driving the shuttle was extremely friendly and nice and so are the staff in the lobby. Would stay here again, no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Naomi099,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Yes, our rooms are cozy but we are glad that you found this comfortable and not a hindrance for your stay. We are also happy to hear that our complementary shuttle service was available during your stay as well. The Woodland Park Zoo is one of our favorites! Thank you again for being a valued guest of Hotel Five and Pineapple Hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I love Seattle, and I love this hotel. Everything is a 5-star, from the staff to the location! I love the concept of the decor. It is very modern and RED! The deal was great. It is within walking distance to major tourist spots. Overall, a big thumb up!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swonglake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Swonglake,

Looks like you stayed with us back in December of 2012, thanks for still thinking of us almost 8 months later!! We are so happy to hear that your stay was 5 star, and everything from the staff to the location met your every need! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel FIVE, should your travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Hotel Five was the best hotel on our Summer 2013 Pacific NW tour. It is in a fantastic Belltown location, five-ten minutes walk from the Space Needle/Chihuly Gardens/EMP, 10-15 minutes walk to Pike Place Market, 20 minutes to South Lake Union (seaplane tours, restaurants).

The rooms were fantastic and didn't seem small at all to me -- we were in 209, looking even with the monorail, and the room was a good size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. Decor was fun and funky, free mini pineapple cupcakes and coffee in the afternoon were a treat. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms.

The hotel was very accommodating - I liked that they sent a "welcome" email before arrival suggesting things to do in Seattle. The staff was friendly - Andrew was very helpful and suggested good routes and places to visit. We didn't use the free bicycles, but noticed other guests did. The parking is conveniently attached to the hotel and $15 per day.

I wasn't crazy about the hotel restaurant, which serves breakfast and lunch, but that's partially my fault for ordering a fruit plate and not a traditional breakfast. Looked like the eggs most people had were good, but my melons were not very ripe (I hoped for some Washington peaches or cherries and should have asked). I highly recommend Local 360 for a fantastic brunch or lunch (walking distance).

I think we paid around $160 per night for the room, which was a steal compared to other places we considered in Seattle. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

heathery,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that Andrew was so helpful and gave you great information during your stay. Glad you found our hotel to be such a steal, be sure to check out our website before your next trip for the best deals offered at Hotel FIVE! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Hotel 5 has location and cheap overnight parking going for it; otherwise, I get the feeling that you could get more bang for your buck elsewhere.

Look, this is basically a Ramada Inn with some bright colors and funky graphics all over the walls. That doesn't change the small, cramped rooms; it doesn't make the air conditioner quieter; and it doesn't make the walls any more soundproof.

My room was long, narrow and had no view. The room was so narrow, that they could not mount the TV on the wall in front of the beds, because there was only 18" of walk space in front of the beds. Strange.

In all reality, too, the location was convenient, but the distance between Pike Place and the Space Needle is only about 1 mile. If you're anywhere near Pike Place, you can easily walk the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCSconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

ccs47,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a detailed review. I apologize that you found your stay less than satisfactory, and that you would not recommend this hotel based on your preferences. We take all feedback as a growing platform to better service our guests. If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with please feel free to contact me at (206)770-7146.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,364 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,250 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,931 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £131 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing