We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience “Clean hotel with great location And staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a real nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and fast.
The hotel was very clean, as was my room and bathroom. they have every afternoon free cupcakes and coffee.And the coffee and water in your room is also free.Also free bikes.
Great walking distance to Pike Place Market The Space Needle Westlake Center museums and much more.This hotel is cheaper than comparable hotels downtown.I been five times in Seattle.
And each time in a different hotel.But next time I will definitely go back to Hotel Five.
And not just for the hotel.But also because of the friendly and professional staff.
Thanks Andrew-Brennan and Max cafe assistant Jennifer.
Chris Mol Holland

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cn1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

CN1289,

Thanks for the outstanding review! We’re pleased that our hotel and staff were such a great fit for you. Please give us a call next time you’re headed this way, we’re here for you!
Thanks again,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This was our last stop on our west coast road trip and boy was it a good one!

Service was friendly and helpful. The rooms were furnished in a gorgeous boutique style. Tea, coffee and water in the rooms was complimentary. Free gym and bike hire provided. Free Computer and printer in lobby to use for online check in for flights etc. Free high speed wi-fi. Great location (10 mins from Pike Place Market, 10 from the Space Needle, 15-20 from Capitol Hill). Some great little coffee houses, cafes, restaurants close by.

All in all I can't praise this place enough and it was just over $100 a night for the 2 of us. If you go to Seattle, stay here!

NB: secure parking was $15 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Cariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Laura_Cariss,

I couldn't be more pleased to hear that you enjoyed Hotel Five so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here in December, while scoping out the city that we are now moving to! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and fast. The hotel was very clean, as was our room and bathroom. The decor was nice and the beds comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the the room noise is pretty bad. We could clearly hear our neighbors, and even heard one guy snore the entire night. Outside of that, we had a pleasant experience. Great walking distance to a lot. Reasonable rates compared to other hotels we looked into.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Mary G,

Thanks taking the time to write a review and choosing to stay with us a second time! We hope the move went well and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lovely little boutique-style hotel, staff very friendly, rooms were clean and adjoining cafe served usual large and varied breakfasts. The fitness room left a little to be desired especially the strange exercise bike with the net back.
All in all though a great place for a short family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Neil S,

Thank you for your review. We're happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one, despite our "small but functional" fitness room. We hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Seattle... in the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff was friendly and gave away free cupcakes every afternoon. The rooms all had a fun number 5 modern art theme and were very clean. Parking was cheaper than other hotels downtown. The Space Needle, downtown shopping, Pike Market, and Seattle Art Museum were all within 3/4 of a mile.
The only negatives were lobby construction and the monorail goes right next to the hotel, but there is no stop nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrispysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Chrispysmith,

Thanks for taking time to review your stay.
We're glad you had a good time with us. We apologize for the dust created by our last lobby flooring change. We hope it didn't take away from your time with us too much. We also hope not to change the floor for MANY years to come. Come back to see the new floor! :)

Thanks again for your feedback!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a nice short stay at this hotel recently and we were greeted by friendly staff who offered us some advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat. We got free WiFi and water/coffee/tee in the room and also free cupcakes and coffee in the lobby. It is close to and within walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsjokvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear tsjokvist,

Tack for your review and taking the time to give us your impressions of your short stay. Special thanks for your kind words about our staff! We are proud to have them delivery our hospitality. We hope your travels are safe and if they should bring you back to Seattle, please come see us again!

Med vänliga hälsningar ~

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very friendly staff, FREE water in room, coffee in room and lobby,Cupcakes in lobby, and free bikes for loan. Big rooms, comfortable beds, big bathroom. Directv and cable with more than the basic package. Close to everything, walking distance to Pike's Market, downtown, waterfront, monorail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear nedsully,

Thanks for taking the time to complete and post your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments about our team....we are so proud of our spirit of hospitality and our amenities. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Seattle! Until then, all the very best.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,387 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,299 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £106 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing