We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to rest your head.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Good place to rest your head.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room was clean and the hotel was convenient to Pike Place Market and acquarium. Would definitely stay here again. Had a nice breakfast at Max's. The loaner umbrella in the room was a very nice extra.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Mkatony,

Thanks for the review. Glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and our café during you stay.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    461
    120
    33
    22
See reviews for
242
538
77
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location! Walking distance to Pike Place Market and the Piers. Along the monorail route, so not far to the station to jump on and head up to the Space Needle, Chihuly Glass Gardens and the EMP museum. This was our second trip to Seattle and a much better location than our first hotel near the needle. Staff were always friendly with greetings upon entry and exit from the hotel, even offering free coffee and cupcakes! Parking on site. Would recommend and stay again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms weren't huge, but enough space for 2 people, luggage and a king bed. Clean and modern with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie55598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi Blondie55598,

It's great to see you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Five! We would love to welcome you back in the future and we'll be sure to save a few of our pineapple cupcakes for you. :)

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

You will be happy the second you step in the doors. What a fun and affordable hotel. It is close to everything. Needle, Pikes, Crocodile, Ferry, restaurants and shopping. It was hard to leave the room though because it's adorable and all the free amenities. The staff was so friendly and helpful but I want to particularly thank Kree at the front desk who went above and beyond for me.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank swiffgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Swiffgo,

It's great to see that you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Five and that Kree was a great help to you, we are lucky to have her on our team.
We do hope to see you again soon.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Five in early February. It was our first time in Seattle, so weren't sure where to stay to be close to everything we wanted to see and do (Pike Place Market, Space Needle, EMP Museum, waterfront, restaurants, bars, shops, bakeries, etc.). Turns out, Hotel Five was the perfect location. The place is clean and colorful. Very modern and fun. The staff were wonderful and inviting. Everything was within walking distance! Downtown, the market, Space Needle, EMP, everything. There's a great doughnut and coffee shop next door (Top Pot), and an amazing craft beer and wood-fired pizza place down the block (Bambino's), and we also caught a show at the Crocodile, one of Seattle's historic music venues, which was amazing and only a few blocks away. Parking daily rate was super affordable (better than any other downtown hotel, as far as I know). Loved Seattle. Loved Hotel Five. Will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a really lovely few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Casie C.,

Thank you for the "Lovely" review! So pleased to see that your first trip to Seattle was such a success and that you explored so much of what the city has to offer.

We looks forward to welcoming you back to Seattle soon!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed recently for a few days vacation March @ Hotel Five. Fantastic Hotel, service at the Front desk was excellent, extremely helpful concierge always willing to go the extra mile and assist with restaurant recommendations, directions to attractions etc.

Rooms were relatively small but very cute, excellent artwork. Reminded me a great deal of W-Hotel style.

Perfect location downtown all major attractions easily walking distance or short bus/taxi ride.

Highly recommend the following:

Hotel Remedy - Cafe great sandwiches and a place to chill

La Fontania - Italian restaurant - superb cute little Italian - Mushroom risotto to die for! Excellent service

Tup Tim Thai - great restaurant - try spicy red chicken curry. Service was superb very friendly!

Take advantage of 'free' cupcakes and coffee in the Lobby from 3-7pm daily! Also Bikes rented to you for free.

Great stay would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi KeithM00n,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Looks like you had a great time in Seattle, definitely hit some of our local favorites! I'm glad you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our signature pineapple cupcakes.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lacey King
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had to bring our two Border Collies with us last minute for a race I was doing in Seattle. We scrambled to find a place that would accept dogs of their size. This place not only accepted them, but made us feel completely welcome with them. When we checked in they gave us little bags with treats and doggie bags for the sidewalks (thanks for that, it totally saved us from being rude dog owners!). They also brought cushy mats up for the dogs to sleep on in the room.

The rooms themselves were very nice. Not real big, but very clean and modern. And they had wood floors, which would have come in handy had either dog had an accident. The bathroom was also really nice, spacious and clean. We had no problems with hearing any noise from any other guests or from outside. Oh, and all of the amenities were free (water bottles, coffee, etc), which was a really nice touch.

The location is great, about a 15 minute walk from the Seattle center or a 5 minute walk from the Westlake end of the monorail. The staff was fantastic. They were super helpful about making sure the dogs were ok and helping us find places we could go to eat with the dogs. The hotel itself is in really good condition. My only complaint at all was the parking. Parking was $15 a night, which is not a bad price at all for downtown Seattle. The spots were super tiny though and we found it very difficult to get our Hyundai Santa Fe in and out without hitting anyone/anything.

Oh and one last thing. They have little cupcakes near the front desk during the day that you can have. They're coconut and pineapple and they are DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewygranola89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Chewygranola89,

Thanks for the great review! We love being a dog friendly hotel and welcoming our 4-legged guests. Seattle is a very dog friendly city with dog parks, specialty stores, doggy daycares and dog friendly restaurants, all very close to us!
It's great to see that you had such a good experience and we hope that you'll think of us again next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We just stayed one night so we didn't have to drive home after a show.
I loved the coffee and mini-cupcakes upon arrival, plus Keurig in the room.
The staff was courteous and efficient. Once we got to our room, they even called to make sure everything was to our liking. We requested a few extra cloths and they brought them ASAP. T
he room was clean, and provided toiletries. I did not see a hairdryer, but maybe I overlooked it. They have a great shuttle that hits the major attractions, but I'd recommend walking if you're up for it. The hotel is close to many things, and there's always more to see on foot! They have covered parking for a very reasonable price. Definitely try this place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Melissa N.,

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was a quick overnighter. :) Sounds like you had a great time in the city, glad we could be a part of that for you.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing