We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Location was the key factor in choosing this hotel. We enjoyed the free shuttle to various parts of Seattle and the waterfront. We had a beautiful suite on the 4th floor. Front desk staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our quick trip was very enjoyable. The only downside is that if you're facing 5th Ave, the noise level is a bit loud. Don't forget to sample the free cupcakes in the lobby. We are defiantly fans of Hotel Five and cannot wait to return to the is hotel in the very near future!

Room Tip: Location Location Location
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd90814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Todd90814,

Thanks for the great review! It's great to see that you enjoyed one of our Urban Suites and we'll definitely set a couple of cupcakes aside for you on your next trip to Seattle!

Lacey King
Hotel Five

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
There are newer reviews for Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We selected Hotel Five for our spring break trip to downtown Seattle. It was one of the best choices we made! All of the staff were extremely helpful. We arrived at noon and were able to check in immediately. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the Monorail, but we were not disturbed by any road noise. Although the room was small, it had all of the basic necessities and then some.
Room Pros: Comfortable bed, full ironing board and iron, hair dryer with a diffuser, great shower head and water pressure, a safe large enough for a laptop, Keurig coffee maker with coffee and tea, umbrella, complimentary water bottles
Room Cons: Insufficient lighting in the bathroom sink/mirror area
(If you use your 2 bottles of complimentary water, you can ask for more at the front desk.)
In addition to a stocked and comfortable room, the hotel provided additional amenities that we enjoyed:
Business center in the lobby with complimentary printing
Afternoon coffee and cupcakes!
Cruiser bicycles with helmets and locks

We checked-out the bicycles on two of the days we stayed at Hotel Five. Downtown Seattle is not the perfect place for cruiser bikes as there are many hills and not many designated bike lanes. The traffic is supposed to yield to bike riders; however, this was not always the case! We took the bikes on the ferry to Bainbridge Island and also rode them on the bike/walking trail along the waterfront.

Although the location was a plus (close to the Space Needle and almost next door to Top Pot Donuts), we did lament the fact that we had a lengthly walk to Pikes Place Market and the Ferry Dock.

We will definitely consider staying at Hotel Five on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishteacher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hi Englishteacher_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for choosing Hotel Five for your spring break getaway! We're all very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to use our bicycle program.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room was clean and the hotel was convenient to Pike Place Market and acquarium. Would definitely stay here again. Had a nice breakfast at Max's. The loaner umbrella in the room was a very nice extra.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Mkatony,

Thanks for the review. Glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and our café during you stay.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location! Walking distance to Pike Place Market and the Piers. Along the monorail route, so not far to the station to jump on and head up to the Space Needle, Chihuly Glass Gardens and the EMP museum. This was our second trip to Seattle and a much better location than our first hotel near the needle. Staff were always friendly with greetings upon entry and exit from the hotel, even offering free coffee and cupcakes! Parking on site. Would recommend and stay again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms weren't huge, but enough space for 2 people, luggage and a king bed. Clean and modern with...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie55598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Blondie55598,

It's great to see you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Five! We would love to welcome you back in the future and we'll be sure to save a few of our pineapple cupcakes for you. :)

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

You will be happy the second you step in the doors. What a fun and affordable hotel. It is close to everything. Needle, Pikes, Crocodile, Ferry, restaurants and shopping. It was hard to leave the room though because it's adorable and all the free amenities. The staff was so friendly and helpful but I want to particularly thank Kree at the front desk who went above and beyond for me.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank swiffgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Swiffgo,

It's great to see that you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Five and that Kree was a great help to you, we are lucky to have her on our team.
We do hope to see you again soon.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Five in early February. It was our first time in Seattle, so weren't sure where to stay to be close to everything we wanted to see and do (Pike Place Market, Space Needle, EMP Museum, waterfront, restaurants, bars, shops, bakeries, etc.). Turns out, Hotel Five was the perfect location. The place is clean and colorful. Very modern and fun. The staff were wonderful and inviting. Everything was within walking distance! Downtown, the market, Space Needle, EMP, everything. There's a great doughnut and coffee shop next door (Top Pot), and an amazing craft beer and wood-fired pizza place down the block (Bambino's), and we also caught a show at the Crocodile, one of Seattle's historic music venues, which was amazing and only a few blocks away. Parking daily rate was super affordable (better than any other downtown hotel, as far as I know). Loved Seattle. Loved Hotel Five. Will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a really lovely few.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello Casie C.,

Thank you for the "Lovely" review! So pleased to see that your first trip to Seattle was such a success and that you explored so much of what the city has to offer.

We looks forward to welcoming you back to Seattle soon!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed recently for a few days vacation March @ Hotel Five. Fantastic Hotel, service at the Front desk was excellent, extremely helpful concierge always willing to go the extra mile and assist with restaurant recommendations, directions to attractions etc.

Rooms were relatively small but very cute, excellent artwork. Reminded me a great deal of W-Hotel style.

Perfect location downtown all major attractions easily walking distance or short bus/taxi ride.

Highly recommend the following:

Hotel Remedy - Cafe great sandwiches and a place to chill

La Fontania - Italian restaurant - superb cute little Italian - Mushroom risotto to die for! Excellent service

Tup Tim Thai - great restaurant - try spicy red chicken curry. Service was superb very friendly!

Take advantage of 'free' cupcakes and coffee in the Lobby from 3-7pm daily! Also Bikes rented to you for free.

Great stay would highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi KeithM00n,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Looks like you had a great time in Seattle, definitely hit some of our local favorites! I'm glad you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our signature pineapple cupcakes.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lacey King
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,247 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 102 in Seattle
1,929 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £130 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing