We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for car-less tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Six flat blocks to the Space Needle, six [mostly-] flat blocks to the Market, and five from the
Light Rail -- it's super-close to downtown without being in the thick of the noise. I think it's the ideal location for a first-time visitor.
(Not to deter guests with cars: their $15/day garage is pretty reasonable for downtown. And during our stay, which coincided with free-meter hours [Sat 8pm thru Mon 8am], we found street parking directly in front, every time.)
All the hotels in the local Pineapple chain are modern, clean, and hip and Five is no exception. My joy with the room would have been complete if it had had less-musty AC; a slightly-bigger shower stall and decent counter space (wasted space in the bathroom! Why?!); and a fridge. The monorail did not bother us a bit, but we do live on a busy street.
Regardless, it's a great place and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srs-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Srs-seattle,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We appreciate your comments regarding your room so we can continue to make Hotel FIVE the best it can be. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here recently for business. This hotel is located in a great part of the city, with easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I had a nice stroll down to 1st street after dinner. The hotel is clean, with new furnishings and decor. Bathroom is a bit dim, and there was some road noise, but not enough to keep me awake. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again on my next trip to Seattle.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello Mindy K,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to go out and enjoy the city. We are currently re-evaluating some of our light fixtures and energy efficient bulbs to create a brighter finish that is still an energy saver. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel FIVE and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a room in back so it was mostly quiet and unaffected by street noise. There is local area heavy construction in this end of Seattle so some noise after 8 AM is inevitable. The coffee maker was a Keurig capsule type and worked great. The hotel parking was fairly priced considering the norms in Seattle and much of it is covered. Cheaper surface parking lots are close by but I wouldn't risk my car in one of those zero security lots.
The restaurant was OK for breakfast with a range of offerings for different dietary choices. Pricing was OK for this area of the city.
The only negative to the stay was that someone kept propping open the fire door to the stairs next to our room. Being a sometime firefighter, I just kept closing it. An open fire door means zero security and of course the stairs become a chimney rather than a survivable escape path in the event of fire. It begs the questions of staff safety and security training and whether there is knowledgeable supervision.

Room Tip: Rooms in back have less street noise but the office building to the east is taller so there is no vi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hello Dale R,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our cafe as well as our coffee amenity in the room. Thank you for letting us know about the opening of the fire door. Security and safety of our guests and team members are of highest importance to us. We will investigate this and thank you again for your feedback.. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice, clean, chic and comfortable hotel even though it is situated right by the monorail so you will hear it pass by so many times, however it stops at 11 pm. We were there for 4 nights and many nights we are out and about walking around downtown Seatlle enjoying local foods and drinks without have to renting car. If you do there is $15/night self parking at the hotel (very reasonable price compare to other hotel around). We decide to stay another night there (our last night) and we have a wonderful suite for the night, very spacious and very modern style room. Staffs are helpful and courteous. Great amenities, such a plus to have complimentary bike to ride and shuttle to downtown places. We will definitely will be back again! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JavaJive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello JavaJive,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities and the great food that Seattle has to offer. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Attended a conference at the Marriott, but wanted a more interesting boutique hotel experience. Hotel Five was perfect! Three blocks away, stylish, with yellow bicycles to borrow and delish pineapple cupcakes for a sugar happy hour. Friendly staff, clean and cool rooms. Fun mix of people staying there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank chrispbridgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello chrispbridgen,

Thank you so much for your great review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that we were able to give you the boutique hotel experience that you were looking for. Thank you for choosing Hotel FIVE for your stay and we hope to see you back in the future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here in Oct 2012 and again just now in late april/early may 2014. The rooms are fairly modern, but very clean and comfy beds with lots of pillow choices. We were put in a room next to our friends, very close to an ice machine and with a fridge- all which I called ahead to request & they took care of without issue. Heads up- i think the ice machines are only on every other floor (it is just a freezer with bags of ice, not an actual ice machine, but it works just fine). Since Oct 2012 when I first stayed they added a complimentary shuttle service which runs about 8-530 daily. You do have to let them know you want to use it but it was never an issue as it only seems to service one other hotel downtown. It goes to specific spots like Pike Place (which we used it for many times), Seattle Center and Westlake Center. Our driver Sat 5/3/14 was so great! He took us and all our luggage to Westlake so we could save some $ and take the Link Light Rail back to the airport, he dropped us off right at the elevator and gave very specific directions as to what we needed to do from there, it was GREAT! This added service will keep me staying at Hotel 5 every time now (I previously tried a hotel about 2 blocks closer to Pike Place which i liked the location of better - mainly b/c of the walk but with this shuttle bringing us right to all the hot spots it was GREAT and this is a lower priced hotel so I can spend my money on seeing and doing things in the city rather then on a room I only use to sleep in. The staff at the front desk was GREAT and a young man there was excellent at recommending a bar one evening (2 Bells) as well as a great place for breakfast IN Pike Place the next morning (Lowells). They also offer free mini pineapple cupcakes every every afternoon/evening in the lobby which is a nice little treat after a LONG day of walking before venturing out again for the evening. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a fun place in downtown seattle!

Room Tip: Ask to be near an ice machine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello shanna b,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you were able to use our shuttle to get to all the spots in the city that you wanted to enjoy. We hope to see you back at Hotel FIVE in the very near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a nice boutique hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly and the bikes to borrow were super convenient. My gripe with this hotel might seem petty but here it is. I was traveling alone and had a room with a single (very comfortable) queen bed. The only mirror in the room was the mirror over the sink (being short, I could only view myself from about the shoulders up). The wall next to the bed was completely void of any decorations so it would seem logical to have a mirror on that wall. What hotel has no full length mirror? I inquired with the front desk about the possibility of getting a mirror in my room, and, at first, this seemed to be a reasonably easy request. However, it was not to be. No mirrors were "available". It would have been a very easy "customer service" move to go to home depot or other like store and pick up a full length mirror for temporary use.
And, with Seattle, as a coffee loving town, the hotel should consider providing complementary coffee in the lobby...just sayin'

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckeedenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello truckeedenise,

Thank you for your review of Hotel 5. I understand your concern in regards to not having access to a full length mirror for your room. I will defiantly take this into consideration and will work on finding a good solution. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our team members treated you well. I appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,249 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,930 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £131 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing