We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed three nights at Hotel Five and each one was a treat. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice, and the location is pretty great, although a little bit away from the main downtown attractions (about 10 minute walk to Pike's Market which wasn't bad for us). I can't say I have any complaints about my stay here. I'll probably stay again when I come back to Seattle one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpookyFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

SpookyFries,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the moment I stepped into this fantastically unique hotel and spotted the pineapple yellow beach cruiser bikes (which you can borrow for free as a guest btw!), I knew I was going to enjoy my super fast stay of just one night. I like unique, and this hotel is just that.

I was traveling for work with my boss. The front desk was very accommodating when I requested to be put at the opposite end of the hall as my boss. I spend enough time on work trips with them, I need my time away! The front desk also pointed out it was cupcake happy hour to which I quickly smiled...because you can't not smile holding a cupcake. Two delicious mini pineapple/coconut cupcakes that did not last long as you can tell by my pic. They also have fresh pineapple infused water available all day (yum!). Off I go up the elevator to enjoy my cupcakes and scout out my room.

I was on the 3rd floor facing the street. Very bright and modern room. I was delighted to have been informed that the bottles of water and Keurig coffee in the room were complimentary. No hidden charges to worry about at checkout! Since it was a quick one night business trip, I chose not to bring my own shampoo/conditioner/body wash/lotion figuring I could make do with whatever was in the room. I was so happy to find Tommy Bahama dispensers for all of that in the bathroom. The shower is roomy with good water pressure (the water pressure is always important to me as I have really thick long hair). The bed that night was very comfortable. Even though the room was facing the busy street, I barely heard any sound. I was up early and decided to hit the gym downstairs. It's small but clean and had what I needed to get in a workout: treadmill, elliptical, bike, bench & free weights. On my way out, I stopped at the front desk to ask for another bottle of water and was happy to be handed a nice cold one.

The hotel is located a short walking (or bike ride!) distance from Pike Place Market. There are plenty of places to eat, drink, shop & sight-see close by. I can't wait to go back to Hotel Five for a long weekend for fun.

(One of my best friends is planning on staying there over Labor Day Weekend after my recommendation. She loves the idea of exploring the city on the bikes with her 5 daughters...talk about a great photo opp!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozerdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello mozerdoodle,

WOW! Thank you for such a great review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can come back soon so you can take advantage of those yellow beach cruisers. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved staying at the motel. Great customer service and an easy walk to all the great Seattle attractions. We stayed on the 4th floor facing the monorail and never really noticed any noise from the monorail. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the complimentary cupcakes and coffee daily was great, and the cafe located in the hotel had great food! The fitness room is very nice too (although I would add a couple of mats to the fitness room) and had nice equipment!! Great experience!! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Amber R,

We appreciate your review of Hotel FIVE. It is always nice to hear when a guest is able to enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I only have good things to say about this hotel:

Excellent customer service
Urban suite is enormous
Impressive bathroom
Free bikes
Free shuttle to certain destinations
Free ice, water and coffee
Decent gym
Central location
Free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello EKGK,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Hotel FIVE and we hope you will return in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

On our first trip to Seattle area we chose Hotel 5 as our anchor place. Jasmine and ALL of the staff were incredible. They made sure our needs were met and accommodated us in every way. The room was nice and clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Would we stay here again? Definitely !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natlchamps91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

natlchamps91,

We appreciate your review of Hotel FIVE. We are always happy to hear when a guest enjoys their stay and also enjoys our team members service. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

the building looks bit odd, the yellow t-shirted staff behave a bit odd, the diner looks a bit basic, but don't judge a book by its cover. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in Seattle, but the Five was surprisingly good. The diner served a delicious basic breakfast, at an amazing price. The bright yellow umbrella in m y room was a hie touch. And I slept like a log.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skimeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello skimeld,

Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a surprise! After spending quite a bit of time looking for an affordable downtown Seattle hotel and only finding rooms in the $300 - $350 range I chose to take a gamble with this Hotel which had rooms for $200 a night. I was a little skeptical due to the difference in price but boy was I mistaken. First, the parking is easy, although small. (Parking is a reasonable rate of $15 a day -- I am use to $35 - $40 in Chicago). Then, you are greeted by a small, intimate lobby. There is also a nice, small café off the lobby with affordable prices. Although the clerk was new, she was friendly and helpful, offering us a room prior to the checkin time.

When we opened the door to our room, what a surprise to see they had up graded us to a King Suite! The room had a large sitting area and large bedroom (although there was not a door between the two rooms). The bathroom was a nice size with a large shower that had three shower heads. We especially liked the blue tooth capable mirror and listen to our iphone while showering. (I did think it was unusual that there was not a separate room for the commode.) I am not sure I would want to pay $375 for the suite, but it certainly was nice. (I agree with an earlier comment that the room was a showplace for Ikea).

Then the best treat of all was the big yellow cruising bikes they had available. My wife and I enjoyed riding around Seattle on these fun bikes. We looked a little silly but had a blast. In Seattle you are allowed to ride on the sidewalks. We were able to go all over town and were able to ride on bike paths along the waterway and along a nice park. (It helps that we were there in perfect weather -- which I guess is highly unusual).

The location of the hotel is very good. It is located on 5th Ave. next to the monorail -- which we did not have a problem with whatsoever. City Center (Space Needle and museum area) is only 4 -5 blocks from the hotel. It is a nice walk to City Center through a nice part of town. We then took the monorail to the shopping area and walked down hill to Pike's Market. The walk from Pike's Market back to the hotel was more difficult since it was uphill. The hotel said they could provide shuttle service to these three locations but we preferred the bikes and to walk.

We highly recommend the glass blowing museum next to the Space Needle (Chuhuly Musuem I think).

In all, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: See if they can upgrade your room to King Suite. They have continuance fan switch on the air condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsanders208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello So_lllini,

WOW! What a great review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all the amenities Hotel FIVE has to offer. In addition it looks like you were able to enjoy all Seattle has to offer. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,357 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 105 in Seattle
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £114 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing