We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten Star Rating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ten Star Rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

If we could rate this hotel and their staff a TEN, we would! We had a beautiful, clean room for four days the end of July, early August. It was extremely close to all local attractions which meant we walked and didn't have to cab it. They have bikes that are free of charge on a first come basis which we utilized one day. The staff Patrick, Jasmine, Trevor, Brandy and Brennen all took part in making our Seattle experience the best. They were extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction each and every day. When returning to Seattle (which we will), our stay will definitely be at Hotel Five Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PizzaPrincess238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello PizzaPrincess238,

WOW! what a great review. We will pass along your praise to the team members you mentioned above. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and we look forward to having back in the future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    450
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
232
523
76
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The 5 Hotel is very well located for access to public transportation (never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus) or walking (Whole Foods, Top Pot Donuts, The Space Needle, EMP Museum, Pike Place Markets, etc...) distance.
Our room was very clean and well appointed (free bottled water, fast wi-fi, coffee, Tommy Bahama lotion, shampoo/condition, liquid soap). I did have one of their free moist cupcakes offered in the 5 Hotel lobby.
All of the 5 Hotel staff that I'd interacted with were very friendly, engaging, helpful (to include the Chamber personnel that maintained tour room daily) available and attentive.
We didn't utilize the parking or the free bicycles (again, Seattle is very walkable and as a native New Yorker I walked it, used the accessible Bus system via Orca Card/$2.50 each way).
Last autumn, we stayed at a "4 Star" hotel in downtown London. As this hotel did offer a very nice full free breakfast and happy hour daily for patrons, the room, wi-fi, staff were not as wonderful as our stay at the 5 Hotel.
This is just my most recent comparison, as a veteran, I've travelled quite a bit.
Good hotel, Excellent location, Exceptional staff!
5 Stars easily.

Room Tip: As public transportation (Bus) is very accessible and goes throughout Seattle, purchase an Orca Card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beylik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Beylik,

Thank you so much for your great review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all we have to offer as well as what the city has to offer. We appreciate you choosing to stay at Hotel FIVE and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at hotel five- room on small side but clean and comfortable. Bit of a down side in that nowhere to dry towels in bathroom. Room on 3rd floor overlooked monorail but we weren't troubled by noise. Very helpful staff in lobby..good advice on places to eat.
Car park at rear very welcome ..we left the car there and walked everywhere..10-15 mins to pike market or needle.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
MandC56,

Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that you were able to walk the city and see all the sites and attractions. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and consider it my go-to place when in Seattle. It is an easy walk to numerous attractions, and they even loan bikes for those who want to bike the city. The room was very clean; staff are friendly and helpful; and the in-house restaurant, though not open for dinner, serves a yummy breakfast. When I took glassblowing lessons, the studio was just across the street from the Five. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
pgtraveler2014,

Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE! We are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us as well as your glass blowing lesson. We would love to see the glass art you created! We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is clean, cute and centrally located. We were able to walk to Pikes Street in 10 minutes and were surrounded by great places to eat. The office staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet (3rd floor) and had a great view. We also loved that they had off street parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malbeclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Greetings Malbeclover,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel FIVE and for the kind review. It sounds like you were able to get out and enjoy all the stuff that Seattle has to offer. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back in the future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the Hotel five in Seattle in late July.

There is parking around the back and it was quite easy to find. The hotel is located in downtown Seattle, about a 10 minute walk from the space needle, or 10 minutes the other way to Pike Place Market. There are some good restaurants around, went to an English pub not far off that night which was the staffs recommendation.

Check-in:

The lobby is quite funky, with couches a tv lounge and restaurant (didn't try it) around the back. The staff was quite friendly and polite, and didn't take much more then a couple of minutes. There are bikes available at the lobby to use to get around town.

Room:

The room is as most of the reviewers here describe. Decent size for 2 people, the bed was about a 7 out of 10 comfort wise. You are right next to the monorail, it didn't bother me, but might bother some. Bathroom is shower only, and the closet / safe are in the bathroom, which was a bit different. Wifi coverage was good throughout the hotel.

Overall:

For the price you are getting a clean and different looking / feeling hotel. Your paying more for the location then anything else, as while the rooms are funky, they are not what I would describe as posh or luxurious.

Would stay again if I just wanted to be in a good Location in Seattle, but for the price could be tempted to try something new. As the title says, The Hotel does what it says it will on the tin and for a decent price. Hence an average score of 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttboydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello ttboydubai,

Thank you for the wonderful detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you choosing hotel FIVE. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

They sold rooms to hotelstonight.com at a rate of $299 a night which we bought thinking we were getting a deal since hotelstonight claimed thier rooms go for $300+.Later that day we were looking up directions to the hotel on thier site and noticed that the room rate was $205 on the hotel5 website. Same room booked the same day..almost $100 difference. Hotel staff at hotel5 didn't care and were not willing to compensate us in any way nor was hotelstonight.com. Room rates are typically $185 to $205 for the queen. Sad thing is we could have stayed at an actual luxury hotel like hotel Max for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Katherine F,

We appreciate your review of Hotel FIVE. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can look into the confusion regarding your rate. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any other issues you encountered directly at llee@hotelfiveseattle.com.


Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing