We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$452
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$409
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$682
US$450
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
800
559
152
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
559
152
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesmax's cafepineapplespace needlegreat locationtommy bahamawithin walking distancefree bikesfunky decorpike place markethardwood floorscute hotelbottled waterevery afternoonfun hoteleuropean stylewould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The decor is fun and the people are friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. We were on the second floor, facing Blanchard, and street noise was *not* an issue. We also really liked the Belltown neighborhood - lots of trendy restaurants, easy walk to both the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. There are some homeless/street people, so pay attention when walking around at night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StPeteKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello StPeteKate,

Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy what the city has to offer near our hotel. We appreciate your review and he hope to see you back in the future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We visited this on a vacation. Originally scheduled at another hotel but we could only stay at that one one night - it was horrible. Hotel Five was fantastic, parking onsite, close to city attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

smp127,

We appreciate your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a great stay at hotel Five, having booked direct with them with their price match promise. It's really well located between the Space Needle and Downtown - all your attractions within walking distance.
Comfortable and well equipped room with coffee/tea. Quite a lot of traffic noise (2nd floor), but earplugs did the job. We liked the bright, funky decor and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Really liked the pineapple water, coffee and cupcakes in the afternoons and the lobby was a nice place to read the paper/hop on the internet on the guest pc.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for higher up to help avoid traffic noise?
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cluffyclooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Cliffyclooz,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel FIVE. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our price match promise when you booked your room. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We found the Hotel 5 through Trip Advisor and we're swayed by the reviews and description. It is marketed as a funky, artsy, hip place near city center. The price was comparable to other top end Seattle hotels so we booked last minute and drove down for a late check-in.

We thought the hotel was less than billed, it's a little worn out and some simple services aren't available. For example, they don't offer secured parking (or parking service) but charge you $15 to leave your car in the underground, open and unpatrolled lot. Not a big deal, but when you charge the same rates as full service hotels I think it's fair to compare the services.
The main issue for the low score was regarding their no smoking policy. We noted an entire portion of the registration process requiring us to acknowledge and sign-off on their non-smoking status. Fine by us, we don't smoke. But the previous guest in our room smoked like a chimney. It reeked; we knew it and so did the staff helping with our bags. They told us the previous guest did a number on the room and was subject to big cleaning fees. We totally understand and when offered to move to another room, we took it. But why put us there in the first place? The hotel had lots of room, the front desk told us this. We ended up in a room two doors down. They offered a $5 coupon to their cafe in the lobby.

The situation continued to bother us - it may seem small but we had higher expectations. After exchange rates, parking and taxes, our bill was almost $400 for one night. Will spend it at the Fairmont, Pan Pacific or W next time.

Left the $5 for the staff - lunch is on us!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Patrick_Glowbal,

Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are currently adding garage doors to keep our parking more secure for our guest. In addition we do have team members patrol our lot during the days as well as over night. We take our smoking policy very seriously. We do our best to get the rooms cleaned and turned for the next guest in a timely manner. We appreciate your comments and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

When we first got to this hotel there had been a problem with how our travel agent had sold us the room we were meant to be in. The girl at the front desk was incredibly understanding and helpful with this miscommunication and was able to upgrade us to a king suite from a twin room. The twin room was nice but very small and there wasn't really much space for us to open out suitcases. The suite room was fantastic. Plenty of room, I slept on the fold out bed in the couch which was surprisingly comfortable considering it was a foldout. The bathroom was also amazing, the huge shower had three heads and there was two basins. The only problem I had with this room was that the walls and door on the bathroom are see through. Like you can see the silhouette of the person showering or the person walking by the bathroom. Not very good since I was staying there with my brothers. We had to clear out the bedroom anytime one of us wanted to shower. Wouldn't recommend for families but would be great for couples or friends. The location was also great, short walk to a bunch of Seattle attractions. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello Lizzy S,

Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE. We are glad that we were able to assist you with your reservation and get you in a room that suited your needs. We appreciate your review and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Lucas Lee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews