We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time visit to seattle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i stayed at the four points sheraton downtown seattle center in july.2012 for four days. the hotel staff was superb. the attractions were close by. the rooms were great. the staff was very helpful. i was able to get some great pictures while there. i found people in seattle very down to earth. i will be putting this hotel on my list to stay if i ever come back and i will recommend it to people who want to stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review and the recommendations. Our staff are among our best assets and we are thrilled to hear you found them helpful. We do have a great location close to many attractions, and we happy to hear you enjoyed the proximity during your stay! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I strongly suggest you ask for a top floor on the courtyard side. You can still here the street noise but not too bad. Can hear your neighbors coming and going. Rooms are small, not tiny but not what I can call roomy. Parking is attached and if you have AAA the parking is free. The hair dryer only blew cool air. We left our phone charger in the room and didn't realize it until the night of our check out. Called the hotel and asked them to look for it. Never heard back from them. I feel they should have at least called us back. I think there are better hotels in the Seattle area. The best part of the hotel is that you can walk to the Space Needle. If you aren't planning on visiting the Needle then find some place else to stay.

Room Tip: Top Floor, court yard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda010659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel recently and it was bad. First, it is nearly impossible to get to from downtown Seattle. Forget Google directions - once you get on Aurora Ave., you will drive North for several miles without a chance of getting to the other side or a U-turn. The only way to get to this hotel is through Denny Way and 1st Ave, going all around that decrepit construction area around the Space Needle. It took us more than an hour to get to the hotel from downtown. Second, there is very noisy construction next door and you hear all the beeping and loud noises. The windows are HORRIBLE!! They barely reduce the noise. Our shower also did not work, however the hotel fixed it. So, the location is bad, the rooms are okay, but because of the horrendous windows you hear everything outside. Being between two busy streets even without this eternal downtown construction the hotel would be bad. Now it is ridiculously bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We regret to hear of your experience and apologize for the confusion on directions to the hotel. There is currently construction in the area and we do try our best to provide our guests with alternate routes when necessary. We also apologize that you were able to hear the noise through the window, we are happy to provide complimentary ear plugs to our guests upon request. Your feedback is important to us and has been share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

One of the better hotels in the area.

From check-in to check-out all the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Excellent elite recognition for SPG members. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean with great amenities.

When I next visit Seattle I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenygreen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I love this location and I love this Hotel, I have stayed there many times even before it was 4 Points.
The staff is terrific and now they have a bar and a small restaurant, just read the reviews and go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Amazing hotel, quality service, really nice, quiet rooms and they were quick to help in any way you needed and were ready with answers to everything. Alittle pricey but everything in downtown Seattle is. Would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and it was very comfortable, clean and convenient. We walked to the Space Needle as it was only .6 of a mile. The ice machine was next to our room but once in the room we did NOT hear it. There was free coffee by the resturant and fresh apples by the front desk. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable rooms! Our location is very convenient to many of Seattle's best attractions, and it is great you were able to visit the Space Needle by foot. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,577 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £84 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing