We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Convenient and Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quick, Convenient and Easy”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at this Four Points this past weekend for a single night. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel was clean and the staff was professional. The location was conveniently within walking distance to Key Arena (my main reason for being in town) and several food choices which was nice. There was some street parking available close by if you are attempting to avoid parking fees. This was my first time at a Four Points and I believe in the future I will stay at others throughout the country wherever my travels may take me.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and didn't notice any noise or light issues. I had a room with a King...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness of our hotel, and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Seattle, or at one of the many Four Points locations around the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    365
    128
    28
    26
See reviews for
222
204
31
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Recently stayed at the Four Points with my wife for a night. We were very happy with the hotel as it was very well renovated and the room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable which is very important to me as a light sleeper. We arrived in the evening and were able to find free street parking right outside. The location is not as convenient as those by the Westin but if you're there for an event at the Key Arena or don't mind a 10 minute walk to the shopping district it's a very good value. The restaurant in the lobby exceeded expectations as it was reasonably priced with good food. The reception was smooth and very friendly. The main elevator was probably our only concern as it was slow and there was only the one....not a big deal really but would be nice to have a faster ride to your floor. I would definitely recommend the hotel for price and quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. You feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team. We do strive to provide an excellent value to our guests and are pleased to hear you would recommend the hotel for the price and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, RI
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Since Four Points is close to Key Arena, we chose to stay there for the weekend following the Pearl Jam concert. The room was clean and serviceable. The night desk clerk seemed annoyed by our arrival and anytime we asked questions. The Mercer St project which surrounds the hotel property reeked havoc on our stay. The city had 3rd shift crews demolishing Mercer St and its curb line with excavators, front loaders & bulldozers!!! The noise was beyond ridiculous. The traffic was even better as the roads surrounding the hotel were suddenly closed during our stay. This included closing Rt 99 (Aurora Ave) which is a 4 lane highway and having it empty directly into the hotel's neighborhood. Apparently this project has been going on for some time and has been dubbed "The Mercer Mess." If you plan to stay, call to ask about it and pay the $15 night to park! Seattle street parking is extremely limited. Sorry Sheraton, I would not stay again. There are too many choices where I do not have to deal with any of these issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jejri418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for choosing Four Points as we do have a convenient location to Key Arena and many of Seattle’s best attractions. We regret to hear of your experience due to the local construction. Unfortunately we were also surprised with the heavy construction during your stay. We had planned for the following weekend and had closed many room close to the road to protect guests from noise issues. We are happy to provide complimentary ear plugs and directions to avoid the construction to our guests during this time, but our GM will work harder to work with the construction foreman to give advance notice of construction projects that impact the hotel experience. We hope you choose to give us another chance when the construction is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balaclava, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

It's a very modern Four Points with all the necessary mod-cons & nice touches, but because it is not dead in the centre of town it is a little cheaper. That's the trade off. Beware however of the need to get to or from the hotel and out to the airport out-of-hours. You will need to walk to the Light Rail station downtown, as the monorail (easy walking distance to the hotel) doesn't run 24/7; not that you'd expect it would.

Staff are friendly and efficient. Foyer and hallways are like saunas in winter, but in-room all is good. Lovely and quiet if you get a room facing into the courtyard (building is U-shaped). I'd avoid anything else during 2013/4 as there is MASSIVE construction happening virtually all around the property.

For tourists it is (literally) beside the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and five minutes from EMP/Space Needle etc. The walk to Pike Place Market, downtown and the waterfront would take a solid 15-20 minutes minimum for fast walkers. Older or disabled - don't even bother unless you're prepared to taxi everywhere or catch the monorail back & forth ($2.50 each way).

Would absolutely stay here again if ever I'm back in the Emerald City.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, OR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Located close to Space Needle and Chihuly Garden, this hotel is a great value and convenient to downtown and all the attractions. Rooms were immaculate and beds very comfortable. Small restaurant and bar were great but there and we found some other exceptional restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sattoolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear you had a great stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and were able to visit the local attractions. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Before arriving to the Four Points, we had called to get directions to the hotel from the airport and the lady who answered the phone was very personable and gave us several detailed options of how to get there. It only would have been better if they had their own airport shuttle to pick us up. Upon arrival, we were instantly upgraded to a suite and the ladies at the front desk were nice enough to give us a half off card for the hotel restaurant. We loved the size of our room, especially the comfortable king-sized bed. The free water bottles were a nice plus.
The hotel was not as close to downtown as we were hoping, but almost everywhere we went was within walking distance. The staff also gave us a couple recommendations for good restaurants close to the hotel. We never ended up eating or drinking in the hotel restaurant, but it looked like a nice place. Our only real problem with the place was that there was no hot tub or pool. If we ever go to Seattle I think we might try to stay a little closer to downtown, but we definitely had a great experience at the Four Points!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our free amenities, including bottled water. We are very pleased to hear our staff was able to make your experience great and hope to welcome you back to Four Points the next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First off this hotel is newly renovated and the staff are great, Robyn was a pleasure to deal with checking in. My room was well appointed and I had best night sleep I've ever had in a hotel in recent memory that's how comfortable the bed was! It was nice to have an actual real walk in shower and not the usual tub/shower combo which so many hotels seem to keep. While there is parking on the street overnight you can park at the hotel for 12$ which is perfectly reasonable and is what all hotels should charge. It's underground and a tad tight if you have a full size car or SUV.

WiFi worked flawlessly and was free as it should be! Good Job guys keep it up!

There is a QFC grocery store/Pharmacy that's open 24hrs on Mercer, a Domino's Pizza around the corner and the space needle is in walking distance. There is a Shell gas station next to Domino's Pizza on Taylor ave

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome. We are proud to be able to offer many free amenities to our guest and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the speed and convenience of the WiFi! We hope to welcome you back to Four Points next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing