We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for one night while in Seattle on October 11, 2013. Check-in was a breeze, but the room was disappointing. The only bright spot was the bathroom. They must have just remodeled the bathroom because it was the cleanest and most bright white I have ever seen and I loved it. No shower/tub combo, just a shower. The furniture is outdated and the bed was not comfortable. This might be a good hotel if you are seeing the sites, the Space Needle wasn't too far from this hotel. The neighborhood wasn't the best, but the staff when I checked out the next morning was friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again. Just not for me. On a good note, this hotel was super busy because the Seattle Seahawks were playing and my floor was very quiet. Happy Traveling!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsslovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We needed to be within walking distance of Seattle Center's Key Arena. After a bad experience with the 1-800 #, Rick at the front desk upgraded us to a 2 room suite at no extra charge. We had split night stay, and were in 2 different rooms. The odd thing about both rooms was there was no artwork other than one painting in the bath and one in the sitting area. No additional mirrors except the bath and full length in the closet door.

Nice linens, bed very comfortable. Clean. New tvs. Nice touch were earplugs due to the construction on Mercer St. Which we did not need even though we were right next to it. Free bottled water.

Comfortable sitting areas in lobby and bar. We didnt eat there so cant comment on restaurant. But they had great urns of good coffee in the lobby.

Underground parking is $15. Be aware height restriction is 6'2". Our toyota tundra pick up just made it.

Many places to eat in the area, but I highly recommend The Laredo two blocks north, corner of Taylor and Aloha.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volleymom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Finding this hotel at night amid the myriad one-way streets at city center and construction was a bit challenging but it was worth it! Imagine finding a totally renovated hotel, with a restaurant and on-site parking garage in this neighborhood on a 3-star budget. I took the basic double room and was pleasantly surprised with two high-top doubles and a desk as well as the large bath with tub. The bed was very comfortable -- seemed new -- and there were a choice of pillows and two comforters on each. Large LED TV. Nice small restaurant and bar on site with a roaring fireplace. End units have to deal with construction noise from 7 a.m. Pleasant staff and waitresses. Did I mention the secure parking with inside elevators for less that haf the rate of other area hotels?

Room Tip: Construction along Mercer Street at the back of the hotel could be an issue if you want to sleep in.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with the quality of the hotel, the comfort of your room, our restaurant and secure parking. We apologize for any inconvenience with the local construction and look forward to welcoming you back when it is complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at this Four Points this past weekend for a single night. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel was clean and the staff was professional. The location was conveniently within walking distance to Key Arena (my main reason for being in town) and several food choices which was nice. There was some street parking available close by if you are attempting to avoid parking fees. This was my first time at a Four Points and I believe in the future I will stay at others throughout the country wherever my travels may take me.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and didn't notice any noise or light issues. I had a room with a King...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness of our hotel, and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Seattle, or at one of the many Four Points locations around the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Recently stayed at the Four Points with my wife for a night. We were very happy with the hotel as it was very well renovated and the room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable which is very important to me as a light sleeper. We arrived in the evening and were able to find free street parking right outside. The location is not as convenient as those by the Westin but if you're there for an event at the Key Arena or don't mind a 10 minute walk to the shopping district it's a very good value. The restaurant in the lobby exceeded expectations as it was reasonably priced with good food. The reception was smooth and very friendly. The main elevator was probably our only concern as it was slow and there was only the one....not a big deal really but would be nice to have a faster ride to your floor. I would definitely recommend the hotel for price and quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouver35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. You feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team. We do strive to provide an excellent value to our guests and are pleased to hear you would recommend the hotel for the price and value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Since Four Points is close to Key Arena, we chose to stay there for the weekend following the Pearl Jam concert. The room was clean and serviceable. The night desk clerk seemed annoyed by our arrival and anytime we asked questions. The Mercer St project which surrounds the hotel property reeked havoc on our stay. The city had 3rd shift crews demolishing Mercer St and its curb line with excavators, front loaders & bulldozers!!! The noise was beyond ridiculous. The traffic was even better as the roads surrounding the hotel were suddenly closed during our stay. This included closing Rt 99 (Aurora Ave) which is a 4 lane highway and having it empty directly into the hotel's neighborhood. Apparently this project has been going on for some time and has been dubbed "The Mercer Mess." If you plan to stay, call to ask about it and pay the $15 night to park! Seattle street parking is extremely limited. Sorry Sheraton, I would not stay again. There are too many choices where I do not have to deal with any of these issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jejri418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for choosing Four Points as we do have a convenient location to Key Arena and many of Seattle’s best attractions. We regret to hear of your experience due to the local construction. Unfortunately we were also surprised with the heavy construction during your stay. We had planned for the following weekend and had closed many room close to the road to protect guests from noise issues. We are happy to provide complimentary ear plugs and directions to avoid the construction to our guests during this time, but our GM will work harder to work with the construction foreman to give advance notice of construction projects that impact the hotel experience. We hope you choose to give us another chance when the construction is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It's a very modern Four Points with all the necessary mod-cons & nice touches, but because it is not dead in the centre of town it is a little cheaper. That's the trade off. Beware however of the need to get to or from the hotel and out to the airport out-of-hours. You will need to walk to the Light Rail station downtown, as the monorail (easy walking distance to the hotel) doesn't run 24/7; not that you'd expect it would.

Staff are friendly and efficient. Foyer and hallways are like saunas in winter, but in-room all is good. Lovely and quiet if you get a room facing into the courtyard (building is U-shaped). I'd avoid anything else during 2013/4 as there is MASSIVE construction happening virtually all around the property.

For tourists it is (literally) beside the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and five minutes from EMP/Space Needle etc. The walk to Pike Place Market, downtown and the waterfront would take a solid 15-20 minutes minimum for fast walkers. Older or disabled - don't even bother unless you're prepared to taxi everywhere or catch the monorail back & forth ($2.50 each way).

Would absolutely stay here again if ever I'm back in the Emerald City.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £88 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing