We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!Restaurant quality to be improved!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel recently for 5 nights and this has been a pleasant stay.
Even if at present time the hotel is right in the middle of construction area, ( try to ask for rooms not facing that area), the hotel has good services as fitness room, garage, bar and our room was nice with king bed, oversize shower, small living room and sofa,
Unfortunately TV was in front of sofa instead of bed due to the low floor of the room in the bed section, but this is the only defect of the room.
What I didn't like was the food at the restaurant as my drink had something dirty inside and also mashed potatoes had a little hard piece inside so I avoid to eat in that restaurant.

Room Tip: Top floor far from elevator and not facing Aurora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria giulia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

A few friends and I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton to attend a book signing at the Seattle Center. It was a great location since we were able to walk to the needle and Seattle Center from the hotel. It was maybe 3 or 4 blocks, about a 10 minute walk. Theres also a grocery store a block away, as well as a 24hour restaurant and a nice coffee shop.

From the Seattle Center you can easily take the tram to and from the westfield shopping plaza. We also used uber a few times and the cost from the wharf area was about 8-10 total! The hotel has a good happy hour, its clean, safe and comparable in price to other hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear vinas12,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our convenient location. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Seattle! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We have returned to the Sheraton Four points. We like the location, 5 minute walk to space needle and 30 minute walk to pikes market. We booked the AAA rate which included free parking. Parking in downtown Seattle is very expensive. Hotel has no pool but has a exercise free and free wifi in room which is great and works really well. It is a 20 minute drive to Safeco field. Rooms are very nice with great heavenly beds. Nice tub with shower and a nice 42 inch flat screen Tv

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The 4Points is a great chain and the property itself did not disappoint. However the location is not great. To be clear it is not horrible but because you can walk to the space needle and take the monorail into downtown for shopping and dinning -- but the location is not in the "best" spot and as a woman traveling alone I wasn't completely comfortable with the area. I was sure to only walk around during the day time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishupfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We spent four days, three nights at this hotel prior to our Alaska cruise. The hotel accommodations were excellent and staff was pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. While the neighborhood is currently going through a construction phase...the location is conveniently located near Seattle Center, Space Needle and monorail. My wife and I purchased the City Pass which saved us money for two trips to the top of the Space Needle, EMP Museum, Seattle Aquarium and an Argosy Cruise in the harbor. Jean was excellent in arranging our private transportation from the airport to the Four Points and they have a shuttle to the pier for cruise passengers. The restaurant on site was good and happy hour in the bar each evening was nice!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Scott326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Scott326,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and first trip to Seattle! We hope you will stay with us in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a very good stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed and the restaurant served a good breakfast. While there is road construction around this hotel at present, it location and the staff make it a good choice in Seattle. One special touch was an upgrade to a suite which made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusikAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For those wanting a location near Seattle Center and seeking Starwood points, this is a gem. Rate was under $125 including free parking. Room was upgraded to a suite. Beds very comfortable and breakfast acceptable, though service was a bit on the slow side. I would have no problem staying here again as the rate was $50 or more less than the Sheraton or Westin in downtown. If you are here for tourism and looking for a downtown location, expect higher rates to stay downtown. Workout area was fine and the staff quite nice and welcoming. There are plenty of spaces for parking in the neighborhood if one is careful to read the signs and recognize where parking is zoned or not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PDXStocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love hearing from our guests, and are happy to know that you found both our hotel and location perfect for your needs. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £84 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing