We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Checked in Four Points for 2 nights and was very pleased to have stayed there. Service rendered by staff was fantastic. They even let us store our 2 big luggage with them for 2 weeks. Room was spacious and clean. The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance to Space Needle and the monorail service to downtown. Will stay there again if I visit Seattle!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First time visiting Seattle and the experience in this hotel was pleasant. Close to space needle and to public transport stations. Convenient for short stays. Decent room and no issues nor complains about it.
But maybe next time would look for something better located.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank LetitflyGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Took the family for a train ride to Seattle and Four Points had a room that would fit my family of 5. The staff were great. We especially appreciated the helpful and friendly service from Liz in the Fireside Café there in the hotel.

Room Tip: Their 2 bedroom suite easily fit our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Randy S,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great but some of the service stink..the housekeepin can be done a little like changin sheets..kitchen service stink..well breakfast service not but that dinner service stink how you goin to service someone a meatloaf meal in a box...

1  Thank tprelow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is great. Staff are very nice and help out whenever needed.
The room is clean and modern with a good sized bed and everything you need. Rooms are also a good size.
Facilities are great! We used the laundry and it was all industrial so it was washed really quickly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sabrinaschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fairly good location but not really in the heart of downtown. Still we could walk to the Space Needle, Pikes Market, the Armory, and a few really nice restaurants. There was also a big grocery store just a block away, and they had a great deli, liquor section, and bakery. We had a one bedroom suite and it was nicely laid out with a big bathroom (nice counter space). There was also an additional counter in the room and a sink, refrigerator, and microwave. The pullout couch in the main room was comfortable and the bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. I had asked for an early check in but since we had a suite it was just not possible for them to get the room ready early, which I totally understand. The staff was great about storing our luggage and giving us a map of the city so we could go out and explore. They took our cell phone number and offered to call when the room was ready, which was very much appreciated. When we finally checked in the front desk person also gave us free breakfast coupons, a wonderful gesture of goodwill. We did have a very nice breakfast in their restaurant the next morning. As long as you don’t expect the hotel to be in downtown, and you don’t want any type of view, but you do want a clean and spacious room (we had a one bedroom suite for a really reasonable price) then you will be fine at this property.

They do have a shuttle to the cruise pier but it is $7 cash per person. We took a cab and it was $15 including tip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here because of the location. Everything else nearby is around the same price unfortunately, because it was a little more than we would have liked to pay. The front drive is way too small and when we got there people had parked right in the middle and no one could get around. As a result, I had to sit there half in the street until someone moved, and even then almost got stuck trying to get out. It's kind of ridiculous that for the price you don't get a microwave or a fridge in the room. I'm sure the other hotels in the area are similar, so nothing in particular against this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank gobletoffireball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £82 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing